$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

4 stars
Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, 110021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic service

A wonderful oasis in the middle of Delhi. The staff really do go above and beyond to make your stay... See full review

  • Delhi Traveler
  • Jan 11, 2014
Excellent business hotel

Taj Palace hotel is an outstanding hotel. The staff is well trained to anticipate one's needs. The... See full review

  • NC RGM
  • Aug 6, 2012
Posh six-acre hotel with recreational facilities, several dining options, and well-appointed spaces

Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi welcomes discerning travelers to stylish accommodations accompanied with convenient services, leisure activities, and multi-cuisine restaurants situated seven kilometers away from the heart of New Delhi. This elegant hotel in the India capital offers state-of-the-art function halls and ballrooms that can accommodate social and leisure gatherings of 800 people. The business center at Taj Palace Hotel provides copy, fax, translation, and secretarial services. The hotel also offers tour assistance, 24-hour reception, and daily housekeeping. For leisure, visitors at Taj palace Hotel can do laps in the outdoor pool, join yoga classes, unwind in the Jacuzzi or steam room, and work out at the fitness center. Holidaymakers also have rejuvenating treatments at Body Essence Spa. The Taj Khazana is an in-house specialty store that sells artifacts, clothing, and accessories.

Patrons at Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi can sample delicious Mediterranean specialties at Kafe Fontana and traditional Indian cuisine at Masala Art. Orient Express restaurant serves European favorites, while Vietnamese dishes are on offer at Blue Ginger. Tourists can enjoy light snacks at Tea Lounge and grab cocktails at Blue Bar.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • On-site activities like spa, gym, outdoor pool, and shopping center
  • Indoor and outdoor event venues
  • Suitable access to Indira Gandhi International Airport and Sardar Patel Marg Train Station

Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi Rooms
The chic rooms and suites at Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, dual-line phone, city or pool view, coffee- and tea-making facilities, mini bar, and private bathroom with tub, shower, and amenities. Select units have fax machine, sofa, iPod docking station, and terrace. The Taj Club rooms and suites have butler service.
Things to Do

  • National Rail Museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • National Gandhi Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Lodi Gardens (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • India Gate (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • National Museum of Natural History (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Humayun's Tomb (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Qutab Minar (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • The Red Fort (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • National Zoological Park Delhi (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Garden of Five Senses (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Lotus Temple (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Swaminarayan Akshardham (6.2 mi/10 km)

Hotel Map

28.5956 77.1706
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Indira Gandhi International, (DEL), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room/ City View/ Queen
Superior Room/ City View/ Queen Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ Green Rooms Available On Request
Luxury Suite With Terrace
Luxury Suite With Terrace Garden/ Pool View/ King Bed/ 116 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Grand Luxury Suite 2 Bedrooms/
Grand Luxury Suite 2 Bedrooms/ Pool View/ King Bed/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast/ 116.13 Sq Mt.
Superior Room
Superior Room
Superior Room/ Twin Bed/ 28.34
Superior Room/ Twin Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ Green Rooms Available On Request
Luxury Suite/ Pool View/ King
Luxury Suite/ Pool View/ King Bed/ 88 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Executive Suite Club Floor/ City
Executive Suite Club Floor/ City Or Pool View/ King Bed/ 58 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Luxury Room/ City Or Pool View/
Luxury Room/ City Or Pool View/ King Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt
Executive Suite 1 Bedroom/ King
Executive Suite 1 Bedroom/ King Bed/ Corporate/ 56.11 Sq Mt
Executive Suite/ City Or Pool
Executive Suite/ City Or Pool View/ King Bed/ 56 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Grande Luxury Suite/ King Bed/
Grande Luxury Suite/ King Bed/ Corporate/ 116.13 Sq Mt.
Residential Office Room
Residential Office Room
Taj Club Room/ City Or Pool
Taj Club Room/ City Or Pool View/ King Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Taj Club Room/ City Or Pool
Taj Club Room/ City Or Pool View/ Twin Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast
Tata Suite 1 Bedroom/ Pool View/
Tata Suite 1 Bedroom/ Pool View/ King Bed/ 1 Way Transfer/ Buffet Breakfast/ 650.32 Sq Mt
Grand Presidential Suite 2
Grand Presidential Suite 2 Bedrooms/ Dining/ Airport Pickup/ Club Facilities/ Living Room/ Buffet Breakfast/ 650 Sq Mt
Luxury Room/ City Or Pool View/
Luxury Room/ City Or Pool View/ Twin Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt
Deluxe Room/ City Or Pool View/
Deluxe Room/ City Or Pool View/ Queen Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt
Deluxe Room/ City Or Pool View/
Deluxe Room/ City Or Pool View/ Twin Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt
Superior Room/ Queen Bed/ 28.34
Superior Room/ Queen Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ Corporate 1
Superior Room/ Queen Bed/ 28.34
Superior Room/ Queen Bed/ 28.34 Sq Mt/ Corporate 2

