$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Esplanade Hotel

3 stars
Strand Road, Bray, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
St Patties Day Stay

Had some problems with reservations but desk clerk came through along with a free drink in the bar.... See full review

  • Dawn C from the Fort
  • Apr 9, 2013
Best western bray ireland

Relax See full review

  • Mic the traveler
  • Apr 21, 2011
The Best Western Esplanade Hotel is the perfect choice of accommodation for both business and leisure visitors alike. Located on the seafront in Bray and just 40 minutes south of Dublin city centre, the 3 star Esplanade Hotel is an ideal base for visiting many of Bray Wicklow and Dublins events and places of interest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Esplanade Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Esplanade Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1530
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Esplanade Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn C from the Fort
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

St Patties Day Stay

Had some problems with reservations but desk clerk came through along with a free drink in the bar. Room was clean & large, WIFI in lobby & bar area. Friendly staff in all areas. Seemed like an older clientele here but could have just been the tour groups that were staying there at the same time. We stayed here during St Patties festivities and took the train to Dublin both days of the weekend. Prices were lower in Bray than Dublin so except for the last train running at 11:20 pm it was a good way to spend the weekend. Nice bars in Bray to come back & celebrate some more. Weather was rainy & cold so we didn't spend any time on the beach right across the road but the view from the hotel was awesome. Bray seems like a nice town to spend some time in & this hotel is just a few blocks from the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple pubs close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mic the traveler
Business
Usa mn
Apr 21, 2011

Best western bray ireland

Relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC, USA
Apr 18, 2011

Besst western Bray Ireland

Location is excellent. Parking is a nightmare though. Room was quite ample sized. General cleanliness needs some work however. Needs some updating . Staff helpful. No place to store luggagep- at all.. a bit of a problem for travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10-15 min walk to the DART statrt - nice Sunday trip to go to the people's market and pier in Dun Laughaire. Bray head cliff walk long- but beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomona, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Stay in Bray, is Far Away!

This hotel in located in Bray, about a 40 minute train ride away from Dublin. The hotel is about a 5 minute from the train station. The hotel has no pool or gym, but staff are friendly and the views of the ocean and beach are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Esplanade Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawnpie
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2009

Nice place by the water

This was a very nice hotel located right on the water in Bray. It was an easy 5-7 minute walk to the DART (train) station to get into Dublin. Hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. When we first checked in, we had a room that could open into the adjoining room to make a suite - and we could hear absolutely everything going on in that room! As we were thinking of asking for a new room, we discovered that our toilet was broken, and so they checked it out and promptly gave us a new room anyways and offered to help us move our stuff. We had dinner and breakfast (buffet) in their restaurant, both good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We made reservations for dinner in their restaurant, as recommended by the front desk staff, though this turned out to be completely unnecessary as we were the ONLY people in their for almost an hour and a half (this was a Wednesday night). I was wondering where everybody else was, and we realized after eating that most of the locals actually go into the bar to sit at in the comfy lounge chairs around tables and eat their dinner in there, watching horse racing or rugby or hurling on the nice TV's. If you want dinner here in a casual atmosphere, head into the bar! For a more intimate setting, eat in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top