$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Soho Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Dohany utca 64., Budapest, H-1074

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Great stay in Budapest

Hotel is small, but close to downtown places and good restaurants. Breakfast is continental, with... See full review

  • Magdalena L.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Gone too soon.......

went to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday was wonderful hotel staff very friendly ,and no... See full review

  • Christine P.
  • Apr 14, 2015

The Soho Hotel Budapest is a treat for its aesthetic as well as its comfort. Hotel décor is playful, with bold colors and strong graphics. Guests who enjoy décor inspired by spooky tales can book one of the two Vampire Suites. The dining and beverage options are the Soho 64 Restaurant, which features global cuisine and many healthy options, and Drinkbar, in the hotel lobby, which serves a wide variety of specialty cocktails.

Rooms

The Soho Hotel's 74 guest rooms and suites feature modern design and bold art. Décor features dark woods accented with bright pops of color. The hotel's spacious junior suites can fit groups of three or four. Guests who want an extra-special experience can book the Vampire Suites. These two suites -- in shades of black and purple -- feature baroque décor highlighted by chandeliers. Guest rooms have showers. Suites have tubs or showers. Amenities include a laptop-sized safe, LCD and satellite television, and soundproof windows. Rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Property features

The Soho 64 Restaurant serves global cuisine, healthy options, and traditional Hungarian dishes. The hotel's complimentary breakfast buffet is open from 7 a.m to 10 a.m. daily. Buffet items include egg dishes, bacon and other breakfast meats, cheese, and yogurt.

Highlights

  • Fun, youth-oriented design delights the eye
  • Within walking distance of city's top cultural attractions
  • Free daily buffet breakfast
  • Complimentary wired or wireless Internet throughout

Nearby attractions

  • Dohany Street Synagogue (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Opera House (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Parliament (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Heroes' Square (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • National Gallery  (1.8 mi/3.1 km)
  • Castle district (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Széchenyi thermal bath (1.9 mi/3.2 km)

Business

  • Complimentary wired or wireless Internet access
  • Conference room available in several different setups
  • Conference room accommodates up to 120
  • Meeting room seats up to 20 

Transportation

  • Blaha Lujza Metro Station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Keleti Railway Station (0.9 mi/0.5 km)
  • Nyugati Railway Station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Budapest Ferihegy International Airport (9.9 mi/16 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Soho Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$47
4.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$45
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$54
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★★
$130
4.6 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$67
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$48
3.7 / 5 9 reviews

Soho Boutique Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers all modern amenites. All bedrooms boast free WIFI

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Agabe: 0 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.9 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.9 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1.1 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.2 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Agabe: 0 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.9 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.9 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1.1 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.2 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.6 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.8 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.4 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The choice in our restaurant competes with Soho's diversity. May you be a devoted fan of cuisine or a follower of a healthy diet, through our selection of food and choice you can start a taste-journey around the world. Choose the cuisine best suitable for your gusto and you will certainly be enchanted by world of tastes!
Dishes
You can choose from our wide selection of Hungarian cuisine. Along with our meat, beef or pork dishes, salads, pasta sensations and soups, we welcome you with gastronomic delicacies.
Breakfast
Buffet service is available in the hotel from 7am to 10am. We welcome you with a wide selection. Give a try to the gastronomically citadel of our buffet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
May it be a business meeting, a presentation show or smaller events: our conference room welcomes you with services satisfactory in all aspects. The room-available for 120 people from 2009-can be separated into two parts, different shapes and setups, only fantasy limits the possibilities. If you expect fewer participants we kindly recommend our Meeting Room, which can be an ideal solution for discussions or smaller presentations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Soho Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prilla
Friends
London, UK
Apr 2, 2014

You only have 1 chance to make a first impression--not good here.

