$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Kolkata

5 stars
View map of JA-1 Sector III, Salt Lake City, KOLKATA, 700098

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
6 reviews
great place to stay

hyatt standards are upheld here, believe me! huge bathroom with walkdown (yes, walkdown) stairs... See full review

  • mike the gypsy
  • Jul 2, 2015
Wonderful getaway after backpacking

The entire experience from check in to check out was amazing! We were greeted by the most... See full review

  • Gudiyaji
  • Nov 28, 2013
Hyatt Regency Kolkata, a premium hotel located in the business district of Salt Lake City, is an 11 km drive from both downtown Kolkata and the airport. Set on 6.5 acres of land, the 233 rooms business hotel, includes 12 suites and 1 Presidential Suite. These contemporary designed rooms have luxurious bathrooms with separate step down bath and rain shower.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Kolkata also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$83
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$123
5.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★★
$120
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$76
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$140
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$88
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$90
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$61
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Hyatt Regency Kolkata Rooms

Concierge
Option of 44 King Room and 6 Twin Room . 36 Sq Metres , with Tea Coffee Maker , Hi Speed Internet Connection through Data Port , Sunken Bath , Rain Shower . Divet and Duck Feather Pillows.Electronic Key Card. Happy Hour , Access to Club Lounge .
Standard
Option of 138 King Bedded Room and 34 Twin Bedded Room . 36 Sq Metres , with Tea Coffee Maker , Hi Speed Internet Connection through Data Port , Sunken Bath , Rain Shower . Divet and Duck Feather Pillows.Electronic Key Card.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Guchhi
Hotel's signature restaurant offers tandoor, kadhai and Bengali specialities. The stylish and theatrical open kitchen allows guests to interact with the chefs and order their food just the way they like it.
La Cucina
Located off the lobby, La Cucina, Italian Kitchen and Bar is a casual dining venue, with a warm and contemporary ambience. The lounge and its library bar offers premium brands of scotch.wines and spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike the gypsy
Single
si
Jul 2, 2015

great place to stay

hyatt standards are upheld here, believe me! huge bathroom with walkdown (yes, walkdown) stairs entry to shower/ bath. great food. outstanding staff. close to airport and only a taxi ride away to all attractions in this -unfortunately-- infrequently visited by americans city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gudiyaji
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Nov 28, 2013

Wonderful getaway after backpacking

The entire experience from check in to check out was amazing! We were greeted by the most professional staff. The rooms were extremely clean and fully stocked. After backpacking through India for the last two months, it was a delight to be someplace that felt like home (USA). We loved our stay so much that upon our return to Kolkata, we will be staying there again. Room service was efficient and delicious. We ordered almost everything. The blueberry cheesecake was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are numerous options for dining at the Hyatt. No need to leave!

Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kolkata Kid
Single
Vienna, VA
Apr 11, 2013

That's Good Stuff!

Nice and comfy! After I arrived about 6PM, I was able to schedule an appointment for a much needed haircut at 8:30PM. That left me plenty of time for hotel dining with a nice bottle of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can get a haircut on short notice!

Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGARBOURG
Business
Dania Beach, FL
Oct 20, 2012

Perfect hotel, friendly staff

Got all I asked for! Room very comfortable. Made my stay (3 nights) relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samujjwal
Family
corpus christi
Jun 8, 2012

Good stay

The hotel met all our expectation. The price was high so was the service. We did go to Taj & compared Hyatt with Taj. We also had a soft corner for Taj because it is owned by desi Tata. But there are serious differences; I wll stop there. Such customer service is extremely rare in Kolkaata; in our experience - does not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food, good courtious treatment, good ambiance. Price is high though.

Review of Hyatt Regency Kolkata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

I really enjoyed staying at Hyatt, excellent service, clean room. I had a five star experience. Can't wait to go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top