$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

4 stars
Jl. Cocoa 2, No. 77 Banjar Bunutan, Desa Kedewatan, P.O. BOX 999, Bali, 80571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
We all very impressed with the

We all very impressed with the Payogan. We stayed in the duplex villa(.Great for 4 people +) Staff... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 17, 2011
Fantastic relaxation retreat

We stayed at the Payogan for the last two nights of our stay in Bali to unwind. When we arrived we... See full review

  • Lilysmom
  • Aug 13, 2012
This luxurious resort, set in a stunning mountain range, is the best five-star accommodation that money can buy. The twenty-three villas, built in traditional Balinese style, are scattered along the Sayan mountain ridge and overlook the river Oos. The garden view villas come with beautifully manicured private gardens, while the valley view pool villas feature huge private swimming pools and sundecks. Lie in the four-poster bed, look out onto the valley below and feel like royalty. Explore the resort grounds further on its jogging and cycling tracks or use the resorts buggy car service to get around. The experienced wedding planners here can also help you plan your most special day! To continue with your reservation at Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, please enter your arrival and departure dates into secure online form. The Payogan is a 5 Star resort which is created a unique traditional Balinese style of architecture and culture of service. All 27 Private Villas is perfect for those who want to enjoy the romantic sense.

Hotel Map

-8.4752 115.2519
Area served
ubud
Nearby airports
Ngurah International Airport
Area description
Its only 10 Minutes from The Ubud Center or 60 minutes from Ngurah Rai Airport by Car, Taxi or Bus.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali also booked these hotels.

Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali Rooms

POOL VILLA (One Bedroom Valley View Pool Villa)
Each of these villas is located on the upper banks of the river valley with expansive views across the river or the rich jungle vegetation of the facing ridge. Each villa features private swimming pool, dining table, spacious combined bedroom with four poster king-size bed and living area, writing desk, wardrobe, selected art pieces, large semi-open air bathroom with sunken bath and separate shower stall.
DUPLEX VILLA ( Two Bedroom Valley View Pool Villa )
Two bedroom villa with private pool. Fully integrated with a large private swimming pool set in landscaped grounds on the lower floor, featuring and outdoor bale pavilion with dining table and 4 chairs as well as console. A large combined bedroom and living area with four poster king-size bed and sofa, open directly onto the pool area, with expansive views over the river valley. The main bedroom features semi-open bathroom with sunken bath, separate shower stall and dressing room. The first floor has a separate entrance and features a combined sunken bath and shower and balcony overlooking the pool area and the valley. In room dining table with 4 chairs and sofa seating
GARDEN VIEW VILLA
A cluster of 4 one bedroom villas, each featuring a private walled garden, combined living/bedroom with twin beds, dressing area, large semi open-air bathroom with sunken bath, separate shower stall and enclosed toilet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum Puri Lukisan: 2.2 mi
  • Sembilan Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alas Kedaton: 3 mi
  • Ubud Market: 3.1 mi
  • Ubud Monkey Forest: 3.1 mi
  • ARMA: 3.8 mi
  • Penataran Sasih: 3.9 mi
  • Pura Kebo Edan: 4.1 mi
  • Elephant Cave: 4.1 mi
  • Yeh Pulu: 4.3 mi
  • Mas woodcarvers: 4.9 mi
  • Tampaksiring: 5 mi
  • Pura Gunung Kawi Sebatu: 5.6 mi
  • Bali Bird Park: 5.9 mi
  • Pura Tirta Empul: 6 mi
  • Museum Puri Lukisan: 2.2 mi
  • Sembilan Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Alas Kedaton: 3 mi
  • Ubud Market: 3.1 mi
  • Ubud Monkey Forest: 3.1 mi
  • ARMA: 3.8 mi
  • Penataran Sasih: 3.9 mi
  • Pura Kebo Edan: 4.1 mi
  • Elephant Cave: 4.1 mi
  • Yeh Pulu: 4.3 mi
  • Mas woodcarvers: 4.9 mi
  • Tampaksiring: 5 mi
  • Pura Gunung Kawi Sebatu: 5.6 mi
  • Bali Bird Park: 5.9 mi
  • Pura Tirta Empul: 6 mi
  • Kebo Iwa Statue: 6.8 mi
  • Pura Kehen: 6.9 mi
  • Pura Taman Ayun: 7.2 mi
  • Bali Safari and Marine Park: 9.4 mi
  • Jatiluwih: 12 mi
  • Pasar Candi Kuning: 12.2 mi
  • Pura Jagatnatha: 12.7 mi
  • Universitas Warmadewa: 12.8 mi
  • Bali Museum: 13 mi
  • Pura Masopahit: 13.5 mi
  • Museum Le Mayeur: 13.8 mi
  • Bedugul: 14.6 mi
  • Kebun Raya Eka Karya: 14.7 mi
  • Martha Tilaar Salon: 14.8 mi
  • Pura Besakih: 14.9 mi
  • Pura Ulun Danu Bratan: 15 mi
  • Waka Tangga: 15.3 mi
  • Tanah Lot: 15.4 mi
  • Sobek: 15.7 mi
  • Pro Dive Bali: 16.1 mi
  • Bali Handara Kosaido Country Club: 16.8 mi
  • Kintamani: 17.1 mi
  • Discovery Shopping Mall: 17.8 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe Bali: 17.9 mi
  • Waterbom Park and Spa: 18.4 mi
  • Kuta Beach: 18.5 mi
  • Gunung Batur: 18.6 mi
  • Sling Shot: 18.6 mi
  • Tanjung Benoa: 19.1 mi
  • Manggis: 19.2 mi

