$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Locust Tree Apartments

3 stars
Akcfa Str. 26., Budapest, 1072
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great place for a great price

I had a great first impression with this place, I was warmly greeted by the staff and I was blown... See full review

  • Dee the lonely traveller
  • Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful Budapest

Easy taxi transfer. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious 1 bed apartment with large sofa bed in... See full review

  • Shropshire Susan
  • Apr 15, 2014
Only a 3-minute walk from the main metro line, right in the centre of Budapest, our comfortable apartments are perfect for those looking for a spacious room with extra services.

Locust Tree Apartments offers private, self-serviced apartments in a brand-new building with a 24-hour reception. Location, the high quality of the apartments and the reasonable prices provide the ideal combination for your stay in the Hungarian capital.

Enjoy free wireless internet access, free laundry and cleaning, free coffee (ask at reception) and free champagne (if you give us your valid Skype address)!

Locust Tree Apartments Rooms

3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our 1-bedroom apartments are huge, more than 50 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A 1-bedroom apartments can easily accommodate 3 person, containing a bedroom and a living room which has an open-up double sofa-bed. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.
3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our Deluxe apartments are huge, more than 60 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A Deluxe apartments can easily accommodate 3 person, containing a bedroom and a living room which has a double bed, and in case needed, the apartment can be equipped with extra bedding. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.
3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our 2-bedroom apartments are huge, more than 70 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A 2-bedroom apartment can easily accommodate a huge family, even 5 or 6 person, the apartment contains 2 bedrooms and a living room which has an open-up double sofa-bed. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Locust Tree Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.499 19.0669
Area served
Right in the heart of Budapest, the always exciting, always moving inner city and old part of Hungary's capital.
Nearby airports
We are 30-35 minute drive away from Budapest Ferihegy Airport. In case needed, we can provide airport shuttle service from and to the airport, for a cheap, reasonable price.
Area description
Our apartments are close to all the major sights, the Parliament can be reached with subway in under 5 minutes, the city center is also just a 7 minute walk. The Heroes square can be reached under 20 minutes, the Market Hall and the Basilica is also just a walk away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Agabe: 0.1 mi
  • National Opera: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.8 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Agabe: 0.1 mi
  • National Opera: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.8 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.3 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.5 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.5 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.5 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 1.6 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 1.9 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.5 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Locust Tree Apartments

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil
Not Provided
Oct 8, 2010

Put quite simply - the best value

Put quite simply - the best value apartments that I have ever stayed in - and that is before you take the location into account. Just a five minute stroll to the Underground, a good selection of very reasonably priced corner shops to cater for those who prefer to cater for themselves. When I return to Budapest, if they have vacancies, I will not even look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shropshire Susan
Ludlow
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Budapest

Easy taxi transfer. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious 1 bed apartment with large sofa bed in the lounge. Easy walking distance to main sights and to tram/tube. A short stroll to the beautiful New York Cafe. Would definitely book this accommodation again. However, I would try to get an apartment over looking the courtyard rather than the street as it got very noisy in the early hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Cafe within 5 minutes walk.

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee the lonely traveller
London, England
Apr 14, 2013

Great place for a great price

I had a great first impression with this place, I was warmly greeted by the staff and I was blown away by the sheer size of the apartment. It is in a central location, right on a metro line. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It's a huge apartment with everything you need for a great low price. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkinzig
Groningen, The Netherlands
Sep 8, 2011

budget room with space

price was great for the location, near subway. 2 floor apartment was spacious. hot, no a/c. poor web site. offices in 2 locations not near apartments. very confusing location. experienced travelers only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel suggestions for food were great, Blue Rose and the Rose (yes, 2 rose eateries). great food, great prices

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkinzig
Groningen, The Netherlands
Sep 8, 2011

budget room with space

price was great for the location, near subway. 2 floor apartment was spacious. hot, no a/c. poor web site. offices in 2 locations not near apartments. very confusing location. experienced travelers only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel suggestions for food were great, Blue Rose and the Rose (yes, 2 rose eateries). great food, great prices

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nappie
Jul 6, 2011

Great location!

When I arrived I found everything that I needed readily available down the pots and pans. The apartment was extremely spacious and had a great view of some of the action taking place below. I can practically hang out all night party on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find anything within 100 m

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Jun 21, 2011

Apartment Review

I appreciate the convenient location and the economical price I paid. It was clean and in a safe location. We had one apartment check where they changed the linen, but didn't clean the bathroom....not sure if that was included. The only regret was no air conditioning. It was on the fourth floor and very very hot. We did have a fan which helped. The apartment was good for what I needed and the Office was great to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the transportation system.....It was really great to get us where we wanted to go!

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Jun 21, 2011

Apartment Review

I appreciate the convenient location and the economical price I paid. It was clean and in a safe location. We had one apartment check where they changed the linen, but didn't clean the bathroom....not sure if that was included. The only regret was no air conditioning. It was on the fourth floor and very very hot. We did have a fan which helped. The apartment was good for what I needed and the Office was great to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the transportation system.....It was really great to get us where we wanted to go!

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY USA
May 31, 2011

Fun in Budapest

The room (apartment) was better than expected. We booked a 1-bedroom apartment with pull-out sofa bed for 4 adults. They gave us a 2-bedroom apartment with large living room and full kitchen. It was a very quite location only two blocks from the metro station. We travel alot and this was the best we have had in a long time. Can't beat the price either. If we come to Budapest again, we will definitely stay here! And the reception staff spoke perfect English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rose's restaurant is next door to hotel and the food was excellent as was the price. Had live music during dinner.

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY USA
May 31, 2011

Fun in Budapest

The room (apartment) was better than expected. We booked a 1-bedroom apartment with pull-out sofa bed for 4 adults. They gave us a 2-bedroom apartment with large living room and full kitchen. It was a very quite location only two blocks from the metro station. We travel alot and this was the best we have had in a long time. Can't beat the price either. If we come to Budapest again, we will definitely stay here! And the reception staff spoke perfect English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rose's restaurant is next door to hotel and the food was excellent as was the price. Had live music during dinner.

Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 28, 2011

Looks are deceiving

At first glance the apartment was nice, stylish and comfortable. However once you get settled you notice the dirt and neglect. The beds were HORRIBLY uncomfortable...you could feel every spring. The shower head was broken and flooded the bathroom every time. The coffee maker - disgusting along with the open bag of coffee left there for my use. I have visited Budapest and I have to admit, this apartment was the worst one. Location wise, it was pretty good, though the neighborhood has become a bit questionable. Let's put this way, the apartment receptionist sits behind a locked door and there is a security guard on duty after dark, despite having to have a key code to enter the building. There are a lot of beer bars on the street so partiers are out all night long - no sleeping with the windows open! Given all of this, I would not recommend these apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few wonderful restaurants nearby. The apartment is on the corner of Akacfa and Wesselenyi streets. If you go left on Wesselenyi 2 1/2 blocks there is a wonderful resturant, Kek Rozsa. Reasonably priced ($6-$18) and delicious. Also a short walk to Kiraly street, there is Magdalena Merlo. Again, reasonably priced and good. Also across the street about 1/2 block to the right is a Turkish fast food cafe..fantastic donners (gyros) for about $4

Back to menu Return to top