$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Luxe
Business
L.A, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Very Nice and Clean!! Great Location !! Sure will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runningawayfromitall
Business
Guangzhou China
Sep 1, 2010

Weirdbut good.

This was a weird looking hotel. The lobby was very [*] and the room was the campiest room I have ever stayed in. The staff did not explain very well that they 'booked' a goodly portion of my credit card, so I was shocked to find on sunday evening that I did not have enough credit left to purchase the camera I had been coveting for about a year, and one of the reasons for my trip to HK. . This rather spoilt the place for me then, after what had been a peaceful stay. The charges for laundry were very steep, and despite 4 nights costing the guts of 500euros I had extra charges of about 90euros to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great lunch place 5 doors up towards Nathan Road end. Cheap and authentic. Can wholeheartedly recommend the prawn wonton soup. Nicely spiced with white pepper and made with very good stock. I do not recommend room service food in the Luxe Manor. The night I arrived ordered a lamb bolognese(yes I know, but I was hungry) and it cost 148hk dollars(eek). It was a portion that wouldn't feed my 8 yr old

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runningawayfromitall
Business
Guangzhou China
Sep 1, 2010

Weirdbut good.

This was a weird looking hotel. The lobby was very [*] and the room was the campiest room I have ever stayed in. The staff did not explain very well that they 'booked' a goodly portion of my credit card, so I was shocked to find on sunday evening that I did not have enough credit left to purchase the camera I had been coveting for about a year, and one of the reasons for my trip to HK. . This rather spoilt the place for me then, after what had been a peaceful stay. The charges for laundry were very steep, and despite 4 nights costing the guts of 500euros I had extra charges of about 90euros to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great lunch place 5 doors up towards Nathan Road end. Cheap and authentic. Can wholeheartedly recommend the prawn wonton soup. Nicely spiced with white pepper and made with very good stock. I do not recommend room service food in the Luxe Manor. The night I arrived ordered a lamb bolognese(yes I know, but I was hungry) and it cost 148hk dollars(eek). It was a portion that wouldn't feed my 8 yr old

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian / Western couple
Business
Vietnam / Canada
Jul 24, 2010

Would definetly return

We were very surprised that this Hotel lived up to and surpassed our expectations. Room was great...staff very helpfull...location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behing the Hotel...an alley way that has been converted into restaurant row....western, asian, euopean, you name it and it is there

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2010

Nice decor and greatr location

Great location and friendly staff. Good value for Money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 19, 2010

great stay

This was a great hotel with really fun decor. During our trip to Hong Kong, we started out at the Royal Pacific, but we were very unhappy with the condition of the room and bathroom, so we moved to The Luxe Manor even though it was slightly more expensive. We were so happy we moved. The rooms were newer, the beds were super soft, and best of all the bathroom was well cared for, clean, and mildew free. The rooms are a bit small, but that's not something that bothers me much. It's in a busy central location, less than a five minute walk to the Tsim sha tsui MTR station. Just down the block from the hotel are the Knutsford Steps, a dining hub where you'll find a great ramen restaurant and all kinds of other cuisine. Also nearby are Nathan Road, Miramar shopping center, and night markets. The hotel has a free, filling continental breakfast...toast, pastries, homemade jam, fruit, yogurt, museli, cereal, juice, eggs, coffee, and tea. Service throughout the hotel is attentive and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Katie
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 13, 2009

Great boutique hotel in downtown Kowloon

I really liked this hotel. It was in a great central location near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station in downtown Kowloon, Hong Kong. I could walk to the waterfront as well as the museum of History and the markets. I didn't look at the pool (not sure they had one) or fitness center so I can't talk about them but I felt the overall experience was great. The room was clean. It was quiet. The decor was really different and fun. They brought a little mini dessert every night which I thought was a nice touch. I thought the room service was fast and the food was good. The breakfasts were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Here
Dec 8, 2009

Great staff, Great location

We added three days in Hong Kong on the way back from Australia, so we didn't want to go too far over our vacation budget. Since kids under 12 stay free, we opted for a room with 2 twin beds. We snuggled up in one bed and put the two kids in the other. Slept like babies. The hotel atmosphere and location were great. A variety of eating places were within walking distance. The staff was more than happy to provide suggestions on where to go and what to do. A breakfast buffet was included, but the selection left a little to be desired. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're there for more than a few days, by the Octopus card and use it to get around on the subway and bus. Your costs are discounted when you use the card.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HK visitor
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 30, 2009

Dissapointing

Rooms are decorated very strangely, and are very small. The TV controls were horrible it literally took 5 seconds for the tv to respond. Wallpaper on the walls was peeling, various other damage to the room. Closet wouldn't shut all the way so the closet light wouldn't turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2009

Unbeatable Location for price

Nice free breakfast and internet. Rooms are nice,not overly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top