$16 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hotel Delhi City Centre

2 stars
8633-45, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, New Delhi, 110055
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Will stay here again

We stayed here with our foreign friends and we enjoyed our stay. Their food quality is good. Their... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2010
Best budget hotel in Delhi

It's one of the best budget hotels in Delhi. The rooms, the ambiance, the service, and all other... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 14, 2009
Hotel Delhi City Center is a newly built establishment, which is situated diagonally opposite the New Delhi Railway Station and is easily accessible to travelers and tourists all over India and abroad.
The hotel have 33 well appointed AC Rooms with direct dialing telephone in each room, Cable and satellite color TV, Refrigerator, attached bath, 24 hrs. Running hot & cold water. They have 24 hrs. Room Service, which caters to veg and non-veg.-Indian, Chinese and Multi Cuisine and 24 Hrs running Internet cyber cafe and Travel Desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Delhi City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Delhi City Centre Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
This room offers one king size bed with Air-conditioned Double/Single bed with private (Attached) bath, Fan, Shower, Wake Up Service/Alarm-clock, Seating area, Bathroom Amenities, Western Toilet, personal safe, channel music, color television, 24 Hrs Room Service.
DELUXE - ROOM
This room offers one king size or one queen size bed with Air-conditioned Double/Single bed with private (Attached) bath, Fan, Shower, Wake Up Service/Alarm-clock, Seating area, Bathroom Amenities, Western Toilet, personal safe, channel music, color television, 24 Hrs Room Service.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • India Gate: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Delhi City Centre

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Oct 14, 2009

Best budget hotel in Delhi

It's one of the best budget hotels in Delhi. The rooms, the ambiance, the service, and all other things were very good. And the best of all was the restaurant - the food was simply awesome. Overall it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SYMPATHIC
Business
VANCOUVER
Mar 11, 2014

fair stay

THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM WAS DECENT. THE MAJOR CONCERN WAS THE WASHROOM AND SHOWER. ONLY A SHOWER CURTAIN BETWEEN THEM. ONE ROOM WITH TOILET AND SHOWER TOGERHER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BARGIN FOR ITEMS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbrr
Business
South Korea
Dec 10, 2011

Just Okay

Everyone was kind and helpful as far as local customs go. The bonus was the actual main hotel it was connected to. They were very helpful. Except, of course, I felt way overcharged for things. I've since been growing a very stiff backbone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlas Computers Virginia Beach VA
Apr 12, 2011

good enough to stay in the city

A nice and affordable place to stay if you are travelling to Delhi, friendly and helpful staff, good service lots of good food, good room service and very close to the heart of the city specially railway station + subway station that can take you anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannough Place is in the heart of New Delhi and it is not too far from this hotel where you can find anything you want and most of the tourists actually coming to cannough place to eat, shop and enjoy thier day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCHESTER, NEWYORK
Mar 27, 2011

THE BAD, THE BAD AND THE REALLY BAD

I WASTED MY MONEY CAUSE WHEN I ARRIVED IT WAS IN THE WORST PLACE IN NEW DELHI INDIA.THE ROOMS & HOTEL WAS VERY UNCLEAN.IT WAS SO BAD MY HUSBAND REFUSE ME TO STAY AND TOOK ME TO A MUCH BETTER HOTEL, THAT PLACE LOOKED LIKE A [*] INSTEAD OF A HOTEL. THERE WAS NOTHING NICE ABOUT IT..... THEY GOT PAID BUT I NEVER STAYED.... AND WHEN I WENT IN TO TRY & TALK ABOUT MY REFUND NO ONE COULD SPEAK ENGLISH OR UNDERSTAND IT, SO I JUST LEFT. WILL NEVER GO BACK & WILL NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United Kingdom
Nov 16, 2010

Great Adventure With Hotel

After reaching hotel, I felt very confident and safe, everybody was nice and polite.We had a wonderful time.Had great adventure and next holidays we'll certainly plan to visit India again, we are now very good fiends at Ajanta Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 28, 2010

Will stay here again

We stayed here with our foreign friends and we enjoyed our stay. Their food quality is good. Their travel desk booked a tour for us to Agra for same day and we all love the Taj. Their driver speaks english and knowledgeable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Sixpack
Business
Hamburg
Jul 19, 2010

Okay for short budget stays

Was okay for a short budget stay in Delhi, but it is at the back of the Ajanta Hotel and it is Delhi, so expect no great views or the usual amenities Western travelers are accustomed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Good rooms, horrible service

Rooms were clean and well equipped with western style toilet and hot water in the bathroom. Also, the hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the New Dehli train station. However, the service was absolutely horrible. The hotel staff does not check email - our plans changed and we emailed to notify them that we would miss the first of three nights and arrive late the second night. We spent 45 minutes arguing with the front desk staff, but finally received a room. [...] Last, the hotel is like a sound tunnel. We could hear all the people climbing up and down the stairs at night. We stayed at the sister hotel - Hotel Ajanta later in the trip - it was a much better experience for a similar price. The neighborhood is full of hotels, I would skip this one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many other hotels in the neighborhood. Skip this hotel and try a different one instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Delhi City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Oct 14, 2009

Best budget hotel in Delhi

It's one of the best budget hotels in Delhi. The rooms, the ambiance, the service, and all other things were very good. And the best of all was the restaurant - the food was simply awesome. Overall it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top