$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Hotel Erzsebet City Center

3 stars
View map of Karolyi Mihaly u. 11-15., Budapest, 1053

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Stay

Great location in Pest. Very helpful hotel staff. Wonderful breakfast. Rooms small and basic but, I... See full review

  • Balogh Freeman
  • Mar 26, 2015
great central hotel

Very central hotel within short walk to shopping street. Easy access from airport via public... See full review

  • ruby
  • Mar 9, 2015
The Hotel Erzsebet, located on one of Budapest’s pedestrian-only streets, is steps away from Vaci Street’s shops. The area offers a wide range of restaurants, cafes, and bars. Guests who want a stunning view should request a room on one of the hotel’s top floors. Views of Gellert Hill and the old town center are available. The Latin Fusion Restaurant & Bar offers a chance of indoor or terrace seating. Room service is available. Danubius Hotels manages the property.
Rooms
The hotel’s 123 rooms feature straightforward and basic contemporary decor. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Rooms on the hotel’s top floors offer views of Gellert Hill and the old town center. All rooms have high-speed Internet access, satellite televisions, and pay-per-view movies. Air conditioning keeps rooms comfortable during warmer months. Windows are sound proofed to keep city noises from interrupting guest sleep and relaxation. Guests may request connecting rooms. Smoking rooms are available.
Property features
The hotel’s location is unbeatable for budget-minded travelers who want to be close to the city’s best shopping and restaurants.

Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is pet friendly.
Highlights
  • Located on pedestrian-only street
  • Views of Gellert Hill from some top floor rooms
  • Close to Vaci Street shopping
  • On-site business center
Nearby attractions
  • Danube (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Hungarian National Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • St. Stephen’s Basilica (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Gellert Thermal Baths (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rudas Baths (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Szechenyi Chain Bridge (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hungarian State Opera House (0.7 mi/1.4 km)
  • Heroes’ Square (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Szechenyi Thermal Baths (2.4 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Two connecting meeting rooms seat up to 100 people
  • Restaurant may be rented for banquet functions
  • Dry cleaning and laundry service
  • Photocopy machines available
Transportation
  • Ferenciek Metro Station (1 min.)
  • Astoria Metro Station (1 min.)
  • Budapest Ferihegy International Airport (30 min.)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Erzsebet City Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$57
3.5 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$68
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$52
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$75
3.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.7 / 5 6 reviews

Hotel Erzsebet City Center Rooms

Standard
Refurbished standard room with double or twin beds, overlooking the street. Room facilities: bathroom mostly with shower, soundproof windows, air conditioning, hair dryer, TV with cable channels, minibar, telephone, wake up call, free WiFi. Room size: 15-19m2 From the upper floors a capturing panorama openson the Gellert Hill and the old downtown.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.5 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • National Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.2 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.2 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.3 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.3 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.2 mi
  • National Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.5 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Agabe: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • National Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.2 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.2 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.3 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.3 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.4 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.4 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.5 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.6 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2.1 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.2 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.9 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balogh Freeman
Single
Walden
Mar 26, 2015

Great Stay

Great location in Pest. Very helpful hotel staff. Wonderful breakfast. Rooms small and basic but, I don't spend much time in my room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby
Friends
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great central hotel

Very central hotel within short walk to shopping street. Easy access from airport via public transport. Room clean and tidy .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris
Couples
uk
Dec 31, 2014

great central hotel

Great place for seeing budapest very good position but basic hotel and good value for money . Staff very good .but room was so hot ,no frills but okay clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WarrenH18
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 1, 2014

A super cheap clean hotel, but nothin' special

At $38/night, we couldn't pass up on this deal, but this hotel is nothing special. It's clean, but desperately in need of a makeover. Staff wasn't particularly helpful, but the location is central. There are probably nicer places to stay in Budapest, but if you're looking for someplace clean and cheap, this will do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bazil
Single
Seattle, WA, USA
Jul 25, 2014

OK

Location was good but overpriced for the size of the room and lack of hotel amenities. Ok if you only need a bed for a night. Staff were pleasant enough but weren't willing to go the extra mile. I asked for directions or suggestions on places to see or eat at a few times and always got very short, flat answers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Sicilian restaurant around the corner, I forget the name, was very nice and had good prices. (Under €15 for dinner and a drink)

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Mc
Family
Dublin
Apr 10, 2014

Weekend Break

Perfect location and great value with very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Yorkers in Budapest
Friends
New York, NY
Apr 28, 2013

Friends traveling abroad

This hotel is conveniently located near a bunch of good restaurants and going out places. It's also relatively close to the famous Great Market Hall. A couple of the staff members were at best lacking personality and at worst pretty rude, but it was only a couple and the rest of the staff was more helpful and accomodating. Overall, it was a good value and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephs84
Family
France
Dec 10, 2012

Awesome!

The hotel is centrally located, close to a subway stop and is within walking distance from many places of interest. The staff is very nice and efficient, they were very helpful when I had some problems with my computer and they did everything to help (and it did help!) The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. I keep their address to recommend them to everyone I know who wants to visit Budapest and since I intend to go back in the Spring season I'll definitely book again with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curuous Traveller
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 19, 2010

"Excelent location and price too"

This hotel is located in the heart of Budapest, one block away from the subway station and within walking distance from all major landmarks.There is a good restaurant in the hotel and it is open till late hours. The staff is very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For people who like organ or chamber music there are concerts in St. Michael Church almost every day.

Review of Hotel Erzsebet City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beckaroous
Family
Milton, VT and NY, NY
May 29, 2010

Nickle and Dime Central

I stayed at the Erzsebet Hotel Budapest in 2006 and it was the best experience. Free Breakfast, Free internet in the lobby. Friendly staff and I couldn't wait to stay there again. In 2010 it was different. Even though my orbits res said free breakfast when I booked it they refused to give it to us and said it would be 8 Euro or 6 Euro if I paid in advance for everyday we were there. While in 2006 the breakfast was good it was not 6 Euro good there is a Match (Supermarket) one block away and with our 12 Euro (2 people) breakfast budget we were able to purchase Caviar, Goose Liver, Several Cheeses, Fresh Breads, Salami, Butter and Jelly, danish Juice, Coffee, Diet Coke and Red bull for about 8 Euro. The once free internet was $5 for 30 minutes. Most hotels in Budapest offer it for free and there is a REALLY NICE bookstore Barns and Noble type but Much nicer on Andrasy ut and they charge .50 cents for an hour. Dont touch the phone either we made 5 calls totaling 7 minutes all LOCAL!!!! and the bill was $20 ALSO the electricity in our room was busted and they said it had to be us because it worked fine. After having an electrician look at it they decided the could set up another outlet for our converter. 24 hours later the whole hotels electricity went down and we had to walk down from the 8th floor. Also do do not exchange your money there. they were offering 209 forents for every USD and Citibank by Vorosmarty Ter was offering 250 for Every USD I think 20% Exchange rate is a bit Much. Lastly and just an annoyance in the 2.5 weeks we were there our room key broke 4 times for "No reason"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main market has places to eat lunch upstairs very inexpensive. Papa Fritzi is a great cheep traditional resturaunt located by the Opera house on Kiraly Ut and Pesti Lampus across the street offers EXTREAMLY AFFORDABLE fine dinning. Lastly get breakfast from the Match and eat in your room.

Back to menu Return to top