$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ayodya Resort Bali

5 stars
View map of Jalan Pantai Mengiat, Bali-Nusa Dua, 80363

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Bali's Forbidden City

The resort is a spa for the eyes. The breakfast selection is over the top, truly wonderful The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 21, 2015
Good and relaxing place near the sea.

Fantastic experience the only thing to improve is the airconditioning control. Inside the room was... See full review

  • Silva
  • Jan 5, 2015
Nestled on Bali eastern coastline, Nusa Dua is a impeccable destination for travelers wanting something different from Bali others popular destination. Nusa Dua is not just another side to the Bali Island, but also another side to Bali itself. Located in the heart of Nusa Dua, Ayodya Resort Bali is a front beach and Superior First Class Modern Resort in the South of Bali offering a stunning overlooking of Indian Ocean. Only takes approximately 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, surrounding by Bali Golf and Country Club that sits right next door from the resort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ayodya Resort Bali also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$135
4.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$133
3.4 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★★
$78
4.6 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$75
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$33
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$126
5.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$136
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$67
2.0 / 5 1 reviews

Ayodya Resort Bali Rooms

Deluxe Room
48 sqm of luxury, garden views, over lagoon, swimming pool or the golf course, 32 flat screen TV, and broadband internet access.
Grande Room
Spacious room with an area of 56 sqm with elegant decor, teak parquet floors, broadband internet access, 32 flat screen TV, in room environmental control system, separate shower cabinet, interconnecting room, gardens view, over lagoon, swimming pool or the golf course, ocean views across tropical gardens.
Ayodya Palace Garden
56 sqm of luxury super amenities, separate shower cabinet and views over lagoon or swimming pool or the golf course. Ocean rooms have view across tropical gardens, to the ocean.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Geger Beach: 0.2 mi
  • Golf Course Nusa Dua: 0.6 mi
  • Garuda Wisnu Kencana: 3.9 mi
  • Ungasan: 4 mi
  • Tanjung Benoa: 4 mi
  • Udayana University: 4.1 mi
  • Kedonganan: 4.5 mi
  • Waterbom Park and Spa: 6.7 mi
  • Sling Shot: 6.8 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe Bali: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Shopping Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Pro Dive Bali: 7.3 mi
  • Dreamland Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Balangan Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Sobek: 7.6 mi
  • Geger Beach: 0.2 mi
  • Golf Course Nusa Dua: 0.6 mi
  • Garuda Wisnu Kencana: 3.9 mi
  • Ungasan: 4 mi
  • Tanjung Benoa: 4 mi
  • Udayana University: 4.1 mi
  • Kedonganan: 4.5 mi
  • Waterbom Park and Spa: 6.7 mi
  • Sling Shot: 6.8 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe Bali: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Shopping Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Pro Dive Bali: 7.3 mi
  • Dreamland Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Balangan Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Sobek: 7.6 mi
  • Padang-Padang Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Museum Le Mayeur: 9.5 mi
  • Pura Masopahit: 9.6 mi
  • Pura Luhur Uluwatu: 9.8 mi
  • Bali Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Universitas Warmadewa: 10.3 mi
  • Pura Jagatnatha: 10.5 mi
  • Martha Tilaar Salon: 10.7 mi
  • Tanah Lot: 14.5 mi
  • Kebo Iwa Statue: 16.6 mi
  • Bali Bird Park: 17.2 mi
  • Bali Safari and Marine Park: 17.5 mi
  • Mas woodcarvers: 18.5 mi
  • Pura Taman Ayun: 18.6 mi
  • ARMA: 19.5 mi
  • Ubud Monkey Forest: 20 mi
  • Elephant Cave: 20.1 mi
  • Yeh Pulu: 20.1 mi
  • Ubud Market: 20.1 mi
  • Alas Kedaton: 20.2 mi
  • Pura Kebo Edan: 20.5 mi
  • Sembilan Gallery: 20.6 mi
  • Penataran Sasih: 20.8 mi
  • Museum Puri Lukisan: 21 mi
  • Pasar Candi Kuning: 26.5 mi
  • Pura Kehen: 26.6 mi
  • Tampaksiring: 27.3 mi
  • Pura Tirta Empul: 27.9 mi
  • Pura Gunung Kawi Sebatu: 28.2 mi
  • Manggis: 30.9 mi

