$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

4 stars
Jl. Werkudara, Legian Bali, Bali, 80032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
great 50th

I have been back to this hotel 6 times and love it every time. it has a great location just across... See full review

  • my 50th
  • Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful gardens, beach front, peaceful

Beautiful landscaped gardens, with Balinese style 2 story buildings, private balconys, best block... See full review

  • Tas traveller
  • Feb 16, 2014
Offering peace and tranquillity with an unbeatable combination of comfort and convenience, the Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali provides an atmosphere of being at home, while away from home. Located right on Legian Beach, this property offers an easy drive from the Bali's International Airport, 25 minutes drive from the Denpasar and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali boasts beautifully decorated accommodation units that are facilitated with a host of modern amenities. Each unit features an equipped kitchenette for those who love cooking. Guests can also enjoy spectacular sea views from most of the rooms.You can enjoy an exquisite dining experience at the on-site restaurants, which boast high quality food to satisfy all type of tastes. You can also unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere with excellent drinks at the cosy bar. The Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali offers excellent meeting and banquet facilities for organising your business meetings and social gatherings. For your complete relaxtion, this property provides a swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, sauna, spa and a steam room.

Hotel Map

-8.6994 115.1648
Area served
Bali
Nearby airports
Bali's International Airport
Area description
Located right on Legian Beach, this property offers an easy drive from the Bali's International Airport, 25 minutes drive from the Denpasar and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali Rooms

Standard
Garden view, 36 sqm, with IDD Phone, minibar, cable TV, hair dryers on request, air conditioned, private bath (cold & hot water), tea/coffee making facilities, private balcony.
Deluxe
garden view, 42 sqm, with IDD Phone, minibar, cable TV, hair dryers on request, air conditioned, private bath (cold & hot water), tea/coffee making facilities and private balcony.
1 Bedroom Apartement
45 sqm, garden view, with IDD phone, minibar, color TV with in-house movies & international channels, hair dryers on request, AC, private bath (cold & hot water), sofa bed.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe Bali: 1.6 mi
  • Waterbom Park and Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Martha Tilaar Salon: 2.1 mi
  • Kuta Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Sling Shot: 2.2 mi
  • Kedonganan: 4.5 mi
  • Bali Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Pura Masopahit: 4.7 mi
  • Pura Jagatnatha: 4.7 mi
  • Jimbaran Beach: 4.9 mi
  • Tanjung Benoa: 5.1 mi
  • Universitas Warmadewa: 5.8 mi
  • Tanah Lot: 6 mi
  • Sobek: 6.3 mi
  • Discovery Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe Bali: 1.6 mi
  • Waterbom Park and Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Martha Tilaar Salon: 2.1 mi
  • Kuta Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Sling Shot: 2.2 mi
  • Kedonganan: 4.5 mi
  • Bali Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Pura Masopahit: 4.7 mi
  • Pura Jagatnatha: 4.7 mi
  • Jimbaran Beach: 4.9 mi
  • Tanjung Benoa: 5.1 mi
  • Universitas Warmadewa: 5.8 mi
  • Tanah Lot: 6 mi
  • Sobek: 6.3 mi
  • Udayana University: 6.3 mi
  • Pro Dive Bali: 6.6 mi
  • Museum Le Mayeur: 7 mi
  • Balangan Beach: 7 mi
  • Dreamland Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Garuda Wisnu Kencana: 7.7 mi
  • Golf Course Nusa Dua: 8.1 mi
  • Ungasan: 8.7 mi
  • Padang-Padang Beach: 8.8 mi
  • Geger Beach: 8.9 mi
  • Pura Luhur Uluwatu: 10.5 mi
  • Pura Taman Ayun: 10.8 mi
  • Bali Bird Park: 11.3 mi
  • Kebo Iwa Statue: 11.4 mi
  • Mas woodcarvers: 13 mi
  • ARMA: 13.6 mi
  • Ubud Monkey Forest: 14 mi
  • Alas Kedaton: 14.1 mi
  • Ubud Market: 14.2 mi
  • Bali Safari and Marine Park: 14.6 mi
  • Elephant Cave: 14.7 mi
  • Sembilan Gallery: 14.8 mi
  • Yeh Pulu: 14.8 mi
  • Museum Puri Lukisan: 14.9 mi
  • Pura Kebo Edan: 15.3 mi
  • Penataran Sasih: 15.6 mi
  • Pasar Candi Kuning: 18 mi
  • Tampaksiring: 21.4 mi
  • Pura Kehen: 21.7 mi
  • Pura Gunung Kawi Sebatu: 22.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The NYC traveler
NewYorkCity
Jun 7, 2012

