$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

4 stars
33 Canton Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Location

Rooms are small, shower is horrible. Staff is friendly, great location and everything you need is... See full review

  • Ken Evans
  • Jul 1, 2014
Business

Stayed one night, they upgraded my reservation at no additional cost! See full review

  • raceengr219
  • Jun 12, 2014
A quiet locale sandwiched between Kowloon Park and Victoria Harbour

This gilded gift-box of a building occupies an enviable location on the bank of Victoria Harbour. Convenient to subway and ferries, the hotel still manages to be relatively quiet. Guests can easily stroll to Kowloon Park and nearby museums or Harbour City shopping mall. At the end of the day, enjoy a cocktail and harbor views on the Pierside bar patio. 

Highlights
  • Harborfront location with spectacular views and alfresco dining
  • Direct access to China-Macau Ferry Terminal
  • Central, but quiet location in Tsim Sha Tsui
Rooms

Even premiere rooms come with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. The hotel's larger rooms and suites, some recently renovated, are blessed with views of the harbor, city and Kowloon Park. Both wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms, where decor ranges from simple to sumptuous. Guests in the tower wing may use the club lounge (fees apply), which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails.

Features

With a location slightly removed from the busier sections of Tsim Sha Tsui, the Royal Pacific is relatively quiet. Standing between the harbor and Kowloon Park, the hotel's location translates to beautiful views on all sides. Have an alfresco aperitif at Pierside bar before a Malaysian and Singaporean dinner at Satay Inn, just two of the in-house restaurants. Venues for corporate and social events, a respectable fitness center and business center round out the facilities.

Transportation
  • Directly connected to China-Macau Ferry Terminal
  • Close walking distance to Austin MTR station
  • Star Ferry (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to Kowloon station
  • Hong Kong International Airport (21 mi/33.8 km)
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park
  • Harbour City (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Chungking Mansions (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.7 mi/1 km)
  • Avenue of the Stars (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Several large, harborview meeting and conference spaces
  • Wi-Fi and wired broadband Internet access in rooms
  • Business center and RP Club lounge with Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Early check out made within 24 hours will incur one (1) night room charge.
  • Extra bed/baby cot is subject to availability upon request.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.3001 114.1681
Area served
Hong Kong.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
The Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong is conveniently located at the city centre of Tsim Sha Tsui (Canton Road) where the heart of commercial, entertainment and shopping is. It also enjoys close proximity to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, Star Ferry and Airport Express.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
Through the floor-to ceiling windows, enjoy the lush greenery views of the Kowloon Park or the dynamic city views Guest room cannot be served with extra bed or baby cot.
Premier Plus Room
Our newly-renovated Premier Plus Rooms offer a greater sense of space, which is enhanced with floor-to-ceiling windows, new textiles, custom-made furniture, artwork and lighting. The neutral colour palette and vibrant accents on walls create a harmonius balance of style and simplicity. Comfort is guaranteed with the new Sealy mattresses, pure white cotton bed linen, down duvets and plush pillows. Tech-savvy amenities such as high-definition flat-screen TV, iPod docks and complimentary in-room wifi are basics in our Premier Plus Rooms. Along with new walk-in glass showers, the bathroom is outfitted with premier hotel toiletires and plush towels.
Deluxe Harbour View
Complimentary in-room coffee and tea making facilities, free use of fitness centre.
Club Deluxe Harbour View
Free RP club privileges (incl breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktail), free internet access, iPod docking station, 40" LCD TV, spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.3 mi
  • Jordan: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.2 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.3 mi
  • City Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.4 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.4 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Central Market: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Central Station: 1.4 mi
  • Western Market: 1.4 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.5 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.5 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.5 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.5 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.5 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.5 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.6 mi
  • Ice House: 1.6 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • SoHo: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.6 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Mid Levels: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mutetpo
Korea
Jul 21, 2013

Be careful of insect biting

I stayed two night but I was bited by insect from carpet. The Hotel need more attention of insect unidentified. Specialy my legs are very serious now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near from hobour city that is largest in Tsimsatsui. But it is not cheap shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwar195
qingdao china
Aug 5, 2012

Royal pacific and towers

Not bad but not what i expected. It's everything you would expect from the hotel however it's not free shuttle from Hotel to airport and they charge alot for everything. even the breakfast costs. I expected free shuttle like more places i travel and free breakfast like any hotel. the rooms shown are not like the one i got. The room was alot smaller then i expected but other then that everything was great. There is a mcdonalds about 2 blocks away and alot of chinese food places and stores all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds is to the right up a block then right a block on the left maybe 2 blocks. I am sure you can ask if you can't find it lots of foreigners to ask if you need to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack in LA
Los Angeles
May 8, 2012

Construction Noise All Day, Every Day

I stayed 4 nights on the 12th floor of the main hotel (there are 2 towers; this one was the one away from the main lobby) and there was awful construction noise every day including Sunday. I was not given any prior warning and only learned of it when I reached my room. There was a memo in the room explaining it would happen, but stating that it would not happen on Sunday. Well, Sunday was just as noisy as the other days. Ordinarily,, I would not be in my room during the day while on vacation, but with a 15 hour time change from LA (and a 14 hour flight over), I needed a daytime nap now and then. This was totally unacceptable - it impacted the entire floor, not just my room. I will not stay at this hotel again, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drmgzee
United States
Nov 9, 2011

Great

My stay was great , unlike some of the other hotels in the area , this one has spacious clean rooms . Centrally located .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 9, 2010

Just right!

Great location for vacationing/shopping in HK: Room was on the small size, but I wasn't in HK to hide in my room; Bed was on the firm side and the fittings were not new, but everything was clean. Room had everything I needed and at a good price. On-site restaurants were great (and not expensive). "Splendid" tour office attached to hotel for day-trips (You HAVE to go to the Wed night Racing in Happy Valley). "Outlet" mall under hotel (with china/macau ferry terminal). Huge up-market mall next door (don't miss the the "ocean terminal" section). Drinks and Internet expensive - see my tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Internet at coffee shops in Outlet mall "under" hotel. 7-Eleven for drinks/snacks on lowest level - for 1/10 the price of the in-room mini-bar. Happy-Hour in hotel from 4-9pm when drinks are 40% off ($6US rather than $10!). 20% discount on the great-value buffet at the very popular Cafe-on-the-park when booked to the room. Great value Custom Tailor one-floor under reception (at the back) - tell'em Graham sent you :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top