$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

5 stars
39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Well located in Koowlon

This hotel gets you a feeling of being an extra in Chunking Express (the famous movie by Wong Kar... See full review

  • Luis Fernando
  • Nov 25, 2014
excellent location and service

The staff were friendly and very helpful on reception. A quiet haven off the crowded pavements .... See full review

  • Floribunda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Eccentric, funky boutique hotel in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

A member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this boutique hotel distinguishes itself with a delightfully surrealist twist. With only 153 rooms and six suites, the Luxe Manor Hong Kong has an intimate feel and a personable staff. Loads of shopping areas and a multitude of restaurants lie in the immediate vicinity of this hotel gem. At the end of a day exploring Hong Kong, Lux Manor's playfully decorated rooms make sweet retreats. Plus, guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi in rooms.

Highlights
  • Fun, eclectic design and architectural details create a unique ambience
  • Complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Excellent location in Tsim Sha Tsui
Rooms

Mix together equal parts retro, rococo and contemporary Chinese and the result is funky, but comfortable rooms at the Luxe Manor Hong Kong. Besides their unique aesthetic, these rooms are furnished with soft beds, marble bathrooms with rain showers and flat-screen LCD TV. In-room safes contain power sources for charging laptops or other electronics. Adding to the personal feel of the hotel are small luxuries, including afternoon snacks delivered to guest rooms. Free breakfast is also included. All units are also equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls (including US, UK, Australia, Mainland China and Singapore), high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Six individually-themed suites are also available, with unique decor ranging from safari-themed to Salvador Dali'style.
Features
Based in central Tsim Sha Tsui, the Luxe Manor Hong Kong is conveniently situated for bargain shopping along Granville Road and bar-hopping in Knutsford Terrace. If staying in, the hotel's Dada Bar and Lounge often features live jazz in predictably quirky environs. The bar also has three private dining rooms, all elaborately decorated in tribute to the Surrealist tradition. The newly-opened Scandinavian restaurant, Finds, serves something different than the typical hotel fare. The hotel also houses a basic fitness center, as well as two small function rooms for meetings and events.

Transportation
  • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Star Ferry (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
Attractions
  • Knutsford Terrace (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Granville Road (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Two function rooms can be combined for a total of 1,024 square feet
  • Small, fully-equipped business center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel is undergoing exterior wall refurbishments until 30 Apr 2015.
  • All rooms are for accommodation only. Photo shooting, video taking and other activities for private or commercial use (e.g. pre-wedding photography, commercial catalog, etc.) are NOT allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Luxe Manor Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
One double bed. City views. Located on floors 3-14. 24.2 square metres (260 square feet). Cable/satellite LCD TV with premium channels and pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Marble bathroom with rainforest shower. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast. All Premier Rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Studio Room
One king or two single beds with duvet and feather pillows. City view. Located on floors 3-14. 26 square metres (280 square feet). Air conditioning. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies and premium channels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Minibar and coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, rain shower, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast, all Studio rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Deluxe Room
One king or two single beds. Located on floors 3-14. 30.7 square metres (330 square feet). Air conditioning. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies. Complimentary local calls and voicemail. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Bathroom with bathrobes, scale, phone, hairdryer, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast for up to 2 persons, welcome amenities, and complimentary local calls. All Deluxe rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Superior Room
One double or one single beds. Located on floors 3-14. 22.3 square metres (240 square feet). Air conditioning. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies. Complimentary local calls and voicemail. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and refrigerator. Complimentary bottled water. Bathroom with bathrobes, scale, phone, hairdryer, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast, all superior rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.5 mi
  • North Point: 1.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.7 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.7 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Western Market: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.9 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 1.9 mi

Dining

FINDS
Finds represents the five NORDIC countries: Finland, Iceland, Norway, Denmark, Sweden. We create brand new experiences with familiar flavors. Sights and smells namely contemporary classics. Scandinavian dishes offer authenticity through old fashioned handiwork mixed with modern technique. Each bite is a is a deep respect for clean and honest flavors. Our focus us on quality - The Finer Things in Life - That can only be qualified by how much value you put into them.
Dada Bar + Lounge
Hotel bar located on 2nd floor emphasizes the contrast between the real & the surreal. open from 3pm until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REDNAS
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2011

