$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

3 stars
View map of C-20B2 Behari Marg Bani Park, Jaipur, 302016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
adventure with daughter

We loved this hotel. Beautiful, Hot shower, great food, attentive staff, convenience of location,... See full review

  • Sheila V.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Living in a palace

We were very impressed by the traditional styling of the Umaid Mahal, especially the exterior of... See full review

  • Robert and Devika
  • Feb 3, 2014
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur. Umaid Mahal - a classic heritage castle welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever. Umaid mahal is a classic style budget hotel in Jaipur with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur. Umaid mahal is a classic style budget hotel in Jaipur with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience you can find in Jaipur. Umaid Mahal offers a wide range of personalized services and facilities to help make your stay in Jaipur a memorable one. The hotel has a delectable range of Indian cuisine on offer. Enjoy the food prepared for you by the traditional cooks and supervised by the lady of the house while absorbing the traditional ambience of our cosy and private dining room. You could also choose to sit outside and eat while enjoying a puppet show. The modern business center has everything you need. While you may choose to stay in your room to make long distance calls, we also have an Internet Cafe where you can surf the net, chat with friends, and exchange email while enjoying a quite cup of coffee. Amenities include - Airport transfer at extra cost, dry cleaning,room service(limited hours)7am till 22:30pm, baby sitting services, games room, safe deposit box, gift shop, banquet facilities, bar, barbeque area, smoke free hotel, internet access-high speed and wireless, laundry services, library, lift/elevator, swimming pool, business center, lobby, children's faclilities, non-smoking rooms, tour-desk, concierge, parking facilities-at no cost, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, reception, doctor on call, restaurant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle) Rooms

Royal Deluxe Room
Royal Deluxe Rooms offers 1 Double or 1 Twin bed with attatched toilet, bathroom amenities, private balcony, A/C, cable/satellite TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone and heating in winter.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hawa Mahal: 2.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Umaid fort View Roof top restaurant, Maharaja aircon Dinning hall and bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila V.
Business
Wichita
Jan 7, 2015

adventure with daughter

We loved this hotel. Beautiful, Hot shower, great food, attentive staff, convenience of location, great bed. We highly recommend as great value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great place to feel pampered!

Review of Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and Devika
Business
London
Feb 3, 2014

Living in a palace

We were very impressed by the traditional styling of the Umaid Mahal, especially the exterior of the hotel and the public areas, which really feel like a Rajistani palace. The room decor was perhaps a little underwhelming in comparison but still traditionally decorated with paintings and portraits, spacious and comfortable, and with a quiet private balcony. Jaipur does get cool on winter nights and we were glad that a heater was available in the room. Our only complaint was that the staff could not get the in room safe working for us, but the room still felt secure. Our train arrived early so we did wait a little while for the free station pickup. The owners have two hotels close together and we initially went to the wrong one by mistake. We were quickly helped to the right place and still checked in before the scheduled arrival time of the train. The hotel is in a quiet upmarket neighbourhood. The restaurant had good food and amazing decor, though you would have to take an auto ride to find other restaurant choices. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and found it the best hotel of our trip to India.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariaCatherine
Business
South Elgin, Illinois
Jan 28, 2013

comfortable resting place after grinding city tour

Liked the getup and ambience of room and corridors with touch of indian culture and strikingly different from western hotels we are used to.Breakfast was sumptous but room service staff needs more training.One fine morning,Cleaning staff opened the door without alarm and without making sure that guest is inside-Potential embarassment situation ! Also lost personal towel because cleaning staff could not differentiate between hotel property and guest property and took it away for laundary but unable to retrieve when told by Reception.No other significant issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chitra cafe Thali meal good value for money.

Review of Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG UN
Business
Shropshire, UK
Feb 9, 2012

WONDERFUL

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL LOVELY AND CLEAN WITH VERY PLEASANT STAFF THE STAY HERE WAS PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Umaid Mahal (A Heritage Castle)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LemmonHerk
Business
Hong Kong/San Francisco, CA
Sep 12, 2009

An affordable jewel

Great location, with wonderful staff, terrific food, and a nice rooftop restaurant with entertaining show of Rajasthani dancers and musicians. Staff were helpful and gracious; great old photos on the walls and beautiful decor from another era.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to haggle, but don't try to get the last possible dime out of the seller. Yes, haggling is part of the fun, but remember -- saving that last dollar is just one lousy buck to you, but it's a lot to them. Don't argue back and forth over a lousy buck or two that means nothing to your bottom line, but can provide severals meals to him and his family.

Back to menu Return to top