$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Gabriel House

3 stars
Summerhill North, Cork,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Business trip

My partner stayed at your venue for a business trip, he said the hotel was lovely, and what he... See full review

  • Millaman
  • Mar 1, 2014
great B&B

Very comfortable, homey feel to the place. It is walking distance from the bus and train station.... See full review

  • Irishyouwerehere
  • Nov 30, 2013
With its elevated position, Gabriel House is a beautiful, period guesthouse that looks out over Cork's cathedral spires and the harbour. Gabriel House is ideally located close to both bus and train stations and is only a short walk away from the bustling centre of Cork. Gabriel House is also easily accessible from both Cork International Airport and the ferry terminal at Ringaskiddy. Ample free parking is available on site. Gabriel House offers high quality accommodation to cater for everyone: From the busy professional who needs access to wireless internet, to couples and families who desire quiet, comfortable accommodation in a central location.

Hotel Map

51.9031 -8.4586
Area served
Cork.
Nearby airports
Cork International Airport (ORK/EICK).
Area description
Gabriel house is located close to the city centre of Cork and is easily accessed from the bus and rail stations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gabriel House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Gabriel House Rooms

Double - Room
Double Room offers one double bed with basic amenities.
Twin - Room
Twin Room offers two twin beds with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 0.8 mi
  • Cork Vision Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 1 mi
  • The Lough park: 1.3 mi
  • River Lee: 1.4 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.8 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.5 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Gabriel House

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMR1369
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Gabriel House--Cork's Best Kept Secret

Kathleen welcomed me when I first arrived. Upon explaining the purpose of my stay, she gave me loads of money saving tips from how to utilize the buses in town, to best places to eat. She walked me to my room, as well as showed me the beautiful patio and garden. When I awoke the next day, I was privy to a Breakfast Menu that included many choices, but the Full Irish Breakfast tops them all. For friendly service, great hospitality, and a wonderously low price, you can't beat Gabriel House for your next stay in Cork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London Lass
London, UK
Dec 12, 2012

Great Weekend

All of the staff at Gabriel House were very friendly and helpful. The double room I had booked was clean and had a beautiful view of the back garden. The Irish breakfast and buffet were delicious, couldn't ask for anything better. If you have any mobility issues, be aware that the B&B is up a good-sized hill- but don't let that prevent you from staying there, as you can always take the bus if need be. Overall I had an amazing experience at Gabriel House, and would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to stay in Cork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millaman
Business
Bracknell Forest, Berkshire
Mar 1, 2014

Business trip

My partner stayed at your venue for a business trip, he said the hotel was lovely, and what he found was the staff were very helpful and accommodating to his needs, I originally booked him a single room to stay in but on arrival the staff changed his room on first glance of my partner, being 6ft7ins they could see that a single room probably wouldn't accomoadate him and changed it to a double room, with no extra charge! He was very grateful for this, and said he would definately stay there again, he said the breakfast was pretty amazing too! I would highly recommend this hotel to others! Thanks for making his stay welcoming and comfortable. Yours sincerely Miss M Brooks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishyouwerehere
Cypress, CA
Nov 30, 2013

great B&B

Very comfortable, homey feel to the place. It is walking distance from the bus and train station. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is uphill from the bus and train locations. It was my favorite place to stay in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berny
Galway
Apr 30, 2013

AWESOME

The moment i got to the place i was amazed with the staff working over there.It was a magnificent i really wished i could stay much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMR1369
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Gabriel House--Cork's Best Kept Secret

Kathleen welcomed me when I first arrived. Upon explaining the purpose of my stay, she gave me loads of money saving tips from how to utilize the buses in town, to best places to eat. She walked me to my room, as well as showed me the beautiful patio and garden. When I awoke the next day, I was privy to a Breakfast Menu that included many choices, but the Full Irish Breakfast tops them all. For friendly service, great hospitality, and a wonderously low price, you can't beat Gabriel House for your next stay in Cork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daomack
Business
Dublin
Mar 28, 2013

Comfortable

Perfect for last minute or regular stopover. Nice clean room with good shower. Good wholesome breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location. 10-15min walk from city centre. Off street parking. Good views of river and city from rear of residence. No elevator but not a problem if travelling light. Certainly will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
without nickname
Worcestershire
Dec 11, 2012

Welcoming and good value hotel

The hotel was well located for our needs and we were made to feel very welcome. Some of the furniture in our room was a little 'tired' but this was a small matter in an otherwise very good experience. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. Service was very good. Our only criticsm was that we would have liked to have had tea making facilities in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VIsit Cobh for its charm and the cathedral.

Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magdalen Blue
Portsmouth, UK
Sep 26, 2012

GREAT STOP OVER

Found the actual accommadation and food very good and staff friendly. We found no problem with the parking at Gabriel House. We thought the actual location on a steep road was ok when walking but some people might find it a bit of hard work. We would recommend Gabriel House to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gabriel House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE DUB
Greystones, Ireland
Feb 19, 2013

Great value , top guest house.

Only 15 minutes walk to town center, 5 minutes to train station. Spotless clean room. Very cheerful and helpful staff. This place has the feel of a hotel without the pricetag, but as its a guest house there is no bar, restaurant, swimming pool etc. Just a cosy quiet room which is what I was looking for. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greens restaurant 10 minutes walk and you get a 10% discount when you show your room key.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search