$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Locust Tree Apartments

3 stars
View map of Akcfa Str. 26., Budapest, 1072

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Great location

Perfectly located in the Jewish quarter, this hotel gives a great access to local restaurants and... See full review

  • Yaz O.
  • May 14, 2015
Beautiful Budapest

Initial apartment good but did not suit our needs. After one night, hotel reception staff willingly... See full review

  • Beaumesnil
  • Jul 25, 2014
Only a 3-minute walk from the main metro line, right in the centre of Budapest, our comfortable apartments are perfect for those looking for a spacious room with extra services.

Locust Tree Apartments offers private, self-serviced apartments in a brand-new building with a 24-hour reception. Location, the high quality of the apartments and the reasonable prices provide the ideal combination for your stay in the Hungarian capital.

Enjoy free wireless internet access, free laundry and cleaning, free coffee (ask at reception) and free champagne (if you give us your valid Skype address)!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Locust Tree Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Locust Tree Apartments Rooms

3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our 1-bedroom apartments are huge, more than 50 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A 1-bedroom apartments can easily accommodate 3 person, containing a bedroom and a living room which has an open-up double sofa-bed. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.
3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our Deluxe apartments are huge, more than 60 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A Deluxe apartments can easily accommodate 3 person, containing a bedroom and a living room which has a double bed, and in case needed, the apartment can be equipped with extra bedding. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.
3_STAR - APARTMENT
Our 2-bedroom apartments are huge, more than 70 square meters big flats with every equipment available for our guests to make your stay pleasant, comfortable and of course a really enjoyable and memorable one. A 2-bedroom apartment can easily accommodate a huge family, even 5 or 6 person, the apartment contains 2 bedrooms and a living room which has an open-up double sofa-bed. Every apartment has it's own bathroom, and also a fully equipped kitchen, where you can find everything from Microwave oven, to cutlery, plates and even toaster and coffeepot. We provide free coffee and tea for our every guest, to make you feel like at home.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Agabe: 0.1 mi
  • National Opera: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.8 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Agabe: 0.1 mi
  • National Opera: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.7 mi
  • Central European University: 0.8 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.8 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.3 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.5 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.5 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.5 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 1.6 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 1.9 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.5 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Locust Tree Apartments

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkinzig
Groningen, The Netherlands
Sep 8, 2011

budget room with space

price was great for the location, near subway. 2 floor apartment was spacious. hot, no a/c. poor web site. offices in 2 locations not near apartments. very confusing location. experienced travelers only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel suggestions for food were great, Blue Rose and the Rose (yes, 2 rose eateries). great food, great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaz O.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Great location

Perfectly located in the Jewish quarter, this hotel gives a great access to local restaurants and public transportation. I checked the ratings on the restaurants online in advance and most of them were positive. Two blocks to a metro, train stations, and grocery stores, which was another plus to add. Minimum amenity but considering the price they charge, it is understandable. Bring your shampoo and conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist in Berlin
Business
Prague, Czech Republic
Nov 18, 2014

nice rooms

The room was very comfortable, clean and very spacious. A little noisy, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doublet
Business
Scotland
Oct 7, 2014

good value stay in Budapest

Nice basic apartment, but surrounding area is not exactly scenic! Near New York Cafe and easy to get transport to tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaumesnil
Business
Rotherham, England
Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful Budapest

Initial apartment good but did not suit our needs. After one night, hotel reception staff willingly and without any fuss changed our apartment to one that met our needs well - at little extra cost, and our stay was then excellent. Other than that, we had little contact with staff but they were always helpful when needed. Sometimes guests were noisy at night, though this was against hotel policy - we did not complain. District also could be noisy - second apartment better. Hotel apparently provides Shuttle Service to and from airport - taxis much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our Hungarian friends discovered that travel in Budapest is free for people over 65 but you must have your passport with you to prove age. No further ticket required. This enable us to see a great deal without any travelling expenses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shropshire Susan
Business
Ludlow
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful Budapest

Easy taxi transfer. Friendly helpful staff. Large spacious 1 bed apartment with large sofa bed in the lounge. Easy walking distance to main sights and to tram/tube. A short stroll to the beautiful New York Cafe. Would definitely book this accommodation again. However, I would try to get an apartment over looking the courtyard rather than the street as it got very noisy in the early hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Cafe within 5 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee the lonely traveller
Business
London, England
Apr 14, 2013

Great place for a great price

I had a great first impression with this place, I was warmly greeted by the staff and I was blown away by the sheer size of the apartment. It is in a central location, right on a metro line. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It's a huge apartment with everything you need for a great low price. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkinzig
Business
Groningen, The Netherlands
Sep 8, 2011

budget room with space

price was great for the location, near subway. 2 floor apartment was spacious. hot, no a/c. poor web site. offices in 2 locations not near apartments. very confusing location. experienced travelers only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel suggestions for food were great, Blue Rose and the Rose (yes, 2 rose eateries). great food, great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nappie
Jul 6, 2011

Great location!

When I arrived I found everything that I needed readily available down the pots and pans. The apartment was extremely spacious and had a great view of some of the action taking place below. I can practically hang out all night party on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find anything within 100 m

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nappie
Jul 6, 2011

Great location!

When I arrived I found everything that I needed readily available down the pots and pans. The apartment was extremely spacious and had a great view of some of the action taking place below. I can practically hang out all night party on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find anything within 100 m

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Locust Tree Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, Utah
Jun 21, 2011

Apartment Review

I appreciate the convenient location and the economical price I paid. It was clean and in a safe location. We had one apartment check where they changed the linen, but didn't clean the bathroom....not sure if that was included. The only regret was no air conditioning. It was on the fourth floor and very very hot. We did have a fan which helped. The apartment was good for what I needed and the Office was great to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the transportation system.....It was really great to get us where we wanted to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top