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • India Gate: 3.8 mi

Dining

KAFE FONTANA
Kafe Fontana is a 24-hr Mediterranean eatery with live entertainment located at the lobby level of the Taj Palace Hotel. It is a combination of a Tuscan and a Californian Conservatory and its about earthy colors, aroma of good food and live cooking. I
ORIENT EXPRESS
The Orient Express at the Taj Palace Hotel captures the mystique of the legendary train the Orient Express that has been traversing Europe for over a century. Transporting in regal splendor diplomats and duchesses,comment and courtesans, private eyes and
MASALA ART
To relish authentic North Indian cuisine in an international outfit, visit Masala Art, the latest addition to the Taj Palace. The rookie in the ranks is up to the brim with innovations to give you a dining experience thats simply unmatched. The unique
TEA LOUNGE
Tea Lounge at the Lobby, which offers an exhaustive array of fine single estate coffees and designers teas cold beverages as also savories and small bites including open sandwiches and confectionaries and an exquisite dessert selection - ideal for tete a
Blue Ginger
Vietnams cuisine has been shaped by its geography,and tempered by its colourful history.Our menu pays homage to the frugal north,with the ubiquitous noodle soup,pho,and the plentiful south,with succulent meats and delectable vegetarian options.Caris and
Blue Bar
The Blue Bar with its international look and stylized design brings the best to Delhizens with its signature creations,sublime single malts and zesty zinfandels complemented with eclectic appetizers and wide selection of music. Tassled along the hotel Th

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delhi Traveler
Business
Bangkok
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic service

A wonderful oasis in the middle of Delhi. The staff really do go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'll definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC RGM
Business
Dover DE
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent business hotel

Taj Palace hotel is an outstanding hotel. The staff is well trained to anticipate one's needs. The Masala restaurant is top notch and the Master Chef was able to fulfill my guests special needs. The Car service arranged by the hotel is well worth the cost. Highly recommend the hotel and I will certainly stay in Taj Palace next time I am in New Delhi - real five star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Masala for Indian cusine

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rahul.del
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Jan 19, 2012

Superb Lifelong experience...

This was our second time at this hotel and we always have had an absolute wonderful experience. we have stayed at other hotels in that area for the past 8 years, but will always come back to the Taj Palace. The staff is friendly and helpful and the food is awesome!! They have variety of restaurants to choose from but wat i liked the best was their business center... I am planning my next business trip in march soon and cant wait to experience amenities at their business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Blue Ginger restaurant in the hotel premises, it is Delhi's contemporary Vietnamese restaurant..... Also go to Masala art which has an amazing show kitchen... The food is yummiee

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheRohan
Business
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Nov 3, 2011

Best Hotel in Town

I've seen enough hotels to know that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in... The Staff is very friendly, rooms are comfortable and overall, the service is excellent. I stayed in a club room (floor 6) and it was lovely. Taj Palace in Delhi has Taj club designed for the corporate. I had room service which was good, and arrived quickly. I also ate in the Masala Art restaurant which was fabulous, in fact the best meal of my trip, better than the meal at The Leela Palace Hotel. The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. I would Highly recommend it to every1 out there who want to spend nice time staying in Delhi and specially to those visiting on business propose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hotel offers Private dinning facility. You may make any meal a private and special affair in a secluded setting.

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jailo
Business
London
Sep 15, 2010

Great Services

I had a very great time there. Really awesome services provided by Taj Palace hotel. The accommodations provided were very good. The hotel is on great location especially for business point of view and it was easily accessible from major part of the city. I have been there for three times and want to go again. Everything was fine and well managed including pickup to departure. The lawns, staff, pool and rooms are very beautiful and clean. I enjoyed very much during my all visits. I recommended this hotel for their outstanding services and facilities. I had booked Taj Paalce hotel through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jetvet
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent service...Great food!

First time in India, I was pleasantly surprised by the high level of service in this amazing hotel. I asked about acquiring a cell phone for my extended stay and one was brought to me, as was a transformer I also needed, both at a reasonable cost. The staff could not have been more helpful or gracious. No one tried to take advantage of my ignorance, in fact, when I asked about having a new pair of trousers hemmed, a tailor was sent to my room, and my pants were returned a half hour later, perfected sewn...no charge. The food is first class, with a friendly, professional staff.I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask...and you will receive. For business travelers, this was a great time-saving advantage.

Review of Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westbury, NY
Aug 2, 2008

DE LUXE HOTEL

The Taj Palace in Delhi ranks as one of the best Hotels in Delhi, if not the best. However, its summer prices can be lower. THE HOTEL IS A GOOD RETURN FOR THE PRICE. iN WINTER MONTHS ALL dELHI HOTELS GO MAD. But India is still a great return for room and board, sightseeing, hospitable people who revere white skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search