Bohem Art Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$50
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Classic Triple - Courtyard View
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Classic Double - Courtyard View
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single - Courtyard View
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1

Overview

Situated in the city center, this design hotel is close to Great Market Hall, Hungarian National Museum, and Gellert Thermal Baths and Swimming Pool. Area attractions also include Rudas Baths and St. Stephen's Basilica.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bohem Art Hotel provides a business center, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and multilingual staff.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.6 / 5
$60
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$43
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$33
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$41
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Feb 27, 2015
The hotel was very nice, very close to the river, the market and a short walk to the christmas market. The staff was very friendly the hotel had great ambiance. The free breakfast was one of the best offerings I have experienced and very good food they even have a station to fresh press orange juice. I would stay at this hotel again. On negative was the room did stink, so issue with drainage but after our first shower the smell went away.

| Normandy Park Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Great location, nice room and staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

| New York City, NY Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great base for city break

Would recommend Sun, Oct 19, 2014
Great location, peaceful, lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Dining

Close proximity to a great italian and greek restaurant.

| Belfast, Northern Ireland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great time in Budapest

Would recommend Thu, Jun 6, 2013
Great hotel, matress was a little hard but that is true across europe by US standards.

| Alabama Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

perfect weekend

Would recommend Sun, Mar 24, 2013
Hard to fault as a base for a sightseeing weekend in this beautiful city. Quietly situated but close to all the main attractions; excellent staff/breakfast/rooms and bar.Rooms a little cramped for a longish stay perhaps but clean and comfortable and quiet.

Entertainment hint

Try and catch a late morning performance at the Opera;outstanding productions and incredible value.

| Surrey,UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Don't book a standard room

Would recommend Sun, Sep 23, 2012
My wife and I stayed here recently for several nights. We found the hotel to be ideally located just around the corner from Vaci Street, which is a main pedestrian tourist area lined with shops and restaurants. The front desk was pleasant and happy to assist with directions, reservations, etc. Breakfast was very good, but they don’t offer made-to-order eggs, waffles, French toast, or pancakes. Our hotel in Vienna offered these items. Regardless, we felt breakfast was quite nice. I especially enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice, champagne, apple struddle, and coffee machines for espresso, cappuccino, etc. My only complaint with this hotel was our room. We had a standard room, as did our friends. We all felt the rooms were too small, even by European standards. There wasn’t even enough space for an iron and you could not open the minibar all the way because it hit the bed. If you are staying for 1 - 2 nights, a standard room may do. Otherwise, I recommend upgrading to a larger room category. Of course, this means the hotel may not be as competitively priced in the end.

Nightlife hint

Avoid the Ice Bar and the For Sale Bar. Both have very rude staff and appeared to dislike Americans.

| NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Only One Drawback

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 22, 2012
We liked the location, desk staff, and breakfast. My complaint is with the rooms. The rooms are very small even by European standards and the beddings are of poor quality. There isn't even enough room for an iron, which is probably why the hotel does not provide one. It wasn't just our room, as our friends had the same experience.

Nightlife hint

Avoid the Ice Bar and For Sale Bar at all costs. Ice Bar is ripoff and For Sale hates Americans and will insult you to your face.

| NJ Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Underrated Excellent Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Sep 1, 2012
We booked Boheme Art Hotel at the last minute because Gerloczy Cafe & Rooms Delux, a highly ranked place, could not accomodate us for the first night of our four day stay in Budapest. Yet, it turned out to be one of the best places we stayed on our two week trip in Central Europe. The youthful staff are warm, friendly and helpful, and speak good English. The excellent breakfast buffet is fresh and delicious, unlike most of the buffet offered in hotels that is staled and tasteless. And it comes with Champagne too, even though I don't drink. There is always a bowl of fuits in the lobby. It is true that some of the rooms are on the small side, but by no means cramped like some of the rooms one finds in European hotels. They are comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location is good too. It's close to the Great Market Hall and on a quiet side street off Vaci utca, a pedestrian commercial street, although I personally don't think much of it. What do I think of the two hotels we stayed in in Budapest? Simply put, Boheme Art Hotel is undervalued and Gerloczy is overrated. I wish we could have stayed In Boheme for all the four days we had in Budapest.

| chicago, illinois Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Choice in Budapest

Would recommend Sat, Jul 21, 2012
The Bohem was the finest hotel we visited during our 23-day trip in Europe. It was comfortable, modern, staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. We were there three nights and would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone desiring to be fairly close to the Pest tourist attractions and the Danube River. Our room was not large, but still had enough space to move around. If you will be meeting up with your Danube River cruise, this is a good choice. We traveled with Avalon and our meeting place at Hotel Intercontinental was a short taxi ride away.

Attractions

We found that the Hop On Hop Off bus was a good way to see the city. There are two bus routes and one boat trip included and everything was narrated in English along with other languages. The price is reasonable for what you get and you have two days to use it.

| Green Valley, AZ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Corvinus University of Budapest 0.2 mi
Vaci Street 0.3 mi
Gellert Spa 0.3 mi
National Museum 0.4 mi
Semmelweis University 0.7 mi
Gresham Palace 0.8 mi
Royal Palace 0.8 mi
Chain Bridge 0.9 mi
Agabe 0.9 mi
National Opera 1.1 mi
Buda Castle 1.1 mi
Fisher Bastion 1.3 mi
St Matthew Church 1.4 mi
Keleti railway station 1.4 mi
House of Parliamant 1.4 mi
Matthias Church 1.4 mi
Budapest National Theatre 1.5 mi
WestEnd City Center 1.5 mi
Railway Service 1.6 mi
Margaret Bridge 1.6 mi
Budapest City Park 1.9 mi
Ferenc Puskás Stadium 2.2 mi
Palatinus Strand 2.3 mi
Budapest Museum of Fine Arts 2.4 mi
Szechenyi Spa 2.5 mi
Óbuda University 3.1 mi
Kincsem Park 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$50
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016