$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

3 stars
Klapparstgur 26, Reykjavik, 101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Cosy, clean hotel with a great location!

We stayed at CenterHotel Klopp for three days when we visited Reykjavik. This hotel was great. It... See full review

  • MLEUD
  • Sep 21, 2013
Great Hotel Option for Reykjavik

The CenterHotel Klopp is one of a few properties operated by this hotel chain in Reykjavik and the... See full review

  • BruceD in NH
  • Nov 23, 2014
Hotel Klopp, is one of our most popular properties for many years. The combination of quality, moderate rates and its modern conveniences seems to appeal to most guests. All rooms have been redecorated. It provides all facilities for business and rest. Hotel Klopp is located on a side street only a stones throw away from Laugavegur, the main shopping street in Reykjavik. An ideal location for exploring the historic centre; shops, restaurants, cafs, bars, night life and main attractions can all be found within easy walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik Rooms

Standard Room
These comfortable rooms are furnished with a working desk with wired internet access, double or twin bed from and decorated in a Scandinavian contemporary design. Our Standard Rooms represent excellent value and simple high-quality comfort in a quality hotel. The maximum occupancy in a Standard double room is 2 adults.
Superior Room
The superior rooms are furnished in the similar style to the standard rooms, with a working desk with wired internet access, double or twin bed and decorated in a Scandinavian contemporary design. All our superior rooms are twin or double rooms with a larger room area and more spacious layout. The maximum occupancy in a superior double room is 3 adults (1 person in extra bed).

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Theatre of Iceland: 0.3 mi
  • Hallgrimskirkja: 0.3 mi
  • Reykjavík Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Skólavörðustígur: 0.4 mi
  • Fríkirkjan í Reykjavík: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Landakot's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Iceland Academy of the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National and University Library of Iceland: 0.8 mi
  • West Iceland: 0.8 mi
  • Laugavegur: 0.9 mi
  • The Saga Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nautholsvík Thermal Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Reykjavik City Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Kringlan: 1.6 mi
  • National Theatre of Iceland: 0.3 mi
  • Hallgrimskirkja: 0.3 mi
  • Reykjavík Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Skólavörðustígur: 0.4 mi
  • Fríkirkjan í Reykjavík: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Landakot's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Iceland Academy of the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National and University Library of Iceland: 0.8 mi
  • West Iceland: 0.8 mi
  • Laugavegur: 0.9 mi
  • The Saga Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nautholsvík Thermal Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Reykjavik City Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Kringlan: 1.6 mi
  • Reykjavík University: 1.8 mi
  • Smáralind: 3.5 mi
  • Reykjavík City Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vidistadatun Sculpture Park: 4.7 mi
  • Blue Lagoon Iceland: 24.3 mi
  • Longwave radio mast Hellissandur: 79.4 mi
  • The Family Fun Park & Zoo: 1,295.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceD in NH
Business
Concord, New Hampshire
Nov 23, 2014

Great Hotel Option for Reykjavik

The CenterHotel Klopp is one of a few properties operated by this hotel chain in Reykjavik and the second of their properties in which I have stayed. The location is very convenient, being just a minute walk to the center of the primary club and bar area, but also has other nice options for bars in the immediate area. The hotel is also located just off the main shopping street for those who like that. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms were average in terms of amenities, but clean and comfortable. The price value is very good and I'd certainly stay in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Fish Market" restauarant is located in the center of the city (next to the Viking Museum) and is a just a short (8 to 10 minute) walk from the Hotel Klopp. It offers a varied menu and outstanding food quality with excellent service. It's a somewhat upscale dining experience, but not "over the top" and not a budget-buster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparkle Arkle
Business
Sydney, Australia
Oct 2, 2014

Loved Reykjavik

The hotel was our cosy shelter from the cold and rain outside. We loved the location just a short block from the main tourist shopping and dining street. The variety available for breakfast was good. The construction site next door was a minor inconvenience but I imagine it could get worse. Helpful staff. I bought handmade woollens and knitting yarn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby small restaurant called Fish served a great plate of poached cod with about 7 different vegetables and salads for around $10 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina314
Business
Boston
Aug 7, 2014

A good stay

The center hotel klopp was in a great location and the staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to confirm our bus to the airport and provide us with a very early morning breakfast. The room was very small but very tasteful and the location was excellent. The price was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Curmudgeon
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2014

Great location, smelly rooms

The location is central, indeed, and the staff was lovely, but the rooms less than ideal. Even though we had an awesome view, the overpowering smell of mold and mildew permeating from the bathroom dominated our experience. The bathrooms desperately need fans for proper ventilation, especially in small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowgator
Business
denver
Mar 16, 2014

great location, basic hotel

Our room was small, two twin beds and nightstands, a desk and barely enough room to walk around. It had a hot water heater for tea or coffee and a mini fridge, small bathroom, no shampoo provided. Desk staff were hit or miss, some super helpful, some not helpful. Our phone did not work and never got fixed after 4 days of asking. Breakfast is included, fruit, toast, granola, hard boiled eggs, cheese, meat, pickled fish, cucumbers and tomatoes. Cost was roughly $100 usd per night. I would stay here again. View was lacking, but inner city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food costs approximately 2 to 3 times what you would pay in us. Get a hotel that has breakfast included. Buy snacks at bonus grocery store, splurge on one nice meal at perlan, it was worth the long hike up the hill for the food and view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn the Lone Adventurer
Business
New York, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Good Value but Needs Improvement

The only reason why I booked this hotel was because it was the cheapest in the area (it really is in a prime location) and included breakfast. However, housekeeping really needs to improve. I had housekeeping literally walk into my room without knocking while while I was still in there. They also come super early (before 9AM), which is unheard of. Very unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn the Lone Adventurer
Business
New York, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Great value!

Decent price in a great location in the center of Reykjavik. You also can't beat the value of this hotel for what you pay - breakfast is included!! Also the staff is super helpful in helping to book tours or provide directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLEUD
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 21, 2013

Cosy, clean hotel with a great location!

We stayed at CenterHotel Klopp for three days when we visited Reykjavik. This hotel was great. It was reasonably priced and in a great location, just one block from the main shopping and partying street! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was good (I wish they had real coffee though), and overall it was a nice hotel. The rooms are small by American standards, but cosy and clean. Our double room had two twin size beds that could be pushed together. We would have liked a full or queen size bed better, but this was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lebowski Bar is one block away, as are lots of other popular bars and night clubs. It can be loud on Friday and Saturday nights on the streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent bus
Business
FL
Aug 1, 2013

Good location

The location is not too far from the Conference center. Walking distance to restaurant area, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CenterHotel Klopp Reykjavik

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
emiller
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 2, 2013

Klopp is a Flop

Maybe its just Reykjavik that is expensive but this hotel although clean and in a great location was very disappointing. We paid $230 for one night and it was old, the decor was really ugly and the bathroom was clean but smelled of mildew that woke me up in the middle of the night. The shower was also practically on top of the toilet with only a shower curtain between the two. I would spend more money next time to get something nicer. Also the breakfast was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Salon for a great meal and great staff and open late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top