$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

5 stars
Erzsebet ter 7-8., Budapest, 1051
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Don't skip the spa

Taking a swim, steam and sauna was a highlight of my stay. See full review

  • Winkthekink
  • Oct 7, 2014
A great hotel

I enjoyed my stay here . The staff were very helpful . Food served at the restaurant was very good... See full review

  • Great Aquarius
  • Aug 31, 2014
Luxury and convenience in Budapest’s city center

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus offers guest services and accommodations befitting a property named for Renaissance ruler King Matthias Corvinus. City center location offers guests easy walking distance to all major Budapest attractions. Some rooms offer views of Fashion Street or Erzsebet Park. On-site Asian-themed spa, fitness center, indoor pool and sauna, and a gallery featuring Hungarian art round out the guest experience. The location and services make Kempinski Hotel Corvinus one of the best choices in Budapest for business travelers.

Rooms

Three hundred sixty-six spacious, luxurious guest rooms and suites with contemporary decor provide plenty of space to work or relax. Business suites feature a private office and meeting space for six people. All guest rooms and suites come with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet.

Highlights
  • Kempinski Gallery showcases Hungarian art
  • On-site spa offers Asian massage therapies including treatments developed specifically for men
  • Location in the heart of Budapest
  • Caters to business travelers
Features

Other available amenities include chauffeur-driven limousines and a babysitting service. The central metro station at Deák Ferenc Square sits just 240 meters from the hotel's front door.

Dining

Guests can choose from a five unique restaurant experiences. Bistro Jardin serves Hungarian and international cuisine while Ristorante Giardino focuses on Mediterranean dishes. Kempinski Terrace and Fashion Lounge is a spot where guests can look out on Budapest's famous Fashion Street. Rounding out the selection is Beer & Barbecue Terrace and the world-famous Nobu Restaurant Budapest.

Transportation
  • Metro Station at Deák Ferenc Square (800 ft/240 meters)
  • Budapest East Train Station (1.7 mi/2.9 km)
  • Budapest Ferihegy International Airport (12.7 mi/21.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Saint Stephen's Basilica (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Hungarian State Opera House (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Széchenyi Chain Bridge (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hungarian National Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Great Market Hall (1.4 km/2.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • In-room safes fit laptop computers
  • Chauffeur-driven limousine available
  • Wide variety of meeting and conference spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room:2 Twin beds or king bed or double bed or queen size bed, overlooking to the city or facing to court yard or to Erszebet Park. Each and every one of our rooms is outfitted with the business traveller's needs in mind, equipped with a large desk, two domestic telephone lines, fax/PC connection, safe, mini-bar, individually controlled air conditioning, and colour television with state-of-the-art communications and entertainment system. Our spacious bathrooms are furnished with a separate shower cabin, under-floor heating, telephone, hair dryer, deluxe bathrobe and slippers.Bath suites in this room category include a bathtub and separate shower cabin. Size: 26-35 square metres.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room :1 King bed or 1 double bed - Park view or city view or courtyard view. Our comfortable Deluxe rooms consits of one are, the bedroom and living room areas are harmoniously joined and Some units are even furnished with a sofa and coffee table, providing a pleasant reception area for guests. Bath suites in this room category include a bathtub and separate shower cabin. Size : 35-43 sqm

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Central European University: 0.2 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.5 mi
  • National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 0.8 mi
  • Agabe: 0.8 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 0.8 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 0.9 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.9 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.9 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 1 mi
  • Central European University: 0.2 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.5 mi
  • National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum: 0.7 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 0.8 mi
  • Agabe: 0.8 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 0.8 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 0.9 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.9 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 0.9 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 1 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1 mi
  • Railway Service: 1 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.3 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.6 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 1.7 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.5 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 3.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The elegant ambience and excellent service of our luxury hotel await you at the heart of Budapest - the right choice to hold a conference, display (car) models and a perfect framework for special celebrations. Our stylish banqueting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technical equipment and can accommodate up to 450 people. The hotel can arrange outside catering for special theme evenings at museums, historical sites or on boats on the Danube. The special combination of traditional European and modern hospitality, is what makes Budapest and the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus so appealing. Regina Ballroom - Size 431 sqm, maximum capacity 450 pax - can be divided into 3 sections : Regina I. II. III. Salons : total size - 301.7 sqm, maximum capacity 250 pax - with acoustic insulation consists from : Salon Bandini, Salon Bonfini, Salon Marzio, Salon Regiomontanus.

