$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

5 stars
View map of Erzsebet ter 7-8., Budapest, 1051

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers;, FL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Ending to our Riverboat Trip

Enjoyed the location--the ambiance, and the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a fabulous meal at Cafe Mokka

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
May 30, 2010

Lovely hotel in a great location

Staff was very helpful. Free internet in our room was extremely helpful. We were able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Kor was a great restaurant - locals and visitors alike!

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Herb
Business
Highland Park, ILL.
May 21, 2010

Two nights in Budapest at the Kempinski

I would rate this hotel 5 star EXCEPT I was awakened during the night and at about 6AM with loud, continuous outside noise that ruined my sleep. The concierge was very helpful recommending restaurants. (Breakfast in the hotel is outrageous: about $65 US dollars for two.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT breakfast at a nearby cafe. Taxis in Budapest do not use meters and are notorious for overcharging.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marydh
Business
Sligo Ireland.
May 17, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, great location,

This was a birthday treat trip, It is one of the best locations we have been to and we will be returning for sure at a later date. The Hotel was great in every way from the Staff to the Location and the Service. Budapest has so much to offer it is definitely one not to be missed. Mary and James, Sligo, Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Hop on Hop off tour and you get 2 free trips on the Danube.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marydh
Business
Sligo Ireland.
May 17, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, great location,

This was a birthday treat trip, It is one of the best locations we have been to and we will be returning for sure at a later date. The Hotel was great in every way from the Staff to the Location and the Service. Budapest has so much to offer it is definitely one not to be missed. Mary and James, Sligo, Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Hop on Hop off tour and you get 2 free trips on the Danube.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bward
Business
Dublin, Ireland.
May 10, 2010

Great Location

The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is ideally located for touring the city either on foot or public transport. The Hotel is very comfortable, clean, and its foyer and public areas are spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful and if breakfast is included in your package then you're in for a real treat. Our package for a four night stay was very reasonable, however had it not been so I would probably have had a few words with the front desk about the size of our room. It was smaller than some 3 star hotels I've stayed in, and really offered little else by way of facilities (the mini bar was so expensive you wouldn't touch it anyway). When I checked the fire escape plan on the wall of the room, which highlights the room position (and all other rooms on the floor), I noticed we had the smallest room on the 8th floor. I though it was not worth complaining as we got it at such a good rate. However we were delayed an extra night due to the volcanic ash flight restrictions and had to pay full rate approx Euro 240, and the new room we got was also one of the smallest on the seventh floor. They were determined we weren't going to get a decent sized room!!! The pool was also small, but the spa sauna area was a great facility to have after a long day trekking around town. My wife also had a hot stone massage in the Spa which she said was amazing. Overall the hotel is perfectly located for a stay in Budapest, and it is very comfortable. I would probably be less enthused by it if we had paid the full room rates, but overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The bedroom was still adequate and with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some really nice restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel catering for all price ranges, do some researce online. However during the day and night-time avoid the main restaurants along the Danube and main squares which are significantly more expensive than elsewhere.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bward
Business
Dublin, Ireland.
May 10, 2010

Great Location

The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is ideally located for touring the city either on foot or public transport. The Hotel is very comfortable, clean, and its foyer and public areas are spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful and if breakfast is included in your package then you're in for a real treat. Our package for a four night stay was very reasonable, however had it not been so I would probably have had a few words with the front desk about the size of our room. It was smaller than some 3 star hotels I've stayed in, and really offered little else by way of facilities (the mini bar was so expensive you wouldn't touch it anyway). When I checked the fire escape plan on the wall of the room, which highlights the room position (and all other rooms on the floor), I noticed we had the smallest room on the 8th floor. I though it was not worth complaining as we got it at such a good rate. However we were delayed an extra night due to the volcanic ash flight restrictions and had to pay full rate approx Euro 240, and the new room we got was also one of the smallest on the seventh floor. They were determined we weren't going to get a decent sized room!!! The pool was also small, but the spa sauna area was a great facility to have after a long day trekking around town. My wife also had a hot stone massage in the Spa which she said was amazing. Overall the hotel is perfectly located for a stay in Budapest, and it is very comfortable. I would probably be less enthused by it if we had paid the full room rates, but overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The bedroom was still adequate and with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some really nice restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel catering for all price ranges, do some researce online. However during the day and night-time avoid the main restaurants along the Danube and main squares which are significantly more expensive than elsewhere.

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
May 9, 2010

Good but expensive

Hotel was rather expensive. Local calls cost $1.50 just to make the call and the extra charge per minute. Internet access in the business room cost $7.50 minimum and then $7.50 for every 15 minutes. restaurant food was also pricey.Right after making the reservation, We called [...] to change the dates. We wanted to extend our stay in Vienna by one day so we were to reach Budapest a day later, still stay for 4 days as originaly planned and leave on 8Th instead of 7Th. [...] Hotel demanded charge for extra day for no show. We refused to pay for an extra day and only after we demanded to see the Manager, the Manager agreed to drop the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce Boyce
Business
Haddonfield NJ USA
Sep 30, 2009

Overpriced

Overpriced. Not all that friendly servive. Rooms so samall that we had to upgrade 30 Eurosd [...] to get a good room,. Maybe a famous name but not like the the other 5 statr hotels in which we have stay. Take a good look ar Le Merridan right next door. Cheaper and in the exact same location.If you are a snob asnd need to drop names. then this is your place. But, and this is a BIG but, if you are expeienced traveler with some money. do not stasy here-I thought the fronk desk almost rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson, SC
Aug 30, 2009

stay in Budapest August 2009

Sightsee Budapest by going on a tour. Excellent service, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top