$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

The Park Hotel, New Delhi

5 stars
15 Parliament Street, Near Connaught Place, New Delhi, 110001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Excellent location in central Delhi

I arrived late in the evening after a long day in Delhi. The receptionist apologized that the... See full review

  • Traveling Californian
  • Sep 4, 2009
Excellent location in central Delhi

I arrived late in the evening after a long day in Delhi. The receptionist apologized that the... See full review

  • Traveling Californian
  • Sep 4, 2009
Located in the heart of the city's business and entertainment hub-Connaught Place, an ideal & most favorite place for domestic & international tourists & corporate to stay. The hotel draws its inspiration from five primary elements from Hindu Science of Vastu Shastra-Earth, Water, Fire, Air & Aether, &, amalgamates it with contemporary & luxurious amenities & services. In addition to hotel's contemporary boutique fervour, the hotel's close proximity to absolute essential places to visit as historic monuments, Parliament House, President's Palace- Rashtrapati Bhawan, state emporia offering handicrafts, handlooms & jewellery, flea market-Janpath, fashion clothing & accessories &, a variety of eateries, makes it a popular luxury hotel with international tourists. The award winning dining options compliment accommodation facilities. Wi-Fi facility is available for INR 885.04 for 24hrs payable to hotel direct.

Hotel Map

28.6283 77.2159
Area served
New Delhi
Nearby airports
IGI-Indira Gandhi International Airport-19KM Sout West
Area description
Located downtown city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Park Hotel, New Delhi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Park Hotel, New Delhi Rooms

The Residence Room
Room with king and twin bed includes air-conditioning, bathrode, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Tv, internet access, kettle, room service, safe in room, shared bathroom, shaver in bathroom, CD player, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, modem data port connection, non-smoking, telephone, valet service, voice. . "Complimentary internet is restricted to only one device. Charges applicable for additional devices"
Deluxe Suite
Room with king and twin bed includes air-conditioning, bathrode, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Tv, internet access, kettle, room service, safe in room, shared bathroom, shaver in bathroom, CD player, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, modem data port connection, non-smoking, telephone, valet service, voice. . "Complimentary internet is restricted to only one device. Charges applicable for additional devices"
Luxury Premium Room
Room with king and twin bed includes air-conditioning, bathrode, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Tv, internet access, kettle, room service, safe in room, shared bathroom, shaver in bathroom, CD player, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, modem data port connection, non-smoking, telephone, valet service, voice. . "Complimentary internet is restricted to only one device. Charges applicable for additional devices"
Luxury Room
Room with king and twin bed includes air-conditioning, bathrode, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Tv, internet access, kettle, room service, safe in room, shared bathroom, shaver in bathroom, CD player, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, modem data port connection, non-smoking, telephone, valet service, voice mail. . "Complimentary internet is restricted to only one device. Charges applicable for additional devices"

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • India Gate: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Mantra: has flowing white walls and ceiling, resembling a Moghul arch. The concealed LED light transforms this dynamic space to an instant party venue. Globe chandeliers and silver curtains add modern glamour to the hall. Capacity: 250 people Yantra - I & II: These two adjacent spaces are unique in their use of glass walls, embedded with an oversized Moghul pattern. The stunning result is a postmodern fusion of traditional design with new technology. Capacity: 150 people Board Room: Seating capacity of 10 people

Dining

FIRE
The contemporary indian restaurant is at the lobby level.an areesting element of the design is the curved bronze wall separating agni and fire.the continous window at eye level affords glimpses into the bar through a unique simulated barrier of raging fire specially created by leds and perspex.
AGNI
A cocktail lounge which is devilish, passionate, hot and wicked which excludes energy and celebrates life.it is the most talked about and happening night club of the city.
MIST
An all hours dining restaurant which brings in the element of water into the design of the hotel.it flows into the outdorr pool, inspiring the art and decoration of the space.
AQUA
The award wining poolside space, offers a glamorous alfresco experience. A landscaped garden terrace opens directly from Mist, offering an unusual outdoor dining experience. An international menu of easy Mediterranean and barbeque cuisine is on offer. Traditional recipes, spice mixes, marinade and flavours are used for every preparation. Timings: 11:00 am till 01:00 am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.6

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.N.
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 17, 2012

Perhaps a glorious past.

Firstly, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was perhaps a 5 star 30 years ago. Has not been updated, therefore, at best would be a 2.5-3 star. Food is extremely expensive. There are a lot of nice places to eat near by, Do NOT eat here. Even the buffet's are not worth the money you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kwality Restaurant

Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peeejay
Jersey
Dec 26, 2011

Don't stay.

