$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

4 stars
View map of Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest, 1088

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
50 reviews
Trip with Wife

Brilliant location and staff and tremendous breakfast. Hotel was super clean and had everything we... See full review

  • Ryan Z.
  • Jul 16, 2015
This hotel surpasted my expectations

This hotel surpasted my expectations as the staff and the help they gave to I first time visitor... See full review

  • ROBERT K.
  • Jul 14, 2015

Budapest's royal past welcomes guests at this historic property. The hotel is in the former residence of a Hungarian nobleman, Count Nandor Zichy. Though the hotel's design and lobby are true to its history, the service, amenities, and room decor are modern. A glass roof provides natural sunlight for guests as they eat the complimentary breakfast buffet. The roof also allows nightime star-gazing for guests as they enjoy cocktails from the lobby bar. 

Rooms

The Hotel Palazzo Zichy houses 80 rooms and suites with full amenities. Patterns and rich fabrics add a classic twist to the modern room décor. Room amenities include soundproof windows, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen television with satellite channels, laptop-sized safes, and bidets. Non-smoking floors are available.

Property features

The complimentary hotel fitness room has cardiovascular and strength-training equipment. The wellness area -- open 24 hours per day, seven days a week -- also has a sauna. Guests take advantage of the towels and bottled water that are provided free of charge.

 

Guests can quench their thirst with free coffee, tea, and mineral water in the lobby until 5 p.m. The lobby bar is open from 5 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Highlights

  • Former residence of a Hungarian nobleman
  • Close to public transportation
  • Free buffet breakfast served in glass-roofed restaurant
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout hotel

Nearby attractions

  • Hungarian National Museum  (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Dohany Street Synagogue (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Danube (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • State Opera House (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • St. Stephen's Basilica (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Széchenyi Chain Bridge (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Parliament (2.0 mi/3.3 km)
  • Castle district (2.0 mi/3.3 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Heroes' Square (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Vajdahunyad Castle (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Széchenyi Thermal Bath (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Business

  • Business lounge
  • Computer room with six public computers, complimentary Internet access, and printer
  • Complimentary wireless or wired Internet throughout the hotel

Transportation

  • Kalvin Metro Station (547 yd/500 m)
  • Ferenc Metro Station (656 yd/600 m)
  • Budapest Ferihegy International Airport (22 mi/13.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$76
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$88
4.8 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$81
4.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$46
2.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$53
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$44
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$43
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$62
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$66
4.3 / 5 3 reviews

Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest Rooms

Junior suite
This room offers one double or two twin beds along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.
Superior room
This room offers one double or two twin beds along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Semmelweis University: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.4 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.9 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.5 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.4 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.8 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.9 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.5 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.6 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.6 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.7 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.8 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.9 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2.4 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.5 mi
  • Óbuda University: 3.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Palazzo Zichy offers two conference rooms (60 and 65 sqm) and a bright VIP boardroom (35 sqm) for its business guests. These elegant rooms are equipped with all state-of-the-art technologies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolford
Couples
NYC
Jan 9, 2013

Hungary to go back to Palazzo Zichy!

The Palazzo Zichy is a great boutique hotel. The staff are excellent and very helpful, the rooms are comfortable and modern and the breakfast is delicious! The Zichy is a great value for the price. I would definitely stay at the Palazzo Zichy when I go back to Budapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Central Market is only a short walk from the hotel and is a must-see.

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob
Couples
Vestal
Sep 2, 2015

A Good Hotel

We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Z.
Couples
Brooklyn
Jul 16, 2015

Trip with Wife

Brilliant location and staff and tremendous breakfast. Hotel was super clean and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT K.
Couples
PEMBROKE PINES
Jul 14, 2015

This hotel surpasted my expectations

This hotel surpasted my expectations as the staff and the help they gave to I first time visitor made for a pleasant end of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amer M.
Couples
San Ramon
May 7, 2015

Great hotel with Super breakfast

This is a great trendy hotel located close to public transportation. Parking off street primarily. Room are very nice, clean and modern. Great bed. Breakfast is unbelievable. So many choices and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minco
Single
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Boutique Hotel in Budapest

I visited Budapest annually. I stayed at Palazzo Zichy two consecutive years and it was best hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom
Friends
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Beautiful Budapest

Mom and 25 year old daughter traveling from London, to Vienna, to Prague, to Budapest, to Salzburg, and then back to Vienna and London before heading home to US and China. This was our first time in the city and we found it beautiful, easily accessible, and very tourist friendly. We took a taxi to and from the train station to the hotel----we usually use public transportation, but would have found it hard to initially find the hotel since it was tucked away. Once my daughter got her bearings, we found that the hotel was in a great location for walking to shops, restaurants, and cafes, as well as easy accessibility to very good public transportation. Room exceptionally clean and spacious, staff super friendly (they loved hearing where we ate), good wifi, great full European breakfast. Just wish we knew Parliament tours were limited in schedule by native language----staff knew this, but we never heard about it and missed the tour---they should post this for tourists. Would have been nice to have a few more English channels on the TV---nice to keep in touch with world news while traveling. Since we were out in the cold all day, we were often beat by early evening. Would have been nice to have something to watch on TV just to relax. We don't speak Hungarian--as most travelers don't. Good thing we had computers with us. Hotel manager did provide a personal dvd collection and there was a dvd player in the room. Great walk-in rain shower. Just would have like an electrical outlet near a mirror. Great perk--free bottled water AND specialty coffees/hot chocolate in the lobby each day until 5pm. Great when you travel in the winter!!!!! By far and away, our favorite hotel of the whole trip when you look at all factors. We loved you Palazzo Vichy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul S.
Couples
Bristol
Feb 11, 2015

Boutique Budapest

The hotel fully met our high expectations. A great conversion of an old palazzo in downtown Pest, with exceptional staff and perfectly located close to trams and metro. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood and all within walking distance of the Danube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EuroTravler18
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Excellent hotel, a little far away

Hotel is wonderful, breakfast in the morning was great! Many options and all included! The staff was great and super helpful. Hotel had a nice small gym and sauna. Room itself was super comfortable and it was a very cute boutique hotel! The downfall is the location is a little far away. Close to the subway station but off the 4 line and a little further away from the main sights. Easy to access but a little further way from the downtown. Overall balance the preferences. The hotel is really nice inside and comfortable. You will have to trade off and plan the extra time. Might be a good option if you are arriving via train as it is off the same subway line as the train, two stops away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davetheaggie
Couples
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2014

Great value

Location was good, not great. Everything else was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palazzo Zichy Hotel Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minco
Single
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Best stay in Budapest

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel while visiting Budapest and I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darshan a few steps from the hotel with great menu for reasonable price

Back to menu Return to top