Lux in TST

I enjoy smaller "boutique" styled hotels and the Lux Manor certainly fits this description. Interesting decor in the lobby, rooms and restaurants. The location is nice, steps from Knutsford Terrace where there are many good restaurants and watering holes. The rooms are a little on the small side but certainly comfortable. Nice beds and decorations. Overhead rain style shower is also a nice touch. My biggest issue with this hotel is the front desk. Check in takes too long and they always seem a little panicked and overwhelmed. The internet sign in code assigning process seems a little complicated and doesn't help matters. I would recommend this hotel. Its great once you get over the hurdle of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza at Wildfire behind the hotel is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Luxe
Business
L.A, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Very Nice and Clean!! Great Location !! Sure will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runningawayfromitall
Business
Guangzhou China
Sep 1, 2010

Weirdbut good.

This was a weird looking hotel. The lobby was very [*] and the room was the campiest room I have ever stayed in. The staff did not explain very well that they 'booked' a goodly portion of my credit card, so I was shocked to find on sunday evening that I did not have enough credit left to purchase the camera I had been coveting for about a year, and one of the reasons for my trip to HK. . This rather spoilt the place for me then, after what had been a peaceful stay. The charges for laundry were very steep, and despite 4 nights costing the guts of 500euros I had extra charges of about 90euros to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great lunch place 5 doors up towards Nathan Road end. Cheap and authentic. Can wholeheartedly recommend the prawn wonton soup. Nicely spiced with white pepper and made with very good stock. I do not recommend room service food in the Luxe Manor. The night I arrived ordered a lamb bolognese(yes I know, but I was hungry) and it cost 148hk dollars(eek). It was a portion that wouldn't feed my 8 yr old

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian / Western couple
Business
Vietnam / Canada
Jul 24, 2010

Would definetly return

We were very surprised that this Hotel lived up to and surpassed our expectations. Room was great...staff very helpfull...location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behing the Hotel...an alley way that has been converted into restaurant row....western, asian, euopean, you name it and it is there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2010

Nice decor and greatr location

Great location and friendly staff. Good value for Money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Apr 19, 2010

great stay

This was a great hotel with really fun decor. During our trip to Hong Kong, we started out at the Royal Pacific, but we were very unhappy with the condition of the room and bathroom, so we moved to The Luxe Manor even though it was slightly more expensive. We were so happy we moved. The rooms were newer, the beds were super soft, and best of all the bathroom was well cared for, clean, and mildew free. The rooms are a bit small, but that's not something that bothers me much. It's in a busy central location, less than a five minute walk to the Tsim sha tsui MTR station. Just down the block from the hotel are the Knutsford Steps, a dining hub where you'll find a great ramen restaurant and all kinds of other cuisine. Also nearby are Nathan Road, Miramar shopping center, and night markets. The hotel has a free, filling continental breakfast...toast, pastries, homemade jam, fruit, yogurt, museli, cereal, juice, eggs, coffee, and tea. Service throughout the hotel is attentive and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Katie
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 13, 2009

Great boutique hotel in downtown Kowloon

I really liked this hotel. It was in a great central location near the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station in downtown Kowloon, Hong Kong. I could walk to the waterfront as well as the museum of History and the markets. I didn't look at the pool (not sure they had one) or fitness center so I can't talk about them but I felt the overall experience was great. The room was clean. It was quiet. The decor was really different and fun. They brought a little mini dessert every night which I thought was a nice touch. I thought the room service was fast and the food was good. The breakfasts were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Here
Dec 8, 2009

Great staff, Great location

We added three days in Hong Kong on the way back from Australia, so we didn't want to go too far over our vacation budget. Since kids under 12 stay free, we opted for a room with 2 twin beds. We snuggled up in one bed and put the two kids in the other. Slept like babies. The hotel atmosphere and location were great. A variety of eating places were within walking distance. The staff was more than happy to provide suggestions on where to go and what to do. A breakfast buffet was included, but the selection left a little to be desired. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're there for more than a few days, by the Octopus card and use it to get around on the subway and bus. Your costs are discounted when you use the card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, Korea
Nov 24, 2009

A great deal!

Great location, clean, and comfortable. Nice nightlife on a strip behind the hotel. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast (included) and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Night market on Temple street! Great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HK visitor
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 30, 2009

Dissapointing

Rooms are decorated very strangely, and are very small. The TV controls were horrible it literally took 5 seconds for the tv to respond. Wallpaper on the walls was peeling, various other damage to the room. Closet wouldn't shut all the way so the closet light wouldn't turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top