The hotel is damp and musty on the guest room floors, we immediately asked to change rooms as water was running down the windows and smelt really bad of damp. 2 rooms later on the opposite side of the hotel It was better but still very musty. We saw rooms on the 4th, 5 th and 6 th floors and all corridors had damp comming through the walls. A 5 star rating that is no more than a 3 star, very overpriced. If you still decide to give it a go, i would avoid a friday + sat night, we had to use ear plugs as the Hotel disco was making the floor vibrate on the 4th floor until 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammad
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Oct 22, 2011

a new experience

different culture than those I experienced in my previous travels which was very interesting to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glocal
Business
seattle
Mar 20, 2011

central delhi

Centrally located; shopping and restaurants nearby; also within easy scooter or taxi distance to several major sites. Wifi is overly expensive at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Cottage Industries Emporium on Janpth is where any first timer should go to see the range of products available in India and the reasonable prices at which they are sold. This is a fixed price place.

Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glocal
Business
seattle
Mar 20, 2011

central delhi

Centrally located; shopping and restaurants nearby; also within easy scooter or taxi distance to several major sites. Wifi is overly expensive at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Cottage Industries Emporium on Janpth is where any first timer should go to see the range of products available in India and the reasonable prices at which they are sold. This is a fixed price place.

Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bupesh
new york
Dec 13, 2010

real bad and ugly

They were not able to find my booking and i had to wait for almost 2 hours untill they figured out my room booking through Orbitz.They also overchsrged for everything that includes room phone,airport cab,drinks and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bupesh
new york
Dec 13, 2010

real bad and ugly

They were not able to find my booking and i had to wait for almost 2 hours untill they figured out my room booking through Orbitz.They also overchsrged for everything that includes room phone,airport cab,drinks and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 8, 2010

Overpriced as are Most Hotels in Delhi

I have been to Delhi many times and have come to expect high prices for substandard quality in 3-4* hotels. I stayed in the Park this time because it is not far from the Railway Station and I knew it had a pretty good breakfast buffet. It is in a very busy, crowded, noisy part of town that I don't like but I wanted to do some business there. Husslers abound on the streets. Beware! The room was attractive and seemed nice and clean. My bathroom flooded after my first shower. The electric tea kettle didn't work. These are the kind of things that make a Westerner wonder how these Hotels can charge such prices. The cost for internet was exorbitant: $8.80 for an hour and $17.50 for 24 hours. But these things are not uncommon in an expensive Delhi Hotel. After my first and only meal at the buffet I came down with a violent illness: the Dr called "stomach infection". Not sure where it came from, but I suspect the "homemade" hotel yogurt because I noticed it tasted too sour. The staff were quite concerned because I was alone and after a full night of fever and the emptying of my body from both ends, I was too weak to walk. They were very watchful of me and sent a Dr. who was was adamant and forceful and ordered me to eat 2 plates of food that he charged on my bill. I had told him I was too nauseous to eat and that it would make me throw up. I still had fever and when I tried to take a bite the food felt like cotton in my mouth. He told me to go to the hospital to get fluids, which was correct but frightening advice. Luckily I knew a friend I could call who escorted me to a clean hospital with a good Dr. Sorry if this is off-topic. I really appreciated the sincere concern of the hotel staff. They watched over me and did their best to help me. That was the most positive part of the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 8, 2010

Overpriced as are Most Hotels in Delhi

I have been to Delhi many times and have come to expect high prices for substandard quality in 3-4* hotels. I stayed in the Park this time because it is not far from the Railway Station and I knew it had a pretty good breakfast buffet. It is in a very busy, crowded, noisy part of town that I don't like but I wanted to do some business there. Husslers abound on the streets. Beware! The room was attractive and seemed nice and clean. My bathroom flooded after my first shower. The electric tea kettle didn't work. These are the kind of things that make a Westerner wonder how these Hotels can charge such prices. The cost for internet was exorbitant: $8.80 for an hour and $17.50 for 24 hours. But these things are not uncommon in an expensive Delhi Hotel. After my first and only meal at the buffet I came down with a violent illness: the Dr called "stomach infection". Not sure where it came from, but I suspect the "homemade" hotel yogurt because I noticed it tasted too sour. The staff were quite concerned because I was alone and after a full night of fever and the emptying of my body from both ends, I was too weak to walk. They were very watchful of me and sent a Dr. who was was adamant and forceful and ordered me to eat 2 plates of food that he charged on my bill. I had told him I was too nauseous to eat and that it would make me throw up. I still had fever and when I tried to take a bite the food felt like cotton in my mouth. He told me to go to the hospital to get fluids, which was correct but frightening advice. Luckily I knew a friend I could call who escorted me to a clean hospital with a good Dr. Sorry if this is off-topic. I really appreciated the sincere concern of the hotel staff. They watched over me and did their best to help me. That was the most positive part of the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Park Hotel, New Delhi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRI
Business
USA
Jan 29, 2010

Not five star

This is at best a four star hotel, one that poses as a five star establishment. No complimentary water bottles in the room, room carpeting was worn out, bathroom lighting was inadequate. Worst of the issues for me was my passport being taken during check-in and out of sight for photocopying. No-no! I don't want my passport out of sight, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top