$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
View map of Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisJ
Business
Waterford
Nov 2, 2013

Stay

Brilliant staff, nice food. Good price. If staying at the side of the hotel by the traffic lights, you would find it extremely noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request quiet room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mct25
Business
drogheda
Oct 28, 2013

ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as they had booked me in for the wrong date the hotel staff were very good but the bookers might come good yet as i didn't stay on the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

book some place thats good everything else poor and expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley
Business
Canada
Sep 30, 2013

Fairly close to shopping area

Beds were too hard Good service Clean Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delphine27
Business
london
Sep 29, 2013

nice stay

very nice stay, room clean, staff helpful even they should know a little more about the leaflets they have, wanted to do an excursion with a leaflet i found at the reception, and the receptionist was not able to help me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aishling Hurley
Business
Bishopstown
Sep 6, 2013

Poor experience at Jury's Inn

Went to check-in at half 2 on the 3rd of sep the room was not ready and was simply just told to "wait".. staff were abrupt and rude in my opinion.I was staying there with a group of friends and felt that we were not treated in a respectful manner simply because we were young.Staff were unorganised and unprofessional for example two of my friends were given a room key to an already occupied room.Wouldn't recommend it was an overall poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kealyklan
Business
Meath
Aug 16, 2013

Two Night Break

First time in this hotel for a two night break. Location very good but parking a problem as could never get into the hotel car park which is quite small. Staff very nice and helpful and breakfast good. Would stay again for the convenience and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Kinsale for a wonderful experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boingboing
Business
Cork, ireland
Aug 9, 2013

1 day stay

hotel location was ideal near both train and bus station .... checking in was painless and staff were very friendly ....the room was comfortable and spotless .... 1 small gripe was tv staions were not properly tuned in but its location of being within walking distance of the city centre was ideal .... after a comfortable sleep checking out was even more painless than the checking in . it was a short but pleasant stay in Cork and i would recomend jurys inn as an ideal spot for a comfortable affordable city getaway close to all that Cork has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Might
Business
Ireland
Jul 26, 2013

Traffic Noise ruins the stay

The Hotel Room itself is fine a good size, clean etc. The traffic noise is awful. Need better soundproofed windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ZIGGYIRELAND
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 22, 2013

You pay for what you get!!

Great location but needs major updating and more comfort for beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very angry
Business
tipperary
Jul 5, 2013

ignorance

went downstairs to eat there and i dont eat meat or sandwichs so i was very limited to what i could get but i ordered a PLATE of chips nd stressed that i wanted a plate not a portion of chips. The manager herself brought us down our food and handed me a little bowl of chips with bout 10 of them in it ,quite embarrassing i asked her for a plate she then looked at me like i had 5 heads and sed use the plate under d bowl which was a side plate and walked off right thick over it. my friend then asked for a plate because of d embarrassment of it and she came back wit a saucer from under the coffee cups!not to mention it was a rip off ! never again will i go there other then that room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top