$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

4 stars
View map of Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest, 1088

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew McNie
Business
Uk
Jun 3, 2013

Great hotel and staff

Great couldn't fault it at all. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Only one slight comment, although tea coffee making facilities available for free til 5pm. shame not available in room, as have to pay after 5pm. The breakfast buffet had fantastic selection and did not need to eat till dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masamune
Business
Luxemburg
Jan 30, 2013

Very good

Friendly, clean, modern.Nice choice at Breakfast Buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolford
Business
NYC
Jan 9, 2013

Hungary to go back to Palazzo Zichy!

The Palazzo Zichy is a great boutique hotel. The staff are excellent and very helpful, the rooms are comfortable and modern and the breakfast is delicious! The Zichy is a great value for the price. I would definitely stay at the Palazzo Zichy when I go back to Budapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Central Market is only a short walk from the hotel and is a must-see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DavidBecky
Business
PGH. PA. USA
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic location

Close to museums and restaurants. Excellent staff speaking several languages. Incredible breakfast buffet. If we ever go back to Budapest, this is where we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ Luv2Go
Business
Robbinsville, NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Great Hotel

We were very pleased with our stay at Palazzo Zichy Hotel. Location worked well for us, front desk was wonderful. A special thank you to Carolina! Room was not very large but worked out fine. Enjoyed the fantastic breakfast that was included, fresh & delicious. Also the complimentary water during the day. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Dragoon
Business
Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland
Jul 22, 2012

First Class Hotel & Staff

Both the hotel and staff were outstanding. The rooms were spotless as was the whole of the hotel area and at the reception area they placed a large bowl were you could help yourself to lovely apples. The same applied in the wellness centre (fitness area) where again they kept bottles of cold mineral water and a supply of apples for you to help yourself. The wellness centre consisted of a treadmill, bike and weights plus they have an outstanding sauna. The breakfast room was run very well though I personally found that after one week breakfast was a little bit of repetition with the same hot breakfasts. It would have been nice to have some scrabbled eggs and it was a pity that the boiled eggs were served cold instead of keeping them hot plus the fried eggs are sitting too long but overall everything was done well. One area which is quite pleasing is the sitting area were you can help yourself to free tea, coffee or mineral water. I have never drank so much coffee in place of tea. First class and it would be a harder hotel to find for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the small side street facing the hotel are several restaurants and pubs. On our first night we tried the Don Leonne Restaurant and the meal for 3 people with a drink cost me £26 which was great value as I had a fillet beef steak (2 occasions) and it was the best steak I have tried in a very long time. If you turn left as you leave the hotel this takes you onto Baross Utca(main road).Go straight across this road and turn right into Ulloi Ut and within 5 minutes you will come across a great selection of restaurants where again we had a fantastic meal at reasonable prices. This is a good area for night time eating if you do not wish to travel into the city centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenMD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2012

Nearly perfect except for the bathroom door

Everything from the service to the breakfast was above expectation, however I am an American travelling with a work colleague and the fact that the bathroom door was the type that swing open without shutting completely was a little different than what I am accustomed to. For this reason, I give 3/5 for room comfort. If you're traveling with a spouse or your family than this is likely less of a concern. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikec
Business
Grimsby Lincolnshire UK
Jul 16, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

This hotel is situated in a quiet narrow side street the front of the hotel does not look impossing but as soon as you walk through the entrance you know you are in a speicial hotel the staff are great nothing is to much trouble the inside of the hotel is modern but many of the older features have been retained. the rooms are large and comfortable and quiet. many have mentioned the breakfast but I found it standard for a 4 star hotel. There are many restaurents and cafes near the hotel for an evening meal as the hotel only provides breakfast but these offer only standard tourist fare for better meals go into the centre of Budapest , we tried Robinsons which was very good. It is only a short work to the nearest Metro station which will take you to most of the populas sites of Budapest. The city has some amazing buildings and sites to see but a lot of the older buildings are looking a bit shabby.For the type of sites you will see I would comper it to Prauge but Prauge for me just as the edge .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Robinsons situated at the edge of a lake in the park near Hero's square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lutonlagerlout
Business
luton uk
Jul 1, 2012

best 4 star ever

the palazzo zichy is easily the best 4 star hotel we have ever stayed at ,every member of staff makes you feel special and has time for you the rooms are spotless and stunning i slept like a log for 7 nights highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmys kebab shop 50 m away was very busy,ideal for cheap snacks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Augustine1
Business
Budapest
May 12, 2012

Excellent standard

I was very happy at this hotel. The staff were friendly, without being nosey, and the ambience was very pleasant. The room was large, and the bathroom a good size too. Breakfast was ample and constantly refreshed. My only complaint was that the taxi I ordered through the hotel took me to the wrong train station - probably my fault for not specifying! The location of the hotel is very good - in a pleasant square and not on a main road. I would happily stay at the Palazzo Zichy again, and indeed hope to before long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top