La Sapphire Hotel

3 stars
A-23, NH-08, Mahipalpur Extension, New Delhi, 110037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Overnight stay

I needed a place to stay overnight while waiting to catch a domestic flight to Bhubhaneshwar. I... See full review

  • akhidoc
  • Dec 5, 2010
Overnight stay

I needed a place to stay overnight while waiting to catch a domestic flight to Bhubhaneshwar. I... See full review

  • akhidoc
  • Dec 5, 2010
LA SAPPHIRE HOTEL is one of the leading hotel in airport zone, we are providing luxury rooms in affordable prize which is comfortable to stay with us. our rooms with air-condition with all modern facility Our picturesque location, unmatched service standards, sophisticated rooms with all the modern amenities, spacious conference rooms, and individual attention to all our guests- all combine to offer you an experience that you have never felt before. No matter...whether you are a corporate traveler or a tourist on a short-break, we can make you feel special with our pleasantly furnished rooms in a contemporary style, providing the finest dining facilities, we are serving 24 hours rooms service with all kind of food so you can check in any time and get it food. and the warmth of your home. Conveniently located near New Delhi Airport, our Hotel was established in the year 2007 and since then, it has grown into prominence earning a reputation as the most consistent and value-for-many corporate group.
Once you step into our palace of luxury, remain confident to be comforted by elegance and our warm hospitality, albeit it will be a budget accommodation. From fully Air Conditioned Elegant 40Rooms with Cable TV, 24 Hours Running Hot-Cold Water, Fax, E-mail & Photostat, Free Wi-fi/Internet Connectivity in all rooms. Doctor on Call, Safe Deposits, Airport Pick-up & Dropping, we can avail everything at highly affordable prices. 24 travel desk, which is able to make all kind of tour and international and domestic ticket. Property also offers facilities of Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception, Smoking rooms and Tares rooms. Note: Breakfast & Airport Pick Up is complimentary.

La Sapphire Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
A spacious living space with 3.5-metre ceilings, each room or suite includes a large bathroom with superior fixtures and amenities. The twin and Double beds are hypo-allergenic and will be available upon request (prior to arrival). In the bed you can wrap yourself in luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens.2 mineral water, free Wifi/internet access and complimentary AIRPORT Drop by hotel taxi.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
A spacious living space with 3.5-metre ceilings, each room or suite includes a large bathroom with superior fixtures and amenities. The twin and Double beds are hypo-allergenic and will be available upon request (prior to arrival). In the bed you can wrap yourself in luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens.2 mineral water, free Wifi/internet access and complimentary AIRPORT Drop by hotel taxi.
DOUBLE - SUITE
A spacious living space with 3.5-metre ceilings, each room or suite includes a large bathroom with superior fixtures and amenities. The twin and Double beds are hypo-allergenic and will be available upon request (prior to arrival). In the bed you can wrap yourself in luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens.2 mineral water, free Wifi/internet access and complimentary AIRPORT Drop by hotel taxi.
CLUB - SUITE
A spacious living space with 3.5-metre ceilings, each room or suite includes a large bathroom with superior fixtures and amenities. The twin and Double beds are hypo-allergenic and will be available upon request (prior to arrival). In the bed you can wrap yourself in luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens.2 mineral water, free Wifi/internet access and complimentary AIRPORT Drop by hotel taxi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Sapphire Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5503 77.1299
Area served
New Delhi.
Nearby airports
International Airport: INDIRA GANDHI INT AIRPORT - 4 KM
Domestic Airport: PALAM AIRPORT - 4 KM
Closest Public Transportation: ISBT - 20KM
Closest Major City - GURGAON - 10 KM.
Area description
http://www.theestatebnb.com/how_to_reach.html.

Nearby points of interest

  • India Gate: 7.4 mi

Dining

Hotel Restaurant
Our restaurant at the ground floor just beside of the lobby. Here you will find an enticing array of light & nutritious meal created especially with you in mind. Serves innovative and creative Buffets for breakfast lunch and dinner. Should satisfy the heartiest appetite as well as the weight-watcher's eye.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for La Sapphire Hotel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PO Customer
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

HORRIBLE

I checked in with my toddler and aged parents late night and found "Dirty RIPPED bed sheets with FINGER NAILS on it from previous occupant of the room". When asked to change the sheets, the staff did not feel responsible, started giving excuses that its day time staff's responsibility. Toiletries were provided in the bathroom "upon request", which included 2 small soaps and 1 toilet tissue roll. Towels provided were in worst condition, seems like those were just rinsed in dirty soapy water. Staff came up with better ones after complaints. Phone in the room didn't work well. No trash bin in the bathroom. Mirror in the room was broken. The only PLUS point I see for this hotel is the location. Just 5 min drive to Int'l airport. AVOID this hotel. Photos shown on the website are a BLUFF. I will NEVER return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NRI on a late night flight from Delhi
New York, Ny
Nov 15, 2010

Less than expected, less than clean.

