$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Gabriel House

3 stars
Summerhill North, Cork,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Overnight for Concert at the Marquee

We stayed for one night, we travelled to Cork by train, the B&B was less than a 10 minute walk... See full review

  • Rocking On
  • Jun 27, 2014
Business trip

My partner stayed at your venue for a business trip, he said the hotel was lovely, and what he... See full review

  • Millaman
  • Mar 1, 2014
With its elevated position, Gabriel House is a beautiful, period guesthouse that looks out over Cork's cathedral spires and the harbour. Gabriel House is ideally located close to both bus and train stations and is only a short walk away from the bustling centre of Cork. Gabriel House is also easily accessible from both Cork International Airport and the ferry terminal at Ringaskiddy. Ample free parking is available on site. Gabriel House offers high quality accommodation to cater for everyone: From the busy professional who needs access to wireless internet, to couples and families who desire quiet, comfortable accommodation in a central location.

Hotel Map

51.9031 -8.4586
Area served
Cork.
Nearby airports
Cork International Airport (ORK/EICK).
Area description
Gabriel house is located close to the city centre of Cork and is easily accessed from the bus and rail stations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gabriel House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Gabriel House Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 0.8 mi
  • Cork Vision Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 1 mi
  • The Lough park: 1.3 mi
  • River Lee: 1.4 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.8 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.5 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Gabriel House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocking On
Dublin
Jun 27, 2014

Overnight for Concert at the Marquee

We stayed for one night, we travelled to Cork by train, the B&B was less than a 10 minute walk uphill from the train station. Very pleasant welcome on arrival. We were very pleased with the room and the breakfast. We would recommend the B&B and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdalen Blue
Portsmouth, UK
Sep 26, 2012

GREAT STOP OVER

Found the actual accommadation and food very good and staff friendly. We found no problem with the parking at Gabriel House. We thought the actual location on a steep road was ok when walking but some people might find it a bit of hard work. We would recommend Gabriel House to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri H
Stockton on Tees, UK
Jul 16, 2012

Great short break

From arriving late on Friday evening our stay at the Gabriel guest house was very enjoyable, the staff could not have been more helpful. Any questions we had were answered giving us good information about Cork and the local area ie places to visit, good pubs with live music and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PACES
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Oct 9, 2013

Nice Location

It's a nice place very comfortable the room was nice an clean. Not far away from the middle of town but a bit of a steep hill to climb. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cratchey
Schweiz
Jul 17, 2013

Gutes B+B

Gutes B+B. Wir hatten ein grosszügiges Zimmer mit Sicht auf die Stadt, konnten aber auch in ein sehr kleines Zimmer schauen (denke ist glückssache, was für ein Zimmer man bekommt). Unterkunft ist an einem Hügel ca. 20 Gehminuten ins Zentrum gelegen. Gratis Parkplätze vor dem Haus. Um einen freien Frühstückstisch zu bekommen mussten wir ca. 10 Minuten anstehen. Anschliessend ging es nochmals fast 30 Minuten bis das bestellte Frühstück zubereitet war.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search