$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

5 stars
View map of G-59 Connaught Circus, New Delhi, 110001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Good hotel. Right next to the airport.

Helpful staff. Placed the extra mattress for an additional $25 as my 5 year old wanted to sleep by... See full review

  • Audicat
  • Dec 1, 2014
Terrific all around

Nice sanctuary amid the hustle and bustle of CP. Food is good, and the room is well-equipped and... See full review

  • HotelSmotel
  • Jan 16, 2013
Only 5 star hotel within the famous Connaught Circus, located in the heart of the city within the central business district, 150 meter from Airport Express Line Metro Station and 1 KM from New Delhi Railway Station. 90 room hotel equipped with state of the art facilities and modern amenities, only hotel in New Delhi to have an inventory of 25 rooms with private terrace. Dining facility include 1 multi cuisine all day dining restaurant on the first floor, The Great Kebab Factory on the second floor, along with In room dining option. Other attractions are Lobby Bar, Club Lounge exclusive to Club Room and Suite guests, Spa and Gymnasium with Steam room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Doorman
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • India Gate: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Great Kebab Factory
The Great Kabab Factory is located on the 2nd Floor.
The Restaurant
At the lobby level. 1st Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audicat
Business
Columbus oh
Dec 3, 2014

Good service

Not a bad hotel at all for the location. Can't beat the central Delhi location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audicat
Business
Columbus oh
Dec 1, 2014

Good hotel. Right next to the airport.

Helpful staff. Placed the extra mattress for an additional $25 as my 5 year old wanted to sleep by her self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sooci Bollywood
Business
Colorado
Feb 23, 2013

Bed Bugs in Room 201

India, like the rest of the world has its share of bed bugs and like other hotels, do not know how to deal with the problem. The Radisson did change my room when I showed them the bites, but I noticed they had a new person in the infested room by the end of the day. Also, sheets had stains on them and the cleanliness of the room did not rate a good review. Floors had spills and bathroom counters had not been cleaned. The architecture is great, very European, compact, but comfortable. Location is in a great shopping district, but has major construction in front of the entrance. Also, not easy to find. My cabby drove round and round looking for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the do-gooder on the street telling you he has the inside track, or there's a transportation strike, but he can help you, or because of a national holiday all the stores--- except the bazaar he knows of, is closed. Stick to your intuition and close shopping easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelSmotel
Business
NYC
Jan 16, 2013

Terrific all around

Nice sanctuary amid the hustle and bustle of CP. Food is good, and the room is well-equipped and clean. My room was a bit small, but for one person it was adequate. Complimentary WiFi was very nice, and it worked well. Enjoyed the balcony off the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerzyte
Business
Warszawa, Polska
Feb 13, 2012

Gataway to New Delhi

Gataway to New Delhi and an a most complet shoping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sira
Business
Bangkok
Jan 3, 2011

Good location & services but beware of..

It has been about 10 years since I last visited New Delhi. So over the new year, I have invited my wife to join our special trip. Here are my reviews. 1. The room is clean. 2. The hotel is on an excellent location. 3. The services of most staff are O.K. But WARNING: One staff in particular are trained to up-sell at "unreasonable" price. The day before my departure, I have asked for a going rate for a taxi to take us back from the hotel to an airport. He said it was "800 Rupees." But that rate is about X2 as much as what I have paid when I took my own transportation from the Airport to the hotel. So I waited. On the next day, after our morning trip, I went back to the same guy. The staff mentioned to me the going rate is now "1,800 Rupees." So I was very upset and said to him that his quoted rate is only "800 Rupees." "What is going on?," I said. Then other staff intervened. So he said it was going to be "800 Rupees." I said that we chose to come to the Radisson because we trusted that we would be SAFE and would not be "tricked." Then the other staff looked at him with some surprise and said that the price should be "500 Rupees" Well - that is what we have paid at the end, but I believe that without transparency, the staff may have an agenda of his own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top