Perfect location in Bali

The staff was fantastic, the food very good and the location perfect for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chrisandgav
Gold Coast
Jul 9, 2014

Much better deals available in Bali

First ground floor room assigned was dank and smelly. Moved on request. Every day we stepped over other people's room service left lying on corridor floor, often remaining 12 hours. Apartment building tired. NO in-room safe, in-room means in-office-room, waiting every morning for table at crowded breakfast. Upper level apartments okay for a young family as tennis court and child centre, kids pool etc but a busy tired 300 room resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tekor restaurant on the corner of 66 St and Pearl french cafe on 66St

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my 50th
melbourne
Jun 16, 2014

great 50th

I have been back to this hotel 6 times and love it every time. it has a great location just across the road from the beach. there are many restaraunts running at the back of the hotel and only 10mins from kuta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Genn
Perth Australia
Apr 27, 2014

Unfriendly staff

The reception staff & breakfast staff were terrible - I would said they had no idea we were staying at the Hotel - the breakfast staff didn't acknowledge us - not once??? unbelievable for Bali?? house keeping staff & garden staff were lovley. Rang & rang & rang for bellport but they didn't answer their phone we struggled down a flight of stairs with our cases. A few of the reception female staff members were pleasant BUT the men were shocking we would stand at the counter & they completely ignored us...... No safe in the room was very inconvient. No hair dryer in the bathroom??? the powerpoint under the desk had to get on our hands & knees to plug anything in. I won't be going back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

De ja veu

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tas traveller
Tasmania
Feb 16, 2014

Beautiful gardens, beach front, peaceful

Beautiful landscaped gardens, with Balinese style 2 story buildings, private balconys, best block 300, 2nd floor even numbers (334) close to all 3 pools & restaurant, beachfront, great shopping close by, massage amazing by the pool ($12 hr) worth the price for peace, music & waterfall $5 for massage outside hotel, $5 French manicure, good hotel restaurant food, reasonable prices. Negatives- bathrooms & rooms could do with makeover, buffet breakfast huge with great choice but can feel impersonal with 100 other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right at beachfront, walk 200m to Blue Ocean, well priced, good meal portions & range of choice, lovely setting and service, consistently good.

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keza
Oz
Sep 1, 2013

Holiday with friends

We had a lovely time together. The staff are very accommodating and our holiday was lovely. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicana restaurant. Food is excellent and very affordable. Very relaxing and nice staff.

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slyman
sydney australia
Jul 19, 2013

location

perfect location excellent staff beautiful breakfasts rooms had everything but could do with an update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

eat at stakz

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenbomb04
Costa Mesa, Ca
Jun 14, 2013

Nice hotel good value!

Great location, nice staff, breakfast was one of the best that I'd had out of several other hotels in that area. Overall, I was pretty pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Denpensar to get an international drivers license. It will save you $ and time If you are pulled over on a scooter

Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deathadder
Brisbane, Queensland
Dec 19, 2012

Will not be staying here again

Positives: Friendly staff, clean room, good food, nice pools and room service.Breakfast was excellent. Negatives: I got an electric shock from one of the bedside lamps, fridge was leaking upon my arrival, no safety deposite box in rooms, WiFi reception not very good expecially in the rooms (this is more of a nessesity rather than a luxury if you want to get visitors to come back. As I used to live in Indonesia I have many local friends there. They would not let them come into the hotel to visit me and treated my friends like they were "money boys" - yes they were all gay but NOT money boys. Given the treatment of my friends (Which I thought was very racist as my white friends were not treated like this) and the issue of the safety deposit box, I will not be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Jayakarta Beach Resort and Spa Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger
Not Provided
Jan 4, 2011

Our second stay at the Jayakarta.

Our second stay at the Jayakarta. Our room overlooked the pool and was very clean and tidy. We had excellent service and the resort in close to shops. Another enjoyable stay at the Jayakarta. Great pools and eating facilities. Everything you would want in a beach front resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search