Dining

ES Bisztro
*** New Gastronomy hub in Budapest Downtown *** ES Bisztro, designed in the French brasserie-style features Hungarian and Viennese cuisine, offers a changing variety of authentic dishes, all freshly prepared by our superb chefs. An exclusive selection over 100 white and red wines, available on iPad wine list, round up the delights of this restaurant. Open Daily : Breakfast 06h30-10h30 Lunch & Dinner 12h00-23h00 Our ES Bisztro's Terrace is open from early Spring till late Autumn, weather permitting.
Nobu Restaurant
The first Central European NOBU Restaurant at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus completes the culinary portfolio. The restaurant is well worth to visit if you are keen on tasting Nobu's world famous and special signature dishes such as the Alaskan Black Cod with Miso or the Yellowtail Sashimi with Jalapeno. Reservation is recommended in order to make sure you can enjoy the Nobu experience!
Blue Fox The Bar
The cosmopolitan bar with its style and signature cocktails is a hotspot in Budapest downtown for pre- and post-dinner drinks.
The Living Room
The Living Room reflects "Kaffeehaus" culture with a patisserie counter and a fire place - a deeply comfortable area to relax like at home.
Room Service
24/7 opening, featuring NOBU dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArcticTraveler
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 26, 2011

Great location

Great location for the first time visitor in Budapest; all three Metro lines are less than a block away from the hotel. The hotel is right next to the shopping district and centrally located to many Budapest attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 19, 2011

great location!!!

Perfect location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Apr 23, 2011

Excellent hotel and service

We have stayed as several hotels in Budapest and found the Kepinski excellent. We needed medical attention and the concierge provided us with a good doctor on short notice. Will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take mass transit (Kepinski is located at the crossroads of the three subway lines) and walk the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 15, 2011

Kempinski hotel review

Great location, the hotel is very close a lot of restaurants and shops within the city center. Top of the line rooms and staff. The only negative is the WIFI internet is extremely slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shoreham
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Great price, but still got upgraded to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers;, FL
Sep 8, 2010

Great Ending to our Riverboat Trip

Enjoyed the location--the ambiance, and the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a fabulous meal at Cafe Mokka

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
May 30, 2010

Lovely hotel in a great location

Staff was very helpful. Free internet in our room was extremely helpful. We were able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Kor was a great restaurant - locals and visitors alike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Herb
Business
Highland Park, ILL.
May 21, 2010

Two nights in Budapest at the Kempinski

I would rate this hotel 5 star EXCEPT I was awakened during the night and at about 6AM with loud, continuous outside noise that ruined my sleep. The concierge was very helpful recommending restaurants. (Breakfast in the hotel is outrageous: about $65 US dollars for two.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT breakfast at a nearby cafe. Taxis in Budapest do not use meters and are notorious for overcharging.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marydh
Business
Sligo Ireland.
May 17, 2010

Fantastic Hotel, great location,

This was a birthday treat trip, It is one of the best locations we have been to and we will be returning for sure at a later date. The Hotel was great in every way from the Staff to the Location and the Service. Budapest has so much to offer it is definitely one not to be missed. Mary and James, Sligo, Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Hop on Hop off tour and you get 2 free trips on the Danube.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bward
Business
Dublin, Ireland.
May 10, 2010

Great Location

The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is ideally located for touring the city either on foot or public transport. The Hotel is very comfortable, clean, and its foyer and public areas are spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful and if breakfast is included in your package then you're in for a real treat. Our package for a four night stay was very reasonable, however had it not been so I would probably have had a few words with the front desk about the size of our room. It was smaller than some 3 star hotels I've stayed in, and really offered little else by way of facilities (the mini bar was so expensive you wouldn't touch it anyway). When I checked the fire escape plan on the wall of the room, which highlights the room position (and all other rooms on the floor), I noticed we had the smallest room on the 8th floor. I though it was not worth complaining as we got it at such a good rate. However we were delayed an extra night due to the volcanic ash flight restrictions and had to pay full rate approx Euro 240, and the new room we got was also one of the smallest on the seventh floor. They were determined we weren't going to get a decent sized room!!! The pool was also small, but the spa sauna area was a great facility to have after a long day trekking around town. My wife also had a hot stone massage in the Spa which she said was amazing. Overall the hotel is perfectly located for a stay in Budapest, and it is very comfortable. I would probably be less enthused by it if we had paid the full room rates, but overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The bedroom was still adequate and with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some really nice restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel catering for all price ranges, do some researce online. However during the day and night-time avoid the main restaurants along the Danube and main squares which are significantly more expensive than elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top