$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Eurostars Budapest Center

4 stars
Kossuth Ljos utca 7-9, Budapest, 1053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
can't be any better

staff are nice, everything is clean n tidy, i would day this is one o the best hotel i ever stay in... See full review

  • kevkev
  • Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for our travel

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist... See full review

  • Nili
  • Apr 15, 2014
The brand new Eurostars Budapest Center 4* superior is ideally located in the famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. The 175 elegant and modern guest rooms - including 6 junior suites, 3 presidential suites and 2 disabled rooms - well equipped with contemporary urban design and decorated in a minimalist modern style, with comfortable queen-size beds or twin beds. Enjoy the bright and air-conditioned rooms at reasonable prices and make use of the hotels indoor car park. Relax on the 8th floor where you can find a daylight wellness area including a sauna, a fitness room and other amenities. On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Hotel Map

47.4938 19.0578
Area served
The Hotel is ideally located in the Kossuth Lajos avenue, only a short walk from the Danube river.Kossuth Lajos is next to the most famous pedestrian area of the city centre,filled with trendy boutiques,great restaurants, theatres and concert halls.
Nearby airports
Hotel is 25km from the airport,30 minutes by car.You can take also the bus 200E till the underground station "Kobanya-Kispest" from there you have to take the underground M3 till "Ferenciek tere".
Area description
The famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. Kossuth Lajos is next to the most famous pedestrian area of the city centre, filled with trendy boutiques, great restaurants, theatres and concert halls, easily accessible thanks to the excellent public transport system in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Budapest Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Eurostars Budapest Center Rooms

double room for solo use
Tastefully furnished double for single room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed.
double / twin room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
triple room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Suite
Tastefully furnished suite. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.2 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.4 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.5 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.8 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Dining

Parking
1)In the guarded Hotel garage( entrance from the Realtanoda Str.): EUR 22.-/day/car 2)Opposite the Hotel(Realtanoda Str.5):EUR 14.-/day/car
Bar / Cafe
The Eurostars Cafe & Bar next to the lobby is a modern social venue, attracting not only hotel guests but also many locals. It serves light and tasty sandwiches, salads, delicious international and Hungarian confectionery and desserts, aromatic coffee and a wide range of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Budapest Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelbuji09
Israel
Sep 16, 2014

Great location and staff

At the first check in, after calling and making sure, we received 2 seperate beds instead of the double one we ordered. After wasting about an hour of our trip, we finally got a great room with a King Size bed, and a great shower and tub. At the reception a wonderful person named Ester helped us with different tourist information, from wine cellars to transportion. On the second night the A//C stoped working, and around 11 p.m. we contacted the front desk. Although the guy that was working tried to help, he isn't an engieneer and couldn't help. The next morning we complained and promised it would be fixed. Regardless to say, all we get is so air, and it wasn't cold. We didn't get an offer for an upgrade or to get it fixed at all. Lastly, on another night around 11pm we went down to the reception and asked for towels. We were given small ones (not useful for a shower) and were told there isn't any housekeeping and that there aren't any big clean towels until the morning. These sort of things I would expect from a hostel in Chile, not a 4 star hotel in Europe. Hopefully for future guests you can change the way you work, it is unheard of that in a 4 star hotel I don;t hae towels or A/C when I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wine bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzado
Santiago, Chile
Apr 19, 2014

Very good option

Good location , Good staff, fair price. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nili
Los Angeles California
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect for our travel

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist welcomed us with a smile and let us check early. We were in our room before 9:00 am. We requested a quiet room,and so it was, very comfortable and elegant. The bed was very comfortable too. The hotel is situated in the center of Pest,withing walking distance to main tourists attractions, restaurants and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Mc Coy
Seal Beach, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

A very friendly hotel with a great central location for visiting the sights in Budapest. Many of the sights are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karpatia is a beautiful restaurant with wonderful food that is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pie.
London
May 16, 2013

City Centre Hotel

If you want a modern, clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of the tourist highlights, then this offers good value for money. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaz is very pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top