$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Bohem Art Hotel

4 stars
View map of Molnar u. 35., Budapest, 1056

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Hotel

The hotel was very nice, very close to the river, the market and a short walk to the christmas... See full review

  • DT LUX
  • Feb 27, 2015
great base for city break

Great location, peaceful, lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel to... See full review

  • nickyd
  • Oct 19, 2014
Situated in the city center, this design hotel is close to Great Market Hall, Hungarian National Museum, and Gellert Thermal Baths and Swimming Pool. Area attractions also include Rudas Baths and St. Stephen's Basilica.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bohem Art Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$84
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$80
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$70
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$53
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$68
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$75
3.4 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$52
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$65
4.4 / 5 9 reviews

Bohem Art Hotel Rooms

Classic Triple
Classic Triple offers one double bed or two twin beds as bedding option. Pillow menu. Signature bedding. Cotton sheets. City view and / or Courtyard view. Desk. In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 26-inch LCD television. Individually decorated. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Satellite television service. Pay movies. Direct-dial phone. Minibar. Private bathroom with shower. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Soundproofed rooms. Blackout drapes/curtains. Turndown service. Air conditioning. Climate control. Window opens.
Classic Double
Classic double offers one double bed or two twin beds as bedding option. Pillow menu. Signature bedding. Cotton sheets. City view and / or Courtyard view. Desk. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). 26-inch LCD television. Individually decorated. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Satellite television service. Pay movies. Direct-dial phone. Minibar. Private bathroom with shower. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Soundproofed rooms. Blackout drapes/curtains. Turndown service. Air conditioning. Climate control. Window opens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.2 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.3 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.7 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Agabe: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.3 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.4 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.4 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.4 mi
  • Corvinus University of Budapest: 0.2 mi
  • Vaci Street: 0.3 mi
  • Gellert Spa: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Semmelweis University: 0.7 mi
  • Gresham Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Chain Bridge: 0.9 mi
  • Agabe: 0.9 mi
  • National Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Buda Castle: 1.1 mi
  • Fisher Bastion: 1.3 mi
  • St Matthew Church: 1.4 mi
  • Keleti railway station: 1.4 mi
  • House of Parliamant: 1.4 mi
  • Matthias Church: 1.4 mi
  • Budapest National Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • WestEnd City Center: 1.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Budapest City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ferenc Puskás Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Palatinus Strand: 2.3 mi
  • Budapest Museum of Fine Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Szechenyi Spa: 2.5 mi
  • Óbuda University: 3.1 mi
  • Kincsem Park: 3.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Bohem Art Hotel provides a business center, complimentary wireless Internet access, laundry facilities, and multilingual staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bohem Art Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Tee
Couples
Green Valley, AZ
Jul 21, 2012

Great Choice in Budapest

The Bohem was the finest hotel we visited during our 23-day trip in Europe. It was comfortable, modern, staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. We were there three nights and would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone desiring to be fairly close to the Pest tourist attractions and the Danube River. Our room was not large, but still had enough space to move around. If you will be meeting up with your Danube River cruise, this is a good choice. We traveled with Avalon and our meeting place at Hotel Intercontinental was a short taxi ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We found that the Hop On Hop Off bus was a good way to see the city. There are two bus routes and one boat trip included and everything was narrated in English along with other languages. The price is reasonable for what you get and you have two days to use it.

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DT LUX
Couples
Normandy Park
Feb 27, 2015

Hotel

The hotel was very nice, very close to the river, the market and a short walk to the christmas market. The staff was very friendly the hotel had great ambiance. The free breakfast was one of the best offerings I have experienced and very good food they even have a station to fresh press orange juice. I would stay at this hotel again. On negative was the room did stink, so issue with drainage but after our first shower the smell went away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexx123
Single
New York City, NY
Oct 28, 2014

Great stay

Great location, nice room and staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickyd
Couples
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Oct 19, 2014

great base for city break

Great location, peaceful, lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to a great italian and greek restaurant.

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bravliltoastr
Couples
Alabama
Jun 6, 2013

Great time in Budapest

Great hotel, matress was a little hard but that is true across europe by US standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roker Bore
Couples
Surrey,UK
Mar 24, 2013

perfect weekend

Hard to fault as a base for a sightseeing weekend in this beautiful city. Quietly situated but close to all the main attractions; excellent staff/breakfast/rooms and bar.Rooms a little cramped for a longish stay perhaps but clean and comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Try and catch a late morning performance at the Opera;outstanding productions and incredible value.

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VDude
Couples
NJ
Sep 23, 2012

Don't book a standard room

My wife and I stayed here recently for several nights. We found the hotel to be ideally located just around the corner from Vaci Street, which is a main pedestrian tourist area lined with shops and restaurants. The front desk was pleasant and happy to assist with directions, reservations, etc. Breakfast was very good, but they don’t offer made-to-order eggs, waffles, French toast, or pancakes. Our hotel in Vienna offered these items. Regardless, we felt breakfast was quite nice. I especially enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice, champagne, apple struddle, and coffee machines for espresso, cappuccino, etc. My only complaint with this hotel was our room. We had a standard room, as did our friends. We all felt the rooms were too small, even by European standards. There wasn’t even enough space for an iron and you could not open the minibar all the way because it hit the bed. If you are staying for 1 - 2 nights, a standard room may do. Otherwise, I recommend upgrading to a larger room category. Of course, this means the hotel may not be as competitively priced in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Ice Bar and the For Sale Bar. Both have very rude staff and appeared to dislike Americans.

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VDude
Couples
NJ
Sep 22, 2012

Only One Drawback

We liked the location, desk staff, and breakfast. My complaint is with the rooms. The rooms are very small even by European standards and the beddings are of poor quality. There isn't even enough room for an iron, which is probably why the hotel does not provide one. It wasn't just our room, as our friends had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Ice Bar and For Sale Bar at all costs. Ice Bar is ripoff and For Sale hates Americans and will insult you to your face.

Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csks
Couples
chicago, illinois
Sep 1, 2012

Underrated Excellent Hotel

We booked Boheme Art Hotel at the last minute because Gerloczy Cafe & Rooms Delux, a highly ranked place, could not accomodate us for the first night of our four day stay in Budapest. Yet, it turned out to be one of the best places we stayed on our two week trip in Central Europe. The youthful staff are warm, friendly and helpful, and speak good English. The excellent breakfast buffet is fresh and delicious, unlike most of the buffet offered in hotels that is staled and tasteless. And it comes with Champagne too, even though I don't drink. There is always a bowl of fuits in the lobby. It is true that some of the rooms are on the small side, but by no means cramped like some of the rooms one finds in European hotels. They are comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location is good too. It's close to the Great Market Hall and on a quiet side street off Vaci utca, a pedestrian commercial street, although I personally don't think much of it. What do I think of the two hotels we stayed in in Budapest? Simply put, Boheme Art Hotel is undervalued and Gerloczy is overrated. I wish we could have stayed In Boheme for all the four days we had in Budapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top