$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

4 stars
Uri utca 39, Budapest, 1014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Hungarian Rhapsody

Bright, clean well maintained facility in an upscale neighborhood - furnishings had a sleek,... See full review

  • tst2280
  • Mar 4, 2010
Hungarian Rhapsody

Bright, clean well maintained facility in an upscale neighborhood - furnishings had a sleek,... See full review

  • tst2280
  • Mar 4, 2010
Sophisticated style at 15th century Budapest castle with free Internet
The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is an upscale boutique bed and breakfast hotel on a quiet, 15th century street adjacent to the Buda Castle. The Hungarian capital city attracts visitors for its vibrant culture steeped in history with an eye to the contemporary, and this hotel exhibits this balance exquisitely. The majesty of Buda Castle on the outside and sleek furnishings on the inside creates a sophisticated address for a fine Hungarian experience. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
Highlights

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 24/7 café lounge
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Airport transfers (fees apply)
  • Located in restored 15th century building

Location
The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in a picturesque hillside village ideal for strolling. Take a short taxi ride or Metro across the Danube River from the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel into downtown. 
Rooms
The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel offers 25 rooms, suites and apartment-style units in minimalist shades of cream, taupe and dark wood. Interiors are spacious and well-equipped with amenities such as LCD satellite TVs, free high-speed wireless Internet access, mini-bars and in-room laptop safes. Floor-to-ceiling windows and elevated ceilings let in plenty of natural light. Bathrooms feature long, smooth black countertops with raised porcelain sink basins and heated floors. All rooms at this Buda Castle Fashion Hotel are non-smoking.
Features
The two-story Buda Castle Fashion Hotel was once the residence of a castle village merchant. Beautifully preserved hand-laid brick arching ceilings are intact as large windows and sharp modern furniture infuse brightness throughout. Take in the surrounding romance on a manicured garden patio. The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel offers luggage storage, nearby parking and easy public transportation nearby.
Dining
The 24-hour breakfast and bar lounge, Orangerie, provides Buda Castle Fashion Hotel guests an elegant atmosphere to relax between sightseeing and dinner reservations at one of the surrounding fine dining restaurants. The free breakfast buffet at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel provides American-style eggs, bacon, cereals and yogurts.
Transportation

  • Nearest Metro stop (Moszkva Square) (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Nyugati Train Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Keleti Train Station (3 mi/4.7 km)
  • Budapest Ferihegy International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Airport shuttle (reservations and fees apply)

Attractions

  • Buda Castle (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Danube River Chain Bridge (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Gellert Baths (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Hungarian Parliament (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Heroes' Square and City Park (3 mi/4.8 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Historic cellar event space

Hotel Map

47.5019 19.0309
Area served
Budapest
Nearby airports
BUD, (BUD), 23.00, KM, NW;
Area description
he Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located on the Buda side of the Danube, in the elegant royal district of Budapest, part of UNESCO World Heritage. Leaving the contemporary interior of the hotel with its modern facilities and walking out into the Buda Castle district is like travelling back to the middle ages.

Enjoy a romantic stroll along the 15th century castle walls, enjoy fine views of Budapest and stop at one of the many restaurants and cafes along the high street.

The hotel is just 5 minutes from downtown by car or taxi. Parking is available nearby and it's also easy to reach the rest of Budapest from the hotel via public transport:

* Bus 16 (Dísz tér)
* Bus 16A /116 Várbusz or Castle Bus (Szentháromság tér)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buda Castle Fashion Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Buda Castle Fashion Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
he Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is a home away from home - ideal for short romantic holiday breaks or extended business trips! The friendly atmosphere and breathtaking interior design harmonise with the original 15th century building to provide a superior 4 star hotel experience.

The hotel features a range of room types to suit everybody: Spacious superior rooms, oversized junior suites, twin level duplex suites and suites with separate bedrooms. Some rooms can be combined with connecting doors to form family rooms or apartments for long-stay business visitors.

All rooms and suites are non smoking and feature full climate control and a range of convenient amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthias Church: 0.1 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 0.2 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 0.2 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.4 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 0.9 mi
  • Central European University: 0.9 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1.2 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 1.3 mi
  • National Opera: 1.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.5 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.5 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Matthias Church: 0.1 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 0.2 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 0.2 mi
  • Buda Castle: 0.4 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 0.9 mi
  • Central European University: 0.9 mi
  • Vaci Street: 1.2 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 1.3 mi
  • National Opera: 1.3 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.5 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.5 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Agabe: 1.8 mi
  • Óbuda University: 1.9 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 2 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 2.3 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Tropicarium Oceanarium: 2.6 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.7 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 month traveler
currently? Athens, Greece. Changes often
Jan 17, 2010

Great Hotel, amazing location.

I was amazed that I got this hotel for the price I did- quite fancy! The included breakfast in the morning was great and had an amazing selection. My room was VERY spacious and call me crazy but the fact that the bathroom floor was heated was one of my favorite touches. I spent a couple of days just walking within the Castle walls (where the hotel is located) as there were a few sights to check out- wait 'til you see the Fisherman Bastion! There are a few restaurants and I ended up following the staff's suggestion for a restaurant and it became my favorite- went there twice in a week! The staff was very friendly and helped me with finding my way around the city and transportation. The only downside is that there wasn't really anything to do at night. You could drink at a restaurant, but no bars or pubs that I could find. You had to go down the hill, cross the river and go to the "Pest" side to do that (or you could go outside the castle walls but those neighborhoods didn't appeal to me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the restaurant, but ask the staff to point you in the direction of the one that has a wine cellar and a string quartet that plays nightly (it's next to the grocery store and has a suit of armor outside).

