$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickandmin
Couples
england
Jun 30, 2013

great hotel

great hotel ,good position for shops, markets, harbour and mtr very modern and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g8tor91
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2012

Excellent hotel in an excellent location

This is a boutique hotel so no big lobby or other non-essential features. Rooms are clean. TV is good and free Internet is excellent. Can't beat this hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arviso
Single
New York City
Jul 29, 2012

Good Value

My only complaint was the location in a nondescript neighborhood but within walking distance of international outlets. Restaurants were not very attractive, and this Chinese hotel featured a Finnish chef with Scandinavian specialties. That said, the staff was very helpful and concerned that I got what I needed. I was recovering there from jet lag on my way to a longer, organized tour of Viet Nam and Cambdia. Breakfast was very generous and varied. My room was clean and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

International brands are available but not always trustworty.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tailors
Family
Finland
Jun 25, 2012

Good location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good breakfast, central location. All services close by. We asked for a non-smoking room, but our room smelled from cigarettes. Quite. Shuttle bus to airport worked well and cost just a fraction of a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Stitch-Up tailors if you value high quality suits. You can get a suit within three days for a good price.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asia is my second home
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Business as usual

This is my first time at this hotel after years staying at other close by hotels. I was amazingly surprised. The hotel was a break from the hustle and quick pace of HK. I was actually able to relax!!!! It was quite and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful. I could not have asked for a better stay. I think I found my new HK home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel was outstanding but found the restaurant a bit short on delivering. The breakfast was mediocre at best and the dinner was over priced and not in the same standing as the hotel, but do not worry, there are many restaurants nearby in Knutsford Terrace, behind the hotel.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zocya
Family
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Excellent!

Hotel is very nice. Staff was very friendly. Food in buffet was perfect. I enjoyed my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WalterAndGina
Couples
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 18, 2012

Great location!

English speaking staff, very polite and accommodating. It is a beatifully odd place Da-Da!. Free all you can eat breakfast with excelent west/east spread! We liked the experience and will go back! WiFi free !!! We accepted the upgrade and got great room, 7 free drinks, shuttle to the airport, bottle of wine and a BDay cake! Close to MTR subway, which we used a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small fashion shops and markets. Close to Macau ferry, avenue of stars, markets!

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martino
Single
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great location & Fantastic staff

The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating with my poor Cantonese. Breakfast was a treat every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
daly city,ca
May 18, 2011

nice location

when we chickin to hotel, we got a very small room then I went to reception told one of the staff we booking apremier guest room,and they said this is it.unless pay anther hk$3OO A day, then can change to a little larger room,so I has paid HK$2970.00 for ten nights stay,this inclued 10 persen service charge. this is my story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart V
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Hong Kong fabulous!

This hotel is perfectly located for business and vacation travelers. K4 to Airport Express, which takes you back and forth to airport, if desired. MTR around the corner to travel the city. Rooms are fresh, modern and intelligent. Free wifi. Great breakfast every morning. A small workout facility. And helpful personnel. Happy and if they keep the rates around $150.00, I will be returning here until I am old and gray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

K4 stop in front of hotel to airport express. And MTR around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top