$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Eurostars Budapest Center

4 stars
Kossuth Ljos utca 7-9, Budapest, 1053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
74 reviews
can't be any better

staff are nice, everything is clean n tidy, i would day this is one o the best hotel i ever stay in... See full review

  • kevkev
  • Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for our travel

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist... See full review

  • Nili
  • Apr 15, 2014
The brand new Eurostars Budapest Center 4* superior is ideally located in the famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. The 175 elegant and modern guest rooms - including 6 junior suites, 3 presidential suites and 2 disabled rooms - well equipped with contemporary urban design and decorated in a minimalist modern style, with comfortable queen-size beds or twin beds. Enjoy the bright and air-conditioned rooms at reasonable prices and make use of the hotels indoor car park. Relax on the 8th floor where you can find a daylight wellness area including a sauna, a fitness room and other amenities. On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Hotel Map

47.4938 19.0578
Area served
The Hotel is ideally located in the Kossuth Lajos avenue, only a short walk from the Danube river.Kossuth Lajos is next to the most famous pedestrian area of the city centre,filled with trendy boutiques,great restaurants, theatres and concert halls.
Nearby airports
Hotel is 25km from the airport,30 minutes by car.You can take also the bus 200E till the underground station "Kobanya-Kispest" from there you have to take the underground M3 till "Ferenciek tere".
Area description
The famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. Kossuth Lajos is next to the most famous pedestrian area of the city centre, filled with trendy boutiques, great restaurants, theatres and concert halls, easily accessible thanks to the excellent public transport system in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Budapest Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Eurostars Budapest Center Rooms

double room for solo use
Tastefully furnished double for single room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed.
double / twin room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
triple room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Suite
Tastefully furnished suite. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.2 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.4 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.5 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.8 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.9 mi

Dining

Parking
1)In the guarded Hotel garage( entrance from the Realtanoda Str.): EUR 22.-/day/car 2)Opposite the Hotel(Realtanoda Str.5):EUR 14.-/day/car
Bar / Cafe
The Eurostars Cafe & Bar next to the lobby is a modern social venue, attracting not only hotel guests but also many locals. It serves light and tasty sandwiches, salads, delicious international and Hungarian confectionery and desserts, aromatic coffee and a wide range of beverages.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Budapest Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
LAX
Nov 10, 2013

All around perfect!

I found a wonderful last minute 2 rooms for 3 nights deal! We were a couples group of 2 and had large, next door rooms, on the top floor with lovely balcony's! Couldn't have asked for better rooms! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, speak English perfectly, attentive, etc., etc. Located on a main street that leads right down to main bridge/river. Safe, many shops, restaurants, blocks away from main squares, etc. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh, and everything you need for a day of exploring this fabulous city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore main squares & side streets. Wonder & shop the enclosed market!…bring cash & a large appetite!

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Mc Coy
Seal Beach, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

A very friendly hotel with a great central location for visiting the sights in Budapest. Many of the sights are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karpatia is a beautiful restaurant with wonderful food that is only a couple of blocks away.

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LitFFM
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 1, 2013

Excellent modern city hotel

I was totally satisfied with my stay at the Eurostars Budapest Center. In spite of the hotel being almost fully booked, I was given a large and nicely furnished and, perhaps most importantly, quiet room (no noise from Kossuth Lajos boulevard), and the location was extremely convenient: between two metro stations and with walking distance to the most interesting parts of the city center, like the Jewish quarter. Breakfast was very good as well & included not only Hungarian, but also some Spanish specialties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy with cleanliness
Calgary
Sep 6, 2013

Dirty Bathroom

I stayed there at the end of August 2013. Everything in the hotel was great except the room was not clean. the bathroom had many dirt spots on the sink and on the floor around the toilet. At first I thought they are the color of the sink and the floor. But they were so disgusting, that I tried to clean them myself and I was able to remove some. I went down to the reception and complained and asked that they send someone to clean the bathroom. they took my complaint, called their supervisor but nothing happened - I was there two days after the complaint. I would not book into this hotel again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gingy27
Dorset, UK
Jul 8, 2013

Great location and a lovely city

An excellent hotel with a fantastic location, only a short distance from the river, metro and bus stops. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it's very clean and pleasant. Staff are friendly and helpful. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which I found a little odd, but when I asked they gave me a kettle straight away. Didn't try the food or gym. All in all a lovely hotel, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be careful on the metro if you buy a booklet of tickets. Get them validated before you travel each time, by inserting them into the little yellow machines at the platform entrance. We weren't told about this at all and were find 8000 Forints for the privelage by some awful train staff.

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WriterJosh
San Diego
Jun 2, 2013

Almost Excellent

The good: The hotel is right in the middle of the city with easy access to two metro stops. Also within walking distance of most major attractions. However, it's right on a very busy street (good for access to other stuff, bad for having to brave the heat, dirt, and noise of heavy traffic). The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of them spoke good English. The breakfast room was very nice, and the food was good. My room was very clean, modern, and quiet. Free wifi access, flatscreen TV, nice design, personal safe, and a great bathroom. The cleaning staff were very attentive and thorough. The bad: I arrived in Budapest in late April 2013. That very day, they had record heat well into the 80's that lasted my 4 days there ("Summer came early," is what all the locals said). Even though the hotel was equipped with air-conditioning, the staff said they couldn't turn it on for the whole building yet because it wasn't scheduled until much later in May (when Summer usually hits). I'm not sure if this was some bureaucratic snafu, or there were some other factors that prevented the AC from being turned on. Bottom line, the room was extremely hot all day. At night, I had to sleep with my windows open and no covers, which wasn't so bad, but still... Other than that, the hotel was great and I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a walking tour map from the front desk. Good way to see the sights, as well as find your way around.

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mstraveltipsy
Oslo, Norway
Jun 1, 2013

Perfect for short or long stay in Bud

Very nice hotel with great location. Bartender was really good and he knew his stuff:) Friendly staff, clean rooms, and good value for the the price:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pie.
London
May 16, 2013

City Centre Hotel

If you want a modern, clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of the tourist highlights, then this offers good value for money. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaz is very pleasant

Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the Griper
London
Feb 4, 2013

Good hotel but bad reception in two ways

Good value city centre hotel, sparkingly clean, but dreadful reception surly wideboy who wanted to send people to his mate's restaurant rather than get guests in their rooms and wifi with such proor reception it barely worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Oct 19, 2012

Perfectly OK

This is a perfectly good 4 star hotel if you can get it at the right price and don't mind not being more central. The room was basic but comfortable. The bathroom had nice decor but was a bit small. It was sometimes a struggle to get in and out of the bath. The wash stand didn't appear to have been cleaned very well and there was also a small amount of mould in the bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't speak to any guys or girls on the street

Back to menu Return to top

Change search