Dining

Octopus Restaurant
Open for Dinner with Italian food
Genji Restaurant
Japanese restaurant, open for Lunch and Dinner
Waterfall Restaurant
Open for Daily breakfast and Dinner
The Lagoona Restaurant
Located closed to the beach, open for Lunch and Dinner
Surf and Corner
Open for Lunch and light meals

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12 Rooms of Meeting Room and out door beach venue which could accommodate more than 1000 peoples

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ayodya Resort Bali

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Clueless Traveler
Couples
Canada
Mar 9, 2010

Good Value For The Money

We were only there for one night but the service and room were great value for the money. However, the internet was extremely over priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look out for the "hotel taxi service", it is extremely over priced. Use the local taxis. You will have to insist on this because they will try to talk you out of it!!

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silva
Family
Kuala lumpur
Jan 5, 2015

Good and relaxing place near the sea.

Fantastic experience the only thing to improve is the airconditioning control. Inside the room was to cold. Tks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shah
Friends
London
May 30, 2012

awesome experience

A beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiki C
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2013

Wonderful

My husband and I stayed here upon arrival and our last night in Bali. We wanted to explore the whole island and not only stay in the touristy south Bali. I was hesitant to book a "resort" because we didn't travel 18 hours to hang out at a resort which could be anywhere. Well, I can say, my husband and I were more than pleased with our stay at Ayodya. The staff were always helpful and greeted you with a smile. We stayed in the "palace", and although a little more expensive, I was glad we did. The perks were well worth it. You got daily breakfast, afternoon snacks and sandwiches and evening tapas and cocktails. Also throughout the day you were able to get soft drinks, juices, coffee/tea. There was also a private pool only for palace guests. The also had two computers with internet access in the lounge, on top of free wi fi. The room was spacious and comfortable with beautiful ocean view and sunrise from the balcony. The Ayodya grounds are quite large and beautiful in true Balinese style. I cannot speak of the non-palace room, but we had a wonderful stay at the Ayodya Palace. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet,beachfront hotel with a swimming beach which is about 20 minutes to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
russia, moscow
Sep 27, 2009

good holidays

just relax and staying on the beach with books

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thirty6
Family
Dubai, UAE
Sep 4, 2009

Great resort for less than expected!

This resort was exactly what I was looking for before the start of my new job. I wanted peace and quiet but I wasn't quite sure if I was going to get just that as we drove up the enormous driveway past their colossus entrance fountain. I was expecting herds of families with their children running around screaming excitedly but to my delight, there were none to be found! The hotel seemed a bit empty but that's relative due to the enormous size of the property. There were quite a few people on the beach but by no means crowded. I didn't see too many families, mostly young couples from Russia. Throughout the 5 days stay, all I heard was the sound of the waves crashing on shore and the breeze blowing through the tropical trees. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms all surround a huge lagoon with lots of plantation surrounding it. It really added to the natural island aesthetics. This is not an ideal place to party but if you're just looking to relax and enjoy the surrounding then this is an excellent place to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a street full of restaurants just a street down from the hotel. There's a sports bar called Cheers further down that street with pool tables and tv's. I didn't see Norm though.

Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Bali's Forbidden City

The resort is a spa for the eyes. The breakfast selection is over the top, truly wonderful The evening meals are fairly priced, plentiful with lots of extras. A variety of restaurants are close by. The rooms are a little tired with the bathrooms needing a complete makeover, however the gardens, the beach, pool and lake etc. more than make up for these shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top