We needed a room for only a few hours at night while we awaited our flight from Delhi in the early morning. We were non resident Indians traveling to India for a family wedding. First off the hotel was just off the main street of other hotels in Mahipalpur extension. It was difficult for the taxi driver to find. It was a dirty, dingy location wit unsafe feeling at night. The lobby and hotel were small. The room itself had a clumsy almost masking type consistency to its door handle with a poor paint job. Inside the pillow case and bed sheets were dirty. In fact, the bed sheets had old blood stains on them. The amenities were less than furnished for a three star. There were much older looking, basic menities. The room was small. The bathroom did not have a tube or true western style shower. It was just a shower head. The soap dish in the bathroom had hair in it. It did not appear the room or bathroom floors were well clean. The hotel manager offered to change our "deluxe" room, but it was clear the standards would not be much different in a different room. We were so disappointed that we checked out after just seeing the room, eating the cost for the 2000 rupees stay. We thought it would be more comfortable to spend the night in. Delhi airport than sleeping on blood stained sheets. The only advantage of the hotel was being very close to he international airport and cheap. It definitely was not worth the savings for any traveler- stay at the beautiful new airport for a couple of hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NRI on a late night flight from Delhi
New York, Ny
Nov 15, 2010

Less than expected, less than clean.

We needed a room for only a few hours at night while we awaited our flight from Delhi in the early morning. We were non resident Indians traveling to India for a family wedding. First off the hotel was just off the main street of other hotels in Mahipalpur extension. It was difficult for the taxi driver to find. It was a dirty, dingy location wit unsafe feeling at night. The lobby and hotel were small. The room itself had a clumsy almost masking type consistency to its door handle with a poor paint job. Inside the pillow case and bed sheets were dirty. In fact, the bed sheets had old blood stains on them. The amenities were less than furnished for a three star. There were much older looking, basic menities. The room was small. The bathroom did not have a tube or true western style shower. It was just a shower head. The soap dish in the bathroom had hair in it. It did not appear the room or bathroom floors were well clean. The hotel manager offered to change our "deluxe" room, but it was clear the standards would not be much different in a different room. We were so disappointed that we checked out after just seeing the room, eating the cost for the 2000 rupees stay. We thought it would be more comfortable to spend the night in. Delhi airport than sleeping on blood stained sheets. The only advantage of the hotel was being very close to he international airport and cheap. It definitely was not worth the savings for any traveler- stay at the beautiful new airport for a couple of hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 30, 2010

A major disappointment

This hotel was chosen because it was close to the airport with a free airport pickup. The airport pickup was OK. The hotel room was a big surprise/disappointment: 1)the dining room was under renovation, thus only room service was available, 2) no toilet paper in the bathroom (and we had to ask for it from the front desk), and towels were in poor shape, 3) the room was reasonably clean, but a big rat was spotted in the hallway (scary!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Korean restaurant inside the A Mart, only two minutes away, was a friendly and inexpensive place for simple meals.

Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 30, 2010

A major disappointment

This hotel was chosen because it was close to the airport with a free airport pickup. The airport pickup was OK. The hotel room was a big surprise/disappointment: 1)the dining room was under renovation, thus only room service was available, 2) no toilet paper in the bathroom (and we had to ask for it from the front desk), and towels were in poor shape, 3) the room was reasonably clean, but a big rat was spotted in the hallway (scary!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Korean restaurant inside the A Mart, only two minutes away, was a friendly and inexpensive place for simple meals.

Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akhidoc
New York, NY
Dec 5, 2010

Overnight stay

I needed a place to stay overnight while waiting to catch a domestic flight to Bhubhaneshwar. I was looking for a clean place with hot shower facilities which would pick me up from the airport. There was an electrical problem in the first room, but I was quickly transferred to another room without any difficulty. Great value if you are looking for a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Sapphire Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akhidoc
New York, NY
Dec 5, 2010

Overnight stay

I needed a place to stay overnight while waiting to catch a domestic flight to Bhubhaneshwar. I was looking for a clean place with hot shower facilities which would pick me up from the airport. There was an electrical problem in the first room, but I was quickly transferred to another room without any difficulty. Great value if you are looking for a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top