$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Overnight Stay

It was perfect for our overnight stay. The staff member Ashley was extremely friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Bazzinga
  • Dec 1, 2014
ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as... See full review

  • mct25
  • Oct 28, 2013
Jurys Inn Cork offers its guests a superb location right in the heart of Cork city, overlooking the river Lee. Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre, the hotel is an all time favorite for business as well as leisure travelers. Jurys Inn Cork Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cork's City Centre so it is the perfect solution to your accommodation needs. It's situated just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business and entertainment districts. This makes Jurys Inn Hotel Cork the perfect place to start exploring the city. The hotel offers a superior level of city centre accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. The hotel offers large, air conditioned rooms, which can accommodate up to 3 adults, 2 adults and 2 children or just one person in total comfort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Cork also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Jurys Inn Cork Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Cork has 133 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV
-Tea and coffee refreshments dock
-High speed internet access
-Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing
-Hair drying facilities
-Spacious bathroom
Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St Anne: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 0.7 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.9 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 1 mi
  • River Lee: 1.1 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.7 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazzinga
Business
Dublin
Dec 1, 2014

Overnight Stay

It was perfect for our overnight stay. The staff member Ashley was extremely friendly and helpful both checking us in and out of the hotel. Perfect customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoifer
Business
Galway Ireland
Jul 2, 2014

City Break

Very good location. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the scouser
Business
clonmel
Apr 26, 2014

great location

clean friendly and comfortable.short walking distance from patrick st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateg
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 25, 2014

Great midweek getaway!

Myself and my husband went to Cork for a two night midweek getaway for our 30th Anniversary. We had a lovely time but then again, we always do in Cork. The hotel is very central, and the staff are very helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is great - everything in one area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardworking mother
Business
Ireland
Mar 6, 2014

Clean and central

Overnite stay for business purposes. It was good value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDoherty
Business
West Cork
Feb 3, 2014

Night in Cork City

This was great; I'd heard negative reviews before, but I think it has had a revamp. Lovely room, no noise issues. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the river and beautiful views of Cork. Great price, don't want to say too much push it out of my price range! Just had room only so didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick un1que
Business
Belfast
Feb 2, 2014

beware hidden costs

10E for 24hr of wifi! 10E for breakfast. place was a bit below expectations - i see they're renovating some parts and it's well needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisJ
Business
Waterford
Nov 2, 2013

Stay

Brilliant staff, nice food. Good price. If staying at the side of the hotel by the traffic lights, you would find it extremely noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request quiet room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mct25
Business
drogheda
Oct 28, 2013

ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as they had booked me in for the wrong date the hotel staff were very good but the bookers might come good yet as i didn't stay on the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

book some place thats good everything else poor and expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley
Business
Canada
Sep 30, 2013

Fairly close to shopping area

Beds were too hard Good service Clean Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top