$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Eurostars Budapest Center

4 stars
View map of Kossuth Ljos utca 7-9, Budapest, 1053

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Budapest Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aviation Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2013

Fantastic business stay

Great designer hotel with all amenities, very helpful staff, central location at an unimaginable price. Only downside was the gym only had a few treadmills and some light weights. I go to the gym a lot and like a fully equipped workout room. These are rare in any hotel, so I didn't expect anything more. This will be the only place I stay in Budapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
Business
LAX
Nov 10, 2013

All around perfect!

I found a wonderful last minute 2 rooms for 3 nights deal! We were a couples group of 2 and had large, next door rooms, on the top floor with lovely balcony's! Couldn't have asked for better rooms! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, speak English perfectly, attentive, etc., etc. Located on a main street that leads right down to main bridge/river. Safe, many shops, restaurants, blocks away from main squares, etc. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh, and everything you need for a day of exploring this fabulous city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore main squares & side streets. Wonder & shop the enclosed market!…bring cash & a large appetite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Mc Coy
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

A very friendly hotel with a great central location for visiting the sights in Budapest. Many of the sights are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karpatia is a beautiful restaurant with wonderful food that is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LitFFM
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent modern city hotel

I was totally satisfied with my stay at the Eurostars Budapest Center. In spite of the hotel being almost fully booked, I was given a large and nicely furnished and, perhaps most importantly, quiet room (no noise from Kossuth Lajos boulevard), and the location was extremely convenient: between two metro stations and with walking distance to the most interesting parts of the city center, like the Jewish quarter. Breakfast was very good as well & included not only Hungarian, but also some Spanish specialties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with cleanliness
Business
Calgary
Sep 6, 2013

Dirty Bathroom

I stayed there at the end of August 2013. Everything in the hotel was great except the room was not clean. the bathroom had many dirt spots on the sink and on the floor around the toilet. At first I thought they are the color of the sink and the floor. But they were so disgusting, that I tried to clean them myself and I was able to remove some. I went down to the reception and complained and asked that they send someone to clean the bathroom. they took my complaint, called their supervisor but nothing happened - I was there two days after the complaint. I would not book into this hotel again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gingy27
Business
Dorset, UK
Jul 8, 2013

Great location and a lovely city

An excellent hotel with a fantastic location, only a short distance from the river, metro and bus stops. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it's very clean and pleasant. Staff are friendly and helpful. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which I found a little odd, but when I asked they gave me a kettle straight away. Didn't try the food or gym. All in all a lovely hotel, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be careful on the metro if you buy a booklet of tickets. Get them validated before you travel each time, by inserting them into the little yellow machines at the platform entrance. We weren't told about this at all and were find 8000 Forints for the privelage by some awful train staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WriterJosh
Business
San Diego
Jun 2, 2013

Almost Excellent

The good: The hotel is right in the middle of the city with easy access to two metro stops. Also within walking distance of most major attractions. However, it's right on a very busy street (good for access to other stuff, bad for having to brave the heat, dirt, and noise of heavy traffic). The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of them spoke good English. The breakfast room was very nice, and the food was good. My room was very clean, modern, and quiet. Free wifi access, flatscreen TV, nice design, personal safe, and a great bathroom. The cleaning staff were very attentive and thorough. The bad: I arrived in Budapest in late April 2013. That very day, they had record heat well into the 80's that lasted my 4 days there ("Summer came early," is what all the locals said). Even though the hotel was equipped with air-conditioning, the staff said they couldn't turn it on for the whole building yet because it wasn't scheduled until much later in May (when Summer usually hits). I'm not sure if this was some bureaucratic snafu, or there were some other factors that prevented the AC from being turned on. Bottom line, the room was extremely hot all day. At night, I had to sleep with my windows open and no covers, which wasn't so bad, but still... Other than that, the hotel was great and I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a walking tour map from the front desk. Good way to see the sights, as well as find your way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pie.
Business
London
May 16, 2013

City Centre Hotel

If you want a modern, clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of the tourist highlights, then this offers good value for money. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaz is very pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the Griper
Business
London
Feb 4, 2013

Good hotel but bad reception in two ways

Good value city centre hotel, sparkingly clean, but dreadful reception surly wideboy who wanted to send people to his mate's restaurant rather than get guests in their rooms and wifi with such proor reception it barely worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Oct 19, 2012

Perfectly OK

This is a perfectly good 4 star hotel if you can get it at the right price and don't mind not being more central. The room was basic but comfortable. The bathroom had nice decor but was a bit small. It was sometimes a struggle to get in and out of the bath. The wash stand didn't appear to have been cleaned very well and there was also a small amount of mould in the bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't speak to any guys or girls on the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top