$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Eurostars Budapest Center

4 stars
Kossuth Ljos utca 7-9, Budapest, 1053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
can't be any better

staff are nice, everything is clean n tidy, i would day this is one o the best hotel i ever stay in... See full review

  • kevkev
  • Jun 26, 2014
Perfect for our travel

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist... See full review

  • Nili
  • Apr 15, 2014
The brand new Eurostars Budapest Center 4* superior is ideally located in the famous Kossuth Lajos avenue, in the heart of Budapest only a 2-minute walk from the Danube river. The 175 elegant and modern guest rooms - including 6 junior suites, 3 presidential suites and 2 disabled rooms - well equipped with contemporary urban design and decorated in a minimalist modern style, with comfortable queen-size beds or twin beds. Enjoy the bright and air-conditioned rooms at reasonable prices and make use of the hotels indoor car park. Relax on the 8th floor where you can find a daylight wellness area including a sauna, a fitness room and other amenities. On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Budapest Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Budapest Center Rooms

double room for solo use
Tastefully furnished double for single room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed.
double / twin room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
triple room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Suite
Tastefully furnished suite. With cable flat screen TV,Minibar, internet, telephone and air conditioning. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.4 mi
  • Central European University: 0.6 mi
  • Agabe: 0.6 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.6 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.7 mi
  • National Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.9 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.1 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.1 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.2 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.2 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.2 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.4 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.5 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2.1 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.1 mi
  • Óbuda University: 2.8 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 2.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the first floor you can find the conference centre with its 2 function rooms, all offering state-of-the-art technology and daylight.

Dining

Parking
1)In the guarded Hotel garage( entrance from the Realtanoda Str.): EUR 22.-/day/car 2)Opposite the Hotel(Realtanoda Str.5):EUR 14.-/day/car
Bar / Cafe
The Eurostars Cafe & Bar next to the lobby is a modern social venue, attracting not only hotel guests but also many locals. It serves light and tasty sandwiches, salads, delicious international and Hungarian confectionery and desserts, aromatic coffee and a wide range of beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Budapest Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Oct 19, 2012

Perfectly OK

This is a perfectly good 4 star hotel if you can get it at the right price and don't mind not being more central. The room was basic but comfortable. The bathroom had nice decor but was a bit small. It was sometimes a struggle to get in and out of the bath. The wash stand didn't appear to have been cleaned very well and there was also a small amount of mould in the bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't speak to any guys or girls on the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Handeb1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2014

Reservation was not honored

I booked the hotel room 3 weeks in advance of our stay, and received confirmation from the hotel. Upon arrival, I was told that I could not stay at the hotel because some rooms (including mine) had issues with the room key card reader and a technician was being flown over from Spain to fix the card readers. What was even more disappointing was that guests that came in after me were being checked into the hotel, and another guest changed rooms after complaining about the noise while I was waiting. I was told that I would stay at a nearby hotel that was comparable, and that Eurostars would pay for any price difference and the taxi fare to the hotel. I specifically asked the gentleman at the front desk if the other hotel had free wifi, buffet breakfast, sauna and fitness center to which he said yes to all. THIS WAS NOT TRUE! There was no sauna or fitness center at this other hotel, which I had planned on using. Otherwise, I cannot complain about the hotel stay itself because it was actually in a better location than Eurostars. There was also a miscommunication between Eurostars and the taxi cab company. The gentleman at the front desk of Eurostars assured me that the cab driver knew which hotel to take us to and that we did not have to pay - THIS WAS NOT TRUE! The cab driver didn't know where to take us nor that our fare was to be covered by Eurostars (he barely spoke any English). I ran back into Eurostars to get the address of the other hotel, and expressed how upset & disappointed I was with the process. Again, the gentleman at the front desk assured me that the cab driver knew where we were going now that he called the cab company back, and that the cab driver knew the fare would be paid by Eurostars. Needless to say, we had to wait about 15 mins after we reached the other hotel before the cab driver would let us go about our way without paying. He tried calling Eurostars to get confirmation about payment but was unsuccessful in reaching someone. I am very disappointed with the customer service that I received at Eurostars Hotel and the lack in communication. I was looking forward to staying at this hotel after reading the reviews and seeing pictures, but was not afforded the opportunity. Otherwise, I did end up having a fabulous time in Budapest :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find a lot of traditional Hungarian restaurants, and shops along Vaci Utca that leads up to a major square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelbuji09
Business
Israel
Sep 16, 2014

Great location and staff

At the first check in, after calling and making sure, we received 2 seperate beds instead of the double one we ordered. After wasting about an hour of our trip, we finally got a great room with a King Size bed, and a great shower and tub. At the reception a wonderful person named Ester helped us with different tourist information, from wine cellars to transportion. On the second night the A//C stoped working, and around 11 p.m. we contacted the front desk. Although the guy that was working tried to help, he isn't an engieneer and couldn't help. The next morning we complained and promised it would be fixed. Regardless to say, all we get is so air, and it wasn't cold. We didn't get an offer for an upgrade or to get it fixed at all. Lastly, on another night around 11pm we went down to the reception and asked for towels. We were given small ones (not useful for a shower) and were told there isn't any housekeeping and that there aren't any big clean towels until the morning. These sort of things I would expect from a hostel in Chile, not a 4 star hotel in Europe. Hopefully for future guests you can change the way you work, it is unheard of that in a 4 star hotel I don;t hae towels or A/C when I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wine bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevkev
Business
HK
Jun 26, 2014

can't be any better

staff are nice, everything is clean n tidy, i would day this is one o the best hotel i ever stay in the europe, not too pricy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant area is close to the central market~

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SemiWorldTraveler
Business
NY
Apr 27, 2014

Great hotel for the price

The hotel was in a great area, really close to all the sites, public transportation and the hop on/hop off tour buses. Most of the staff was very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to help you make reservations at restaurants and tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzado
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 19, 2014

Very good option

Good location , Good staff, fair price. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nili
Business
Los Angeles California
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect for our travel

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, after a twelve day cruise on the Danube river. The receptionist welcomed us with a smile and let us check early. We were in our room before 9:00 am. We requested a quiet room,and so it was, very comfortable and elegant. The bed was very comfortable too. The hotel is situated in the center of Pest,withing walking distance to main tourists attractions, restaurants and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lokapolon
Business
Ireland
Dec 19, 2013

Great Location in the City Centre

great value for money and within easy reach of public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aviation Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2013

Fantastic business stay

Great designer hotel with all amenities, very helpful staff, central location at an unimaginable price. Only downside was the gym only had a few treadmills and some light weights. I go to the gym a lot and like a fully equipped workout room. These are rare in any hotel, so I didn't expect anything more. This will be the only place I stay in Budapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
Business
LAX
Nov 10, 2013

All around perfect!

I found a wonderful last minute 2 rooms for 3 nights deal! We were a couples group of 2 and had large, next door rooms, on the top floor with lovely balcony's! Couldn't have asked for better rooms! The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, speak English perfectly, attentive, etc., etc. Located on a main street that leads right down to main bridge/river. Safe, many shops, restaurants, blocks away from main squares, etc. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh, and everything you need for a day of exploring this fabulous city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore main squares & side streets. Wonder & shop the enclosed market!…bring cash & a large appetite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Budapest Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Mc Coy
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Oct 3, 2013

Great location

A very friendly hotel with a great central location for visiting the sights in Budapest. Many of the sights are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karpatia is a beautiful restaurant with wonderful food that is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top