Before arriving to the hotel, my friend and I specified that the room should have separate single beds. After waiting about 10 minutes while the receptionists took time and care addressing the concerns of guests before us (as they should have). We were given a rushed, unfriendly and check-in, where we were not told where our room location--which resulted in going up the wrong elevator. Our room was made up to have 1 double bed. No big deal--a mistake that could be easily rectified. My friend and I went back down to ask them to make the beds to our specifications. However, the treatment of the front desk towards us was completely unacceptable. After talking softly among themselves, they said the computer said the room had single beds and that was it. Then, they made it out to seem like my friend and I didn't know we were talking about. With no apology or customary "sorry about the inconvenience." Being completely surprised about their treatment, I decided to ask if there was any misunderstanding about the reservation specifications. I was then given a small speech about how the by one of the men at the desk about how he's worked there for 5 years and never had a problem. It then dawned on him to finally apologize, after about 5 minutes of discussion. We were told to go back up to our room where the maid would come up--essentially they wanted us out of the lobby. We were made to move our stuff back to the room and then wait in the hallway once the maid arrived to make up the beds. I understand mistakes will happen, but I do expect hospitable treatment. After that charade, the receptionists in the mornings and afternoon were much more pleasant to deal with and partially made up for the ordeal at check-in. The other men we check-ined the hotel with did kind of make an effort to be more pleasant. After our arrival, I found it too awkward to believe it was genuine. The hotel is in a somewhat convenient location about a 10-12 minute walk to the Danube River. Good manners don't cost anything and perhaps I could have chosen a different hotel where I could have received better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a 3 minute walk to the beautiful New York Cafe.

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookie muncher
Friends
Paris, France
Nov 15, 2012

Good compromise

I found the Soho hotel to be satisfying but maybe not up to a 4* hotel (small details like very thin pillows). The rooms may be small but are comfortable and nicely decorated. The street is busy but the room was still quiet. The breakfast is of good quality. Staff not overly friendly but helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Foreign Travel
Single
Seattle, WA
Jun 24, 2010

First Visit to Budapest

Soho Hotel is small and has the feel of a family run hotel. I found the staff to be especially helpful. On one occasion, a staff member walked along with me to make sure I found the subway station. Every time I asked a question or requested directions, every staff person was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend away
Couples
dublin
Dec 4, 2012

Weekend away

Room was very pleasant, staff were very helpfull with ideas and recommendations. Breakfast was basic, more for 3 star hotel. Overall nice hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out the Szechenyi Baths, very relaxing, but also interesting and a good balance between locals and tourists. Great for a winter Sunday morning.

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billeboy
Single
Cambridge, England
Apr 26, 2013

Excellent for short term stay

Hotel and rooms very modern and extremely clean if a little on the small size. Room has everything you need .. hairdrier, TV, aircon and even a mini bar. Only thing missing was tea/coffee facilities but this is available in the lobby. Walking distance to all main tourist attractions. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
Aug 11, 2009

Good hotel...

Good location in town... good service, but rooms were very small. Had to jump over my luggage on the ground when moving about in the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SooK
Single
London
Jul 22, 2014

great location

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms are just about the right size for a solo traveller and I was allocated a quiet room on request. My only criticIism is that there was no kettle or tea facility in the room which would have truly made it 4 star, and I had to pay €3 a night to have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The New York Cafe opposite the hotel is a must visit for their dessert selection

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sky K
Family
uk
Aug 23, 2014

Great location

Very clean hotel and great location. Good value. Breakfast was good. Rooms are well decorated but are very small.Some of the staff member can do with bit of professional training,but majority of the staff are good. We asked for the tea at the bar at about 4pm and staff member said very blantly we don't have normal tea bags and went off. No sorry or apology where he could have got tea bags form the shop next door or deal with client professionallly. Overall good rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palinka Baci
Single
London, Uk
Sep 11, 2012

Brand new, arty hotel in the heart of Budapest

The hotel entrance is easy to miss, located on a sidestreet full of bars, fast food restaus and shops, but once inside the hotel, you're in for a treat. I was particularly impressed with the room itself, as it's very imaginatively decorated, in an arty manner, without getting too cheesy. Plus it's all brand new. The staff are always happy to help, and breakfast includes most of what you'd expect (but no túró rudi?) to start your day. A surprisingly excellent experience overall, very looking forward to revisit. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza King, an excellent pizza restaurant just around the corner on Akacfa street...

Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsJ traveler
Couples
USA
Jun 21, 2013

Great find in Budapest!

We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The prices were very reasonable, rooms very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast was also a nice surprise quality-wise. Only complaint was that the place was fully booked when we tried to extend our stay...next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top