$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Royal Park Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of Nefelejcs utca 6., Budapest, 1078

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Extended stay in Budapest

I wanted to find a hotel that best suited my needs. This being a great 4 star accommodation it... See full review

  • Zoo L.
  • Jul 26, 2015
simple and convenient

We had an overall pleasant experience at this hotel. it's clean and simple. the only thing that... See full review

  • SFcitydweller
  • May 8, 2015
The newest hotel in Budapest, the Royal Park Boutique Hotel opens its doors on 20th of June 2010 opposite the Eastern Railway Station (Keleti palyaudvar) the central railway station in Budapest. The location of the boutique hotel with excellent public transportation makes it the perfect choice both for business travelers and leisure tourists visiting Budapest. Royal Park boutique hotel is the perfect base from which to explore all that Budapest has to offer. Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus and there is also good public transport connection to the airport. Guests arriving by car can park in the hotel's own garage. The six-floor hotel awaits its guests with 79 double rooms. The Hotel is officially non-smoking. The guestrooms on the top floor possess a spacious terrace. Free internet is available in the guest rooms and in public areas as well. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD television, telephone, hair dryer and high-speed Internet. Soundproof, but operable windows guarantee the guests relaxation. The lobby bar and a spacious restaurant are the ideal spot to relax and indulge in a cocktail or try an excellent menu.
Royal Park Boutique Hotel is one of most inviting hotels in Budapest. It combines chic contemporary elegance with a fun and relaxing atmosphere. Hotel amenities include 24-hour reception, room service, airport transfer, car rental and program arrangement. The Royal Park Boutique Hotel is committed to the highest standards of service delivery. Your comfort is the priority, and the dedicated team will do its utmost to ensure you have a wonderful stay. other Amenities like Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception are also provided by this property. Wi-Fi internet is available in the whole Lobby area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Park Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$65
4.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$47
4.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$55
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$45
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$54
3.8 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$47
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$130
4.6 / 5 42 reviews

Royal Park Boutique Hotel Rooms

DOUBLE - ROOM
Double Room offers 1 Double bed with Air conditioning, Heating, free high speed cable internet access for laptop users, Room service, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Superior Double
bathtub as superior category with extra facilities like coffee-and tea making facilities

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Keleti railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 1 mi
  • National Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 1.2 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.3 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 1.4 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 1.5 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.7 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 1.7 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.2 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 1 mi
  • National Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 1.2 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.3 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 1.4 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 1.5 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.7 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 1.7 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1.7 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.9 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Royal Palace: 2 mi
  • Buda Castle: 2 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 2.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 2.2 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 2.2 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2.4 mi
  • Matthias Church: 2.5 mi
  • Óbuda University: 3.1 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar and Lounge
An ideal meeting spot with a dynamic, but still comfortable interior. Plan your sightseeing upon a nice cup of coffee, have a business lunch with your partners or relax with a cocktail in the evening, the lobby bar offers you an excellent menu of international drinks and coffees.
Royal Park Restaurant
Experience the culinary melting pot of Budapest and discover the new rethinking of the Hungarian and International Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muthe
Couples
TOPSFIELD,, MA
Sep 22, 2012

Great location to see Budapest arriving by train

Everything was positive except we got taken by the taxi driver. The hotel is about 3 min. From the train station and no taxi is required. The hotel is quite new, though the surrounding area is under renovation. All the attractions can be reached by either walking or using the subway. Budapest is worth-while a visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely see Budapest!

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy boy lone traveller
Single
London England
Nov 3, 2013

Funky modern hotel

Good location across road from metro lovely modern rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Aug 31, 2010

Great Deal

The hotel was new so it was very clean. It was their grand opening so we got a great rate. Room was a bit small although it was nice and quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent and service was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. The location was convenient to the train station but far from the main city center. We walked to the main towne center but took a bus on the way back since it was quite far. Would have preferred to have access to a computer. Overall, I definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RONGQING Z.
Couples
ROUEN
Mar 2, 2015

cost effective hotle

it's a nice location, close to metro and bus station, thus it's very easy to go to every corner of the town. breakfast bueffet is just so so, i dont like the food, while, the service the is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LONGY
Couples
WIGAN UK
May 12, 2014

LONGSHAW/WIGAN

STOPPED IN THIS HOTEL MAY 2014.MY OVERALL VIEW OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD.UPGRADED OUR ROOM AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED,NICE CLEAN ROOM.STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS,ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER ANY QUERIES.WE HAD THE BREAKFAST WHICH WHILST WASN'T TO MY TASTE THE ASSORTMENT AND QUALITY WAS VERY GOOD.THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WE FOUND WAS THE LOCATION , IT WAS ABOUT 25-30 MINUTE WALK TO MAIN ATTRACTIONS NICE RESTAURANTS.BUDAPEST IS WELL WORTH A VISIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFcitydweller
Friends
Brisbane
May 8, 2015

simple and convenient

We had an overall pleasant experience at this hotel. it's clean and simple. the only thing that needed improvement is the shower door. when the shower was on, and we even tried to face the shower head away from the door, the water still heavily leaked to the floor with the towel to soak up water. It was not good walking out of the shower into a puddle of water. Please make sure the gap between the door and the block is small or use longer shower curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dasha and Mike
Couples
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 1, 2013

Nice hotel

Very nice and clean hotel. The location was not the best, but it is very close to train station and metro. People were always ready to help. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoo L.
Single
Lawrence
Jul 26, 2015

Extended stay in Budapest

I wanted to find a hotel that best suited my needs. This being a great 4 star accommodation it filled the gap. I think that it's the train station which makes getting there a breeze. I also needed a scooter to make everything more accessible. Overall I was very please with the amazing breakfast in the morning. The generous staff was there always to put a smile on they refer to me by my first name that's how close we got. I really think it's worth the stay just would be nice if it were a little closer toward the Danube river. Overall experience was really nice and the accommodation for one person was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top