$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

4 stars
Kecskemeti utca 14, BUDAPEST, 1053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Great hotel in amazing city

Fantastis location, in the middle of it all. Staff were so friendly and helpful, happily gave us... See full review

  • 0alix0
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great Value stay

It is perfectly placed within the city and all areas are easily accessible by walking with the... See full review

  • Ploddy50
  • Mar 21, 2013
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths arewithin walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel and Internet corner. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility.

Hotel Map

47.4901 19.0612
Nearby airports
BUD, (BUD), 20.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Twin Room with free Wifi. Comfortable Standard room with 2 single beds,tea/coffee making facility,air-conditioning,sound-proofing,bathroom with bathtub or shower,hairdryer,minibar,safe,smoke detector,electronic security key system,LCD TV,satell
1 Db bed Std
Standard Double Room with free Wifi. Comfortable Standard room with one double bed,tea/coffee making facility,air-conditioning,sound-proofing,bathroom with bathtub or shower,hairdryer,minibar,safe,smoke detector,electronic security key system,LCD TV,sat
1 Db bed Std
Standard Double Room with free Wifi. Comfortable Standard room with one double bed,tea/coffee making facility,air-conditioning,sound-proofing,bathroom with bathtub or shower,hairdryer,minibar,safe,smoke detector,electronic security key system,LCD TV,sat
JrSuite 1 Db bed + Sofa
Junior Suite with Privilège Service and free Wi fi. Junior Suite with one double bed,Privilège Service,tea/coffee making facility,mineral water,bathroom with bathtub or shower,bathrobe,slippers,hairdryer,minibar,safe,LCD TV,phone,10 % discount on all ho
1 Db bed Sup
Privilège Double Room with extra comfort and wi th free Wifi. Unique experience.The Privilège room treats you like a VIP:private breakfast area in the Bridge Bar,Nespresso machine,mineral water,bathrobe,slippers,late check-out upon availability,10 % dis

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.4 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.5 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.2 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.4 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.4 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.5 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.2 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.4 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.5 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.5 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.6 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2.2 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2.3 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.8 mi
  • Óbuda University: 3.1 mi

Dining

BRIDGE BAR
Above the city with unique panorama of the busy downtown. Bridge Bar offers local and international dishes for lunch, wide range of coffee and drinks. In the morning hours dedicated to Privilège guests for breakfast with extra services.
TOKAJ RESTAURANT
Tokaj Restaurant serves famous Hungarian and International cuisine for dinner. Echansons will offer you the essence of the Grands Vins Mercure wine selection for your five senses.
VILLÁNY RESTAURANT
Villány Restaurant is open for buffet breakfast (with Organic and Hungarian corner) in the mornings and offers a splendid opportunity for hosting events around 100 persons.
BRIDGE BAR
Above the city with unique panorama of the pedestrian area. Bridge Bar offers local and international dishes for lunch, wide range of coffee and drinks. In the morning hours dedicated to Privilège guests for breakfast with extra services.
LOBBY BAR
A wide variety of coffee specialties and drinks await our guests in the pleasant atmosphere of the hotel's central area. The Lobby Bar will ensure perfect location for business and private meetings.
MY BAR
My Bar will ensure perfect location for business and private talks with modern and trendy design. Wide variety of coffee specialties and drinks await our guests as well as a pleasant atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikejt
UK
Apr 19, 2011

Rip off on room drinks

Great location but small poky rooms. Clean but a little dated. When we checked out we could not believe the price of the water we had used in our rooms. You have to be cash at the desk for tax which for one night was HUY670 for one night - but we were asked for HUF2700 to include the cost of two small bottles of water.This is GBP4.50 for a 33cl bottle of water!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yaser Hmedan
Business
Dubai
Aug 29, 2012

Not Good hotel

It was bad accomodation , Bad hotel The worst hotel i stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aged adventurer
London
Jul 28, 2013

Could haver been so much better

The room was fine, clean and well appointed. The only problem was that the shower leaked out onto the floor so that it was soaking wet and very slippery, and the tiny floor mat was ineffective. The front of house staff were, generally, disinterested and unhelpful. The porter watched me struggle in with three bags and made no move to help. I tried to get a drink at the bar but was completely ignored by the barman who was too busy talking to a colleague. I had booked for three nights but checked out after two - that should tell you everything you need to know. I use Mercure hotels all over Europe and this is the worst I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AsOs
Israel/Palestine
Jun 30, 2014

Great location but small rooms

Great location! Rooms are clean but small. We asked for a double bed but got only two single beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peebee
Manchester UK
Sep 24, 2012

Good location

Wie were there for medical reasons and had to spend a lot of time in the room, unfortunately the tv only had bbc world news and eurosport in english. The in house and pay for view movie chanels were not working and despite many requests nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachers on Tour
London
Nov 2, 2013

Great City Break

The staff, service and room were wonderful. The only complaint I have is that when checking in, they asked for my credit card and then put a hold on the card without telling me prior to doing so. There was a misunderstanding and the hold amount was too much, but it was sorted out immediately. Also the free wifi did not work for me for 3 out of the 4 days. It was very intermittent for my friends. Other than that, the rooms were clean and an extra bed was sorted out prior to arriving. We didn't eat breakfast here as it was 15 euros per person. Good location, about 5-10 minute walk to the Danube River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecarrick
Bradford, England
Nov 4, 2013

Great, what you want for the price you pay

Great location, next to national museum, quick walk to river/ market/ main street and transport links to everywhere else. Fairly normal but nice hotel as you would expect for the good price we paid. The usual buffet breakfasts again as expected, with nice food and reasonable range, although doesn't change too much day to day. Pool and sauna a nice extra. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ploddy50
Norfolk, England
Mar 21, 2013

Great Value stay

It is perfectly placed within the city and all areas are easily accessible by walking with the National Museum just a 100m away. The room I stayed in was a double room and was clean and tidy on my arrival. The staff always went out of their way to say hello and make you feel welcome wherever I was in the hotel. A safe was available in my room which was free and the TV had the relevant channels I needed to catch up on News/sport. The only downside to my room was there was no coffee/tea making facility. The drinks and food at the bar were reasonably priced and staff very helpful. The pool and sauna although a little dated is a great asset and I found it a great way to unwind after a day sight seeing. Towels are provided at the pool although no shower gel etc. I would recommend this hotel. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get yourself a 2 day Hop on Hop off buis pass, this will take you round the city sites on either The Red bus, Green bus or the river cruise and well worth it at 5000 Forents. If you visit the Gellert Spa then you will need a swing suit/trunks and hat. The hat can be hired along with a towel at the baths on entry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0alix0
UK
Jul 2, 2014

Great hotel in amazing city

Fantastis location, in the middle of it all. Staff were so friendly and helpful, happily gave us extra towels when needed. Room was tidy, cleaned everyday with fresh towels, soaps and loo rolls ect. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Instant night club is an amazing ruin pub, full of tourists and backpackers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search