$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

3 stars
Aalstraeti 4, Reykjavik, 101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay, super friendly staff, exceptional service

I can absolutely recommend this hotel. The hotel is right in the centre, near the harbour. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 1, 2013
Excellent location and value for money

Everyone says how expensive it is to stay in Reykjavit. Well that might be the case but we found... See full review

  • Hetty W
  • Apr 2, 2014
The Plaza Hotel in Iceland provides the comfort and the location to enjoy Iceland to the fullest. 180 well-appointed bedrooms include telephone, fully stocked mini-bar, and interactive TV,and a hair-dryer. Each room has its own FREE high speed internet connection, Shower, Hair-dryer, Tea and Coffee making facilities and more. CenterHotel Plaza has a fully equipped meeting and conference facilities. That in combination to it's location makes Plaza Hotel the perfect choice for meetings of all sorts.

CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik Rooms

Standard Room
All bedrooms are newly renovated and include telephone, fully stocked mini-bar, and interactive TV,and a hairdryer. Each room has its own FREE high speed internet connection, Shower, Hairdryer, Tea and Coffee making facilities and more.
Superior Room
bedrooms are newly renovated and include telephone, fully stocked mini-bar, and interactive TV,and a hairdryer. Each room has its own FREE high speed internet connection, Shower, Hairdryer, Tea and Coffee making facilities and more.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

64.1481 -21.9419
Area served
Reykjavik.
Nearby airports
Reykjavk (RKV) 2.0 km, Keflavik (KEF) 36.9 km.
Area description
On the Ingolfstorg square in the heart of the old city is CenterHotel Plaza, perfectly situated for enjoying all that Reykjavik has to offer. Stay right next to numerous restaurants, shopping and night life.

Nearby points of interest

  • Reykjavík Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Landakot's Church: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre of Iceland: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Fríkirkjan í Reykjavík: 0.6 mi
  • National and University Library of Iceland: 0.6 mi
  • Hallgrimskirkja: 0.6 mi
  • Skólavörðustígur: 0.7 mi
  • West Iceland: 1 mi
  • Iceland Academy of the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Laugavegur: 1.3 mi
  • The Saga Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Nautholsvík Thermal Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Reykjavik City Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Reykjavík University: 2 mi
  • Reykjavík Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Landakot's Church: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre of Iceland: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Fríkirkjan í Reykjavík: 0.6 mi
  • National and University Library of Iceland: 0.6 mi
  • Hallgrimskirkja: 0.6 mi
  • Skólavörðustígur: 0.7 mi
  • West Iceland: 1 mi
  • Iceland Academy of the Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Laugavegur: 1.3 mi
  • The Saga Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Nautholsvík Thermal Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Reykjavik City Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Reykjavík University: 2 mi
  • Kringlan: 2 mi
  • Smáralind: 3.8 mi
  • Reykjavík City Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Vidistadatun Sculpture Park: 4.7 mi
  • Blue Lagoon Iceland: 24.1 mi
  • Longwave radio mast Hellissandur: 79 mi
  • The Family Fun Park & Zoo: 1,295.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginny, serious amateur photographer.
Business
Marin County, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Hotel in Iceland

The hotel was unlike it was described in their on-line posting. No robes, no facial tissues, inconsistent changing of towels (which were very thin and ordinary). The staff was great and helpful, but the first room they placed me in had a small window the looked out on a grey cement wall about 10 feet away. It was not what I intended to book. I managed to get my room changed on the third day of my stay - up to the fifth floor, corner room, looking out on the plaza. Hard to open the window though, the piece that allows it to be opened all the way was missing. The maid finally took the information book in the room and used it as a substitute for the missing piece. Breakfast was awful. used it once and went out for a yogurt the rest of my 18 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Geyser was fabulous!

Review of CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginny, serious amateur photographer.
Business
Marin County, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Hotel in Iceland

The hotel was unlike it was described in their on-line posting. No robes, no facial tissues, inconsistent changing of towels (which were very thin and ordinary). The staff was great and helpful, but the first room they placed me in had a small window the looked out on a grey cement wall about 10 feet away. It was not what I intended to book. I managed to get my room changed on the third day of my stay - up to the fifth floor, corner room, looking out on the plaza. Hard to open the window though, the piece that allows it to be opened all the way was missing. The maid finally took the information book in the room and used it as a substitute for the missing piece. Breakfast was awful. used it once and went out for a yogurt the rest of my 18 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Geyser was fabulous!

Review of CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Jan 18, 2011

Very good value, great location

I was in town on business. The Central Plaza Hotel was convenient to the place of business as well as being centrally located and within easy walking to all downtown shopping, dinning and sites of interest. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of CenterHotel Plaza Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Jan 18, 2011

Very good value, great location

I was in town on business. The Central Plaza Hotel was convenient to the place of business as well as being centrally located and within easy walking to all downtown shopping, dinning and sites of interest. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top