$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

4 stars
Arossim Beach, Cansaulim, GOA, 403 712
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
great place to relax

The hotel is wonderfully located at the indian ocean and offers best services and environment for... See full review

  • carla friend
  • Oct 6, 2010
great place to relax

The hotel is wonderfully located at the indian ocean and offers best services and environment for... See full review

  • carla friend
  • Oct 6, 2010
Luxurious beachfront resort set amidst landscaped gardens
Escape to a paradise of tranquility, relaxation, and luxury at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa. This five-star resort in Goa boasts of an enviable location along the Arossim Beach amid 45 acres of landscaped gardens featuring scenic lagoons and waterways. This sophisticated beachfront resort seamlessly blends elegant grandeur with the distinct regional design and character evident in the Indo-Portuguese structures. Accolades about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa include Favorite Destination Spa and Favorite Leisure Hotel in India from Conde Nast Traveller India Readers's Travel Awards, as well as Asia's Leading Resort from World Travel Awards.

At Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, vacationers can be pampered at Sereno Spa or take a dip in one of India's largest swimming pools with water slides. Tourists can also savor sumptuous gourmet culinary delights at the several in-house restaurants and relax at the lounge bar or poolside bar. The deluxe resort also has flexible indoor and outdoor event venues, tennis facilities, daily yoga program, and Camp Hyatt for younger guests.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Beautiful beachfront location and picturesque landscaped setting
  • Top-notch accommodations
  • Recreational facilities such as swimming pool, spa, and lawn tennis
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa Rooms
After an activity-filled day, holidaymakers can kick back and relax in any of the 250 pousada-style rooms and suites that echo sophisticated regional design. The chicly appointed units offer a spa-inspired sunken bath and feature scenic views from the private veranda or balcony. Room amenities include complimentary Internet access, air conditioning/heating, cable/satellite LCD TV, safe deposit box, tea/coffee maker, and writing desk. Suites come with living area.
Things To Do:
  • Big Foot Cross Museum (6.0 mi / 9.6 km)
  • Shri Mangesh Temple (9.38 mi / 15 km)
  • Menezes Braganza House (10.63 mi / 17 km)
  • Basilica of Bom Jesus (11.86 mi / 19 km)
  • Goa Science Center (11.86 mi / 19 km)
  • Se Cathedral (12. 5 mi / 20 km)
  • Goa State Museum (12. 5 mi / 20 km)
  • Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary (13.13 mi / 21 km)

Hotel Map

15.3267 73.8988
Nearby airports
Goa Dabolim, (GOI), 15.00, KM, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard
Lagoon view with veranda

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Dining

Da Luigi
Enjoy an epicurean journey of Italy at Da Luigi. It offers a wide selection of authentic pizzas,fresh pastas and presents an array of delights for lunch and dinner.
Masala
Distinguished by its sophisticated use of spice and herbs, Masala offers the best of North & South Indian Cuisine.
Village Cafe
Continental adn European Food
Palms
Nestled on the lawns adjoining the natural sand formations, the open air restaurant offers a dramatic and ideal dinning ambiance
CASA SARITA
Authentic culinary delights created in a traditionally designed Goan house, defines the exceptional style of this fine dining restaurant
PRAIA DE LUZ
Praia de Luz present guest an elegant ambiance overlooking the lawns and Arossim Beach.Relish the delectable array of appetizers and accompaniments paried with fine wines and exotic cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carla friend
europe
Oct 6, 2010

great place to relax

The hotel is wonderfully located at the indian ocean and offers best services and environment for complete relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McLean, VA
Oct 24, 2009

Park Hyatt Goa - EXCELLENT

This resort was everything we wished for. It was the best vacation we've ever had, in fact. First, the setting is ideal - it's only a 20 min drive from the airport. You're a 2 min walk from the beach. And, the pool is gorgeous. Second, my husband and I were shocked at the level of service we received during our stay. The staff really made it a point to go above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Every encounter with staff was pleasant - everyone ALWAYS had a smile on their face, and I never saw any staff member being rude or negative. Most of the staff are college kids earning their degree in hotel management - they are doing on the job training with Hyatt. Hyatt only takes the top students from the universities, so the staff are the cream of the crop. It really showed. We never wanted for anything. There were several things we thought needed some improvement: 1. The concierge - we didn't feel that the concierge was very helpful. I don't think Hyatt has a professionally trained concierge on staff...it looked like the hotel management students were doing this job. They hand you a map and circle the touristy sites that people typically see. 2. The nightlife - we felt the nightlife was really lacking at this resort. The happy hour was quite limited, and the entertainment was BAD. They hired a guy to play live music....he sounded like awful 80s karaoke. If you want good nightlife, you'll need to take a 45 min cab ride north, to the Baga beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The resort offers a dining package - take it! There aren't any restaurants nearby, so you'll probably eat most of your meals on site at the resort's 4 restaurants. We paid out of pocket for each meal. We always took the buffet option, which allowed you to eat foods from all 4 restaurants. Breakfast buffet was 700 rupees/person. Lunch buffet was around 900 rupees/person, and dinner buffet was 1200 rupees/person. So we rang up quite a bill for food over our week long stay. I can't remember how much the dining package cost, but it was a pretty substantial savings.

Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McLean, VA
Oct 24, 2009

Park Hyatt Goa - EXCELLENT

This resort was everything we wished for. It was the best vacation we've ever had, in fact. First, the setting is ideal - it's only a 20 min drive from the airport. You're a 2 min walk from the beach. And, the pool is gorgeous. Second, my husband and I were shocked at the level of service we received during our stay. The staff really made it a point to go above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Every encounter with staff was pleasant - everyone ALWAYS had a smile on their face, and I never saw any staff member being rude or negative. Most of the staff are college kids earning their degree in hotel management - they are doing on the job training with Hyatt. Hyatt only takes the top students from the universities, so the staff are the cream of the crop. It really showed. We never wanted for anything. There were several things we thought needed some improvement: 1. The concierge - we didn't feel that the concierge was very helpful. I don't think Hyatt has a professionally trained concierge on staff...it looked like the hotel management students were doing this job. They hand you a map and circle the touristy sites that people typically see. 2. The nightlife - we felt the nightlife was really lacking at this resort. The happy hour was quite limited, and the entertainment was BAD. They hired a guy to play live music....he sounded like awful 80s karaoke. If you want good nightlife, you'll need to take a 45 min cab ride north, to the Baga beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The resort offers a dining package - take it! There aren't any restaurants nearby, so you'll probably eat most of your meals on site at the resort's 4 restaurants. We paid out of pocket for each meal. We always took the buffet option, which allowed you to eat foods from all 4 restaurants. Breakfast buffet was 700 rupees/person. Lunch buffet was around 900 rupees/person, and dinner buffet was 1200 rupees/person. So we rang up quite a bill for food over our week long stay. I can't remember how much the dining package cost, but it was a pretty substantial savings.

Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carla friend
europe
Oct 6, 2010

great place to relax

The hotel is wonderfully located at the indian ocean and offers best services and environment for complete relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top