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tst2280
Denver, CO
Mar 4, 2010

Hungarian Rhapsody

Bright, clean well maintained facility in an upscale neighborhood - furnishings had a sleek, contemporary 'Scandinavian design" look. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was kept tidy and fresh. Near to major sites, but also a hearty walk to the Pest side of the river, which i found refreshing despite chilly weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider buying a Budapest Card (online from Hungarian tourist info website or can be purchased locally a couple of locations) - it was good value and after considerable walking, it was a welcome relief to freely board bus, tram, metro and simply meander the city or return to the hotel, plus it provides discounted admission to spas and many museums. Cards have a 48-72 hour duration depending upon length of stay and are very reasonably priced --- you designate the starting time upon activating card.

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tst2280
Denver, CO
Mar 4, 2010

Hungarian Rhapsody

Bright, clean well maintained facility in an upscale neighborhood - furnishings had a sleek, contemporary 'Scandinavian design" look. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was kept tidy and fresh. Near to major sites, but also a hearty walk to the Pest side of the river, which i found refreshing despite chilly weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Consider buying a Budapest Card (online from Hungarian tourist info website or can be purchased locally a couple of locations) - it was good value and after considerable walking, it was a welcome relief to freely board bus, tram, metro and simply meander the city or return to the hotel, plus it provides discounted admission to spas and many museums. Cards have a 48-72 hour duration depending upon length of stay and are very reasonably priced --- you designate the starting time upon activating card.

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 month traveler
currently? Athens, Greece. Changes often
Jan 17, 2010

Great Hotel, amazing location.

I was amazed that I got this hotel for the price I did- quite fancy! The included breakfast in the morning was great and had an amazing selection. My room was VERY spacious and call me crazy but the fact that the bathroom floor was heated was one of my favorite touches. I spent a couple of days just walking within the Castle walls (where the hotel is located) as there were a few sights to check out- wait 'til you see the Fisherman Bastion! There are a few restaurants and I ended up following the staff's suggestion for a restaurant and it became my favorite- went there twice in a week! The staff was very friendly and helped me with finding my way around the city and transportation. The only downside is that there wasn't really anything to do at night. You could drink at a restaurant, but no bars or pubs that I could find. You had to go down the hill, cross the river and go to the "Pest" side to do that (or you could go outside the castle walls but those neighborhoods didn't appeal to me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the restaurant, but ask the staff to point you in the direction of the one that has a wine cellar and a string quartet that plays nightly (it's next to the grocery store and has a suit of armor outside).

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
6 month traveler
currently? Athens, Greece. Changes often
Jan 17, 2010

Great Hotel, amazing location.

I was amazed that I got this hotel for the price I did- quite fancy! The included breakfast in the morning was great and had an amazing selection. My room was VERY spacious and call me crazy but the fact that the bathroom floor was heated was one of my favorite touches. I spent a couple of days just walking within the Castle walls (where the hotel is located) as there were a few sights to check out- wait 'til you see the Fisherman Bastion! There are a few restaurants and I ended up following the staff's suggestion for a restaurant and it became my favorite- went there twice in a week! The staff was very friendly and helped me with finding my way around the city and transportation. The only downside is that there wasn't really anything to do at night. You could drink at a restaurant, but no bars or pubs that I could find. You had to go down the hill, cross the river and go to the "Pest" side to do that (or you could go outside the castle walls but those neighborhoods didn't appeal to me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the restaurant, but ask the staff to point you in the direction of the one that has a wine cellar and a string quartet that plays nightly (it's next to the grocery store and has a suit of armor outside).

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Great room and location, fantastic price

I spent the week prior at the Hilton (also in Castle District on top of the hill). Then Saturday night I stayed at the Bupdapest Fashion hotel (room 001), which was less than half the price of the other (great savings), had a comfortable and spacious room (giant walk-in shower, no bathtub), and was also on top of the hill just a short walk (1/4 mi) around the corner from the Hilton (but a street back from the main strip). The Fashion hotel provided the usual bathroom amenities (i.e. q-tips, shampoo/soap/lotion, hair drier, etc). The only thing it was lacking (that I noticed) was no alarm clock and no coffee maker. They did provide an included-in-the-price breakfast buffet which started at 7am, but I missed it due to an early departure. They also provided free WiFi internet access, which the Hilton charged for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're going to Budapest just before Christmas, checkout the xmas fair (google for budapest christmas fair). Its actually a medium length walk (about a mile -- heading East down the hill, across the Chain bridge, and then turn South for a short ways and you there -- which is in the north-east edge of Pest, and on Vaci Utca (a pedestrian street) which also has tons of shops and restaurants). The walk back up the hill will have you huffing.

Review of Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Great room and location, fantastic price

I spent the week prior at the Hilton (also in Castle District on top of the hill). Then Saturday night I stayed at the Bupdapest Fashion hotel (room 001), which was less than half the price of the other (great savings), had a comfortable and spacious room (giant walk-in shower, no bathtub), and was also on top of the hill just a short walk (1/4 mi) around the corner from the Hilton (but a street back from the main strip). The Fashion hotel provided the usual bathroom amenities (i.e. q-tips, shampoo/soap/lotion, hair drier, etc). The only thing it was lacking (that I noticed) was no alarm clock and no coffee maker. They did provide an included-in-the-price breakfast buffet which started at 7am, but I missed it due to an early departure. They also provided free WiFi internet access, which the Hilton charged for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're going to Budapest just before Christmas, checkout the xmas fair (google for budapest christmas fair). Its actually a medium length walk (about a mile -- heading East down the hill, across the Chain bridge, and then turn South for a short ways and you there -- which is in the north-east edge of Pest, and on Vaci Utca (a pedestrian street) which also has tons of shops and restaurants). The walk back up the hill will have you huffing.

Back to menu Return to top