Dining

Lesung Restaurant Dining with a view
A bountiful harvest of local and international cuisine can be enjoyed anywhere you please

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 17, 2011

We all very impressed with the

We all very impressed with the Payogan. We stayed in the duplex villa(.Great for 4 people +) Staff are very friendly and the location is breath taking! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilysmom
Melbourne
Aug 13, 2012

Fantastic relaxation retreat

We stayed at the Payogan for the last two nights of our stay in Bali to unwind. When we arrived we were upgraded to a pool villa free of charge which was a nice surprise. It had a private wet edge pool overlooking the countryside which was lovely . Our bathroom had a semi outdoor bath which was a real novelty. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were lovely and lots of area to walk around, apparently to the rice fields but we didn't get time to do that. The main pool at the resort was very nice if you don't have a pool villa. Breakfast was ok but could be improved and it is expensive for drinks as most resorts are. The pool lights shone into the room at night and are on a timer until 5.00am . Next night I wore an eye mask that I got off the plane and slept really well. Easy to get into town on the free hotel shuttle or only $6.00 in taxi. Overall a fantastic experience and would definitely recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Nomads a couple of times which was nice.

Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jean
Not Provided
Jan 25, 2011

très bon hotel, endroit paradisiaque,

très bon hotel, endroit paradisiaque, les villas sont typiques, seul reproche un peu loin de la ville, mais un système de navette est en place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah
Not Provided
Jun 22, 2009

Truly stunning hotel, but with

Truly stunning hotel, but with one major problem : roosters! It was impossible to sleep due to the (possibly hundreds) of apparently nocturnal chickens near the garden villas. We were told the pool villas were quieter. Also, the staff were very friendly, but constantly trying to sell us hikes, excursions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 22, 2010

因为在山谷边,环境不错。服务员的英语不是很标准,得用力交流。

因为在山谷边,环境不错。服务员的英语不是很标准,得用力交流。但还是很友好的。值得肯定

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Payogan Villa Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ニャンコ
シンガポール
Jul 28, 2014

よいホテルでした。

全般的にスタッフがフレンドリーかつ親切な対応をしてくれました。 ウブド中心部(サレン・アグン宮殿前)までのシャトルバスサービスがあります。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search