Eurostars Budapest Center ★★★★

$44
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Single Single Single - DSU
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Size: 398 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Triple Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Double
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The brand new Eurostars Budapest Center 4* superior is ideally located in the famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. The 175 elegant and modern guest rooms - including 6 junior suites, 3 presidential suites and 2 disabled rooms - well equipped with contemporary urban design and decorated in a minimalist modern style, with comfortable queen-size beds or twin beds. Enjoy the bright and air-conditioned rooms at reasonable prices and make use of the hotels indoor car park. Relax on the 8th floor where you can find a daylight wellness area including a sauna, a fitness room and other amenities. On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Dining

Parking
1)In the guarded Hotel garage( entrance from the Realtanoda Str.): EUR 22.-/day/car 2)Opposite the Hotel(Realtanoda Str.5):EUR 14.-/day/car
Bar / Cafe
The Eurostars Cafe & Bar next to the lobby is a modern social venue, attracting not only hotel guests but also many locals. It serves light and tasty sandwiches, salads, delicious international and Hungarian confectionery and desserts, aromatic coffee and a wide range of beverages.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$27
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$34
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$38

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Amazing budapest

Would recommend Fri, Dec 25, 2015
The hotel has an amazing spot at the center of budapest, near to everything! The room is very good, and the stuff members are very kind! Definitely go back.

| rishon leziyyon Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice experience

Would recommend Fri, Mar 20, 2015
good breakfast and clean room, i really have wonderful night in this hotel. I will remmocond this hotel to any of my friend who want to travel to hungary

| Blacksburg Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good bargain

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
I have to say it is a Very nice price for 4 star hotel like this! Clean and big room.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Central, Friendly, Clean

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2014
We were surprised by the availability of nearby attractions i.e. restaurants, Museum, Jewish Quarter. Taxi station opposite the hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms nice breakfast, etc. Highly Recommended!

| Israel Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Reservation was not honored

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 12, 2014
I booked the hotel room 3 weeks in advance of our stay, and received confirmation from the hotel. Upon arrival, I was told that I could not stay at the hotel because some rooms (including mine) had issues with the room key card reader and a technician was being flown over from Spain to fix the card readers. What was even more disappointing was that guests that came in after me were being checked into the hotel, and another guest changed rooms after complaining about the noise while I was waiting. I was told that I would stay at a nearby hotel that was comparable, and that Eurostars would pay for any price difference and the taxi fare to the hotel. I specifically asked the gentleman at the front desk if the other hotel had free wifi, buffet breakfast, sauna and fitness center to which he said yes to all. THIS WAS NOT TRUE! There was no sauna or fitness center at this other hotel, which I had planned on using. Otherwise, I cannot complain about the hotel stay itself because it was actually in a better location than Eurostars. There was also a miscommunication between Eurostars and the taxi cab company. The gentleman at the front desk of Eurostars assured me that the cab driver knew which hotel to take us to and that we did not have to pay - THIS WAS NOT TRUE! The cab driver didn't know where to take us nor that our fare was to be covered by Eurostars (he barely spoke any English). I ran back into Eurostars to get the address of the other hotel, and expressed how upset & disappointed I was with the process. Again, the gentleman at the front desk assured me that the cab driver knew where we were going now that he called the cab company back, and that the cab driver knew the fare would be paid by Eurostars. Needless to say, we had to wait about 15 mins after we reached the other hotel before the cab driver would let us go about our way without paying. He tried calling Eurostars to get confirmation about payment but was unsuccessful in reaching someone. I am very disappointed with the customer service that I received at Eurostars Hotel and the lack in communication. I was looking forward to staying at this hotel after reading the reviews and seeing pictures, but was not afforded the opportunity. Otherwise, I did end up having a fabulous time in Budapest :-)

Attractions

You can find a lot of traditional Hungarian restaurants, and shops along Vaci Utca that leads up to a major square.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location and staff

Would recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
At the first check in, after calling and making sure, we received 2 seperate beds instead of the double one we ordered. After wasting about an hour of our trip, we finally got a great room with a King Size bed, and a great shower and tub. At the reception a wonderful person named Ester helped us with different tourist information, from wine cellars to transportion. On the second night the A//C stoped working, and around 11 p.m. we contacted the front desk. Although the guy that was working tried to help, he isn't an engieneer and couldn't help. The next morning we complained and promised it would be fixed. Regardless to say, all we get is so air, and it wasn't cold. We didn't get an offer for an upgrade or to get it fixed at all. Lastly, on another night around 11pm we went down to the reception and asked for towels. We were given small ones (not useful for a shower) and were told there isn't any housekeeping and that there aren't any big clean towels until the morning. These sort of things I would expect from a hostel in Chile, not a 4 star hotel in Europe. Hopefully for future guests you can change the way you work, it is unheard of that in a 4 star hotel I don;t hae towels or A/C when I want.

Attractions

Wine bar

| Israel Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

can't be any better

Would recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
staff are nice, everything is clean n tidy, i would day this is one o the best hotel i ever stay in the europe, not too pricy!!!

Money saver

Nice restaurant area is close to the central market~

| HK Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel for the price

Would recommend Sun, Apr 27, 2014
The hotel was in a great area, really close to all the sites, public transportation and the hop on/hop off tour buses. Most of the staff was very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to help you make reservations at restaurants and tours.

| NY Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very good option

Would recommend Sat, Apr 19, 2014
Good location , Good staff, fair price. I would recomend this hotel.

| Santiago, Chile Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect for our travel

Would recommend Tue, Apr 15, 2014
We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist welcomed us with a smile and let us check early. We were in our room before 9:00 am. We requested a quiet room,and so it was, very comfortable and elegant. The bed was very comfortable too. The hotel is situated in the center of Pest,withing walking distance to main tourists attractions, restaurants and public transportation.

| Los Angeles California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Corvinus University of Budapest 0.3 mi
National Museum 0.3 mi
Vaci Street 0.4 mi
Gresham Palace 0.6 mi
Agabe 0.6 mi
Semmelweis University 0.6 mi
Gellert Spa 0.7 mi
National Opera 0.7 mi
Royal Palace 0.8 mi
Chain Bridge 0.8 mi
Buda Castle 0.9 mi
House of Parliamant 1.1 mi
Keleti railway station 1.1 mi
WestEnd City Center 1.1 mi
Fisher Bastion 1.2 mi
St Matthew Church 1.2 mi
Railway Service 1.2 mi
Matthias Church 1.4 mi
Margaret Bridge 1.4 mi
Budapest City Park 1.5 mi
Budapest National Theatre 1.7 mi
Palatinus Strand 2 mi
Ferenc Puskás Stadium 2 mi
Budapest Museum of Fine Arts 2.1 mi
Szechenyi Spa 2.1 mi
Óbuda University 2.8 mi
Kincsem Park 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$44
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016