$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Garnish Guesthouse

3 stars
Western Road, Cork,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
We loved the place

The staff and owner did everything to make our time there wonderful. Thanks See full review

  • Patty mom of Dr. Philip
  • Nov 5, 2013
Wonderful bed n breakfast style getaway

Great place to stay! The staff is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here. You can get an... See full review

  • AwesomeAisling
  • May 12, 2012
Experience The By Now Famous Gourmet Breakfast & A Welcoming Afternoon Tea On Arrival in one of CORK CITY premier GUESTHOUSE Accommodation, a RAC & AA 4 Star Luxury Guest House with 24 hour reception, complimentary wifi & ample free parking, offering luxury B&B accommodation near UCC on the Island of Cork City Centre. Enjoy your bed & breakfast in their attractive Georgian Guest House right opposite the beautiful grounds the University College Cork, Please Note* the hotels famous gourmet breakfast is available for only 10.- Euro per person per night ideally located for city shoppers, lovers of nightlife or those who prefer quieter pursuits such as leisurely strolls along the river bank, parks and historic sites of Cork City. Garnish House is also an ideal base to explore south-west Ireland. Whether you are an old friend or new, a warm welcome and tranquil surroundings await you here in Garnish House

Garnish Guesthouse Rooms

Double Room
The room offers one double bed. Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.
Twin Room
The room offers two separate beds. Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.
Superior Room
The room offers one elegant room with a king-sized bed (pillow top mattress for complete comfort). Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.
Triple Room
The room offers one double & one single Bed. Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.
Family Room
The room offers one double & two single beds. Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.
Single Room
Room for single occupancy. Private ensuite bathroom and equipped with telephone, television, hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board as well as tea/ coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary wireless internet access also available.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Garnish Guesthouse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.8949 -8.4935
Area served
Cork City
Nearby airports
Cork Airport (7km)
Area description
Garnish House is uniquely set, only 5 minutes from Cork city centre, opposite the famous University College Cork and is close by the N22 enroute to West Cork and Kerry. From town centre, turn into Washington Street which becomes Lancaster Quay, now a 1-way street (pass the River Lee Hotel) and shortly after becomes Western Road. Garnish House (green building, yellow sign) is 200m after the Hotel on your right. Both Bus No.5 (train&bus station) and No.8 (bus station) drop you off within just 50m to Garnish House. Using a GPS, we found it safe to enter the address "Lancaster Quay 1 and keep on driving for approx. 300m. The location is an ideal base for further exploration into the celebrated south west of Ireland, including Blarney, Cobh, Kinsale and Killarney.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • River Lee: 0.4 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 0.4 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.7 mi
  • Cork Vision Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 1.1 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Cork: 1.5 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 2.3 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 4 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Garnish Guesthouse

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AwesomeAisling
North Hollywood, CA
May 12, 2012

Wonderful bed n breakfast style getaway

Great place to stay! The staff is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here. You can get an amazing breakfast or 10 euros each in the morning, they cook it fresh and feed you til you're full. The room was comfy and nice sized. The only down side was the tiny bathroom. All in all I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty mom of Dr. Philip
Homestead, fl
Nov 5, 2013

We loved the place

The staff and owner did everything to make our time there wonderful. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MuggsYoung
Odessa, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Not a true B&B

My wife and I recently stayed at Garnish House after getting a great deal on this site. When we arrived, we received the afternoon tea, which was quite good. I asked about recommendations and how far we were from some things listed on the website and Joanna looked puzzled and couldn't really give any. We were told our room was "a step away" and that it was ready. We were surprised when we were taken down the street (more than just a step away) to a different building. The room was decent and had plenty of room for the two of us and two suitcases. While drying my hands, I noticed that there was a long hair on the towel. I thought thought nothing of it and placed the towel on the floor as I didn't want to use a towel with someone else's hair on it. The next day after my shower, I took a towel off of the rack and a large clump of hair fell from the towel. I found several more hairs in our other towels during my two day stay. The breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed it until the last day when we checked out. When we checked out, I was told we owed €40. I explained that we had prepaid and there shouldn't be any additional charges. I was told that the charge was for breakfast and Joanna told me that "we got a very good rate and sometimes breakfast is extra." I told her that she had a B&B and that breakfast is included in the rate, otherwise we were at a hotel, not a B&B. I was forced to pay so that I could leave and continue on with my journey. I felt as though she thought we got a rate that was too low and tacked on the extra for breakfast. At no point did she say or was it posted that breakfast is €10/pp/pd. if you stay here, know that the breakfast and afternoon tea are good, but that you might get charged extra, stay down the road from the main house, and dry off with a stranger's body hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stanley1234
Texas
Oct 3, 2012

Ireland Adventure

It was very noisy the evening we stayed. Room right on road. Traffic and people walking on the busy road very late into the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ireland Vacationer
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2012

Great Alternative to Standard Hotels

Nicely maintained guest house in a quiet, convenient location - a five minute walk to city center. Very clean room, a little on the small side but comfortable. Great breakfast with lots of options. Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shorty from Texas
Tyler, Tx.
Jun 12, 2012

Hotel review

We loved the hotel and the location to the town center. Our food was very good there. The staff was super. Would recommend it to anyone. In fact I already have told people how nice it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was great at the B and B.

Review of Garnish Guesthouse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AwesomeAisling
North Hollywood, CA
May 12, 2012

Wonderful bed n breakfast style getaway

Great place to stay! The staff is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here. You can get an amazing breakfast or 10 euros each in the morning, they cook it fresh and feed you til you're full. The room was comfy and nice sized. The only down side was the tiny bathroom. All in all I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top