$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 33 Canton Road, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Game Guy
Business
Chicago, Illinois USA
Oct 28, 2013

"Premiere" is misleading

This web site should watch their hotel listings more closely- when booking this hotel, I opted for the higher priced, optional "Premiere Room" and ended up with perhaps the smallest room I have ever been in anywhere. What this means is, you get off on a floor marked "Premiere" and it has nothing to do with your room. Not even a desk was available and it was twin beds. The room was well appointed and clean, however more like a Japanese businessman's hotel. I've stayed at this hotel many, many times. I have always been pleased. This time however, I did feel a little taken advantage of by both this site and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Game Guy
Business
Chicago, Illinois USA
Aug 16, 2013

Continued Good Value

I've been through all of the upgrades to this property and I believe it is competed now. The rooms are on a par with big brand hotels costing double in the immediate area. The restaurant and bar is extremely comfortable and staff is eager to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mutetpo
Business
Korea
Jul 21, 2013

Be careful of insect biting

I stayed two night but I was bited by insect from carpet. The Hotel need more attention of insect unidentified. Specialy my legs are very serious now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near from hobour city that is largest in Tsimsatsui. But it is not cheap shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran1111
Business
Guam
Jun 14, 2013

Great location

This hotel is pretty nice. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Game Guy
Business
Chicago, Illinois USA
May 10, 2013

Continued Satisfaction

This hotel has become a staple for me now in HK and for the money, just doesn't get better when you're on your way to the mainland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Game Guy
Business
Chicago, Illinois USA
Apr 4, 2013

perfect experience

This hotel has seen considerable renovation and improvement in the past year and this was a very pleasant trip. I use this hotel often for the convenience to the ferry terminal [same building] and have had both, good and marginal experiences over he past 7 stays. In this case, I enjoyed one of the new rooms with great pleasure as I feel it easily rivals 5 star hotels in the same area at much higher rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is directly connected to the China Ferry Terminal building which also has the convenience of a small shopping arcade for normal essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Vacation

Very friendly staff all over. Very helpful too. The location is convenient to shopping and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice located in the good area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSWD
Business
France
Sep 4, 2012

Clean & Very Convenient

Very nice hotel, very nice people, I would gladly stay there again, but there are some better values out there as far as the amount spent, however this isn;t bad and I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty Joyful Shopper
Business
Makati, Philippines
Sep 2, 2012

Disappointing!

I thought i read this hotel had 4.1 stars. Never mind the small size and age of the rooms. The worst was the dirt, rust and shabbines of the toilet and bath, trash can, floor, and ceiling. We were uncomfortable. We were taught a lesson not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwar195
Business
qingdao china
Aug 5, 2012

Royal pacific and towers

Not bad but not what i expected. It's everything you would expect from the hotel however it's not free shuttle from Hotel to airport and they charge alot for everything. even the breakfast costs. I expected free shuttle like more places i travel and free breakfast like any hotel. the rooms shown are not like the one i got. The room was alot smaller then i expected but other then that everything was great. There is a mcdonalds about 2 blocks away and alot of chinese food places and stores all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds is to the right up a block then right a block on the left maybe 2 blocks. I am sure you can ask if you can't find it lots of foreigners to ask if you need to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top