$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

5 stars
39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Hotel in great location

I have stayed here many time and they never disappoint. They are located in great location in TST... See full review

  • g8tor91
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great little hotel

So the staff shine here. Extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was extremely comfortable. No... See full review

  • Mazinio
  • Jun 2, 2014
Eccentric, funky boutique hotel in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui

A member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this boutique hotel distinguishes itself with a delightfully surrealist twist. With only 153 rooms and six suites, the Luxe Manor Hong Kong has an intimate feel and a personable staff. Loads of shopping areas and a multitude of restaurants lie in the immediate vicinity of this hotel gem. At the end of a day exploring Hong Kong, Lux Manor's playfully decorated rooms make sweet retreats. Plus, guests enjoy complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi in rooms.

Highlights
  • Fun, eclectic design and architectural details create a unique ambience
  • Complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Excellent location in Tsim Sha Tsui
Rooms

Mix together equal parts retro, rococo and contemporary Chinese and the result is funky, but comfortable rooms at the Luxe Manor Hong Kong. Besides their unique aesthetic, these rooms are furnished with soft beds, marble bathrooms with rain showers and flat-screen LCD TV. In-room safes contain power sources for charging laptops or other electronics. Adding to the personal feel of the hotel are small luxuries, including afternoon snacks delivered to guest rooms. Free breakfast is also included. All units are also equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls (including US, UK, Australia, Mainland China and Singapore), high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Six individually-themed suites are also available, with unique decor ranging from safari-themed to Salvador Dali'style.
Features
Based in central Tsim Sha Tsui, the Luxe Manor Hong Kong is conveniently situated for bargain shopping along Granville Road and bar-hopping in Knutsford Terrace. If staying in, the hotel's Dada Bar and Lounge often features live jazz in predictably quirky environs. The bar also has three private dining rooms, all elaborately decorated in tribute to the Surrealist tradition. The newly-opened Scandinavian restaurant, Finds, serves something different than the typical hotel fare. The hotel also houses a basic fitness center, as well as two small function rooms for meetings and events.

Transportation
  • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Star Ferry (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (21.6 mi/34.7 km)
Attractions
  • Knutsford Terrace (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Granville Road (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of History (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Hong Kong Museum of Art (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong Cultural Centre (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • Two function rooms can be combined for a total of 1,024 square feet
  • Small, fully-equipped business center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Policies & fees
  • Hotel has no extra bed available from 11-12 July.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.301 114.1739
Area served
Hong Kong.
Nearby airports
Hongkong International Airport.
Area description
The Luxe Manor Hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, which is surrounded by a myriad of shops, markets, department stores and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Luxe Manor Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Luxe Manor Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
One double bed. City views. Located on floors 3-14. 24.2 square metres (260 square feet). Cable/satellite LCD TV with premium channels and pay movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Marble bathroom with rainforest shower. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast. All Premier Rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Studio Room
One king or two single beds with duvet and feather pillows. City view. Located on floors 3-14. 26 square metres (280 square feet). Air conditioning. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies and premium channels. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary newspaper. Minibar and coffee/tea maker. Marble bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, rain shower, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast, all Studio rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Deluxe Room
One king or two single beds. Located on floors 3-14. 30.7 square metres (330 square feet). Air conditioning. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies. Complimentary local calls and voicemail. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Bathroom with bathrobes, scale, phone, hairdryer, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast for up to 2 persons, welcome amenities, and complimentary local calls. All Deluxe rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.
Superior Room
One double or one single beds. Located on floors 3-14. 22.3 square metres (240 square feet). Air conditioning. Complimentary high-speed Internet access. Cable/satellite TV with pay movies. Complimentary local calls and voicemail. Complimentary newspaper. Coffee/tea maker, minibar, and refrigerator. Complimentary bottled water. Bathroom with bathrobes, scale, phone, hairdryer, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. In-room safe. Rates include complimentary buffet breakfast, all superior rooms are equipped with handy smartphone, providing instant access to free unlimited local and international phone calls, high-speed 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi tethering service. Both leisure and business guests can stay connected in the city seamlessly with the device.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Jordan: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.4 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.5 mi
  • North Point: 1.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.7 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.7 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Western Market: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.9 mi

Dining

FINDS
Finds represents the five NORDIC countries: Finland, Iceland, Norway, Denmark, Sweden. We create brand new experiences with familiar flavors. Sights and smells namely contemporary classics. Scandinavian dishes offer authenticity through old fashioned handiwork mixed with modern technique. Each bite is a is a deep respect for clean and honest flavors. Our focus us on quality - The Finer Things in Life - That can only be qualified by how much value you put into them.
Dada Bar + Lounge
Hotel bar located on 2nd floor emphasizes the contrast between the real & the surreal. open from 3pm until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
0000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
daly city,ca
May 18, 2011

nice location

when we chickin to hotel, we got a very small room then I went to reception told one of the staff we booking apremier guest room,and they said this is it.unless pay anther hk$3OO A day, then can change to a little larger room,so I has paid HK$2970.00 for ten nights stay,this inclued 10 persen service charge. this is my story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart V
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Hong Kong fabulous!

This hotel is perfectly located for business and vacation travelers. K4 to Airport Express, which takes you back and forth to airport, if desired. MTR around the corner to travel the city. Rooms are fresh, modern and intelligent. Free wifi. Great breakfast every morning. A small workout facility. And helpful personnel. Happy and if they keep the rates around $150.00, I will be returning here until I am old and gray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

K4 stop in front of hotel to airport express. And MTR around the corner.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart V
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Hong Kong fabulous!

This hotel is perfectly located for business and vacation travelers. K4 to Airport Express, which takes you back and forth to airport, if desired. MTR around the corner to travel the city. Rooms are fresh, modern and intelligent. Free wifi. Great breakfast every morning. A small workout facility. And helpful personnel. Happy and if they keep the rates around $150.00, I will be returning here until I am old and gray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

K4 stop in front of hotel to airport express. And MTR around the corner.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REDNAS
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2011

Lux in TST

I enjoy smaller "boutique" styled hotels and the Lux Manor certainly fits this description. Interesting decor in the lobby, rooms and restaurants. The location is nice, steps from Knutsford Terrace where there are many good restaurants and watering holes. The rooms are a little on the small side but certainly comfortable. Nice beds and decorations. Overhead rain style shower is also a nice touch. My biggest issue with this hotel is the front desk. Check in takes too long and they always seem a little panicked and overwhelmed. The internet sign in code assigning process seems a little complicated and doesn't help matters. I would recommend this hotel. Its great once you get over the hurdle of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza at Wildfire behind the hotel is great.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REDNAS
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2011

Lux in TST

I enjoy smaller "boutique" styled hotels and the Lux Manor certainly fits this description. Interesting decor in the lobby, rooms and restaurants. The location is nice, steps from Knutsford Terrace where there are many good restaurants and watering holes. The rooms are a little on the small side but certainly comfortable. Nice beds and decorations. Overhead rain style shower is also a nice touch. My biggest issue with this hotel is the front desk. Check in takes too long and they always seem a little panicked and overwhelmed. The internet sign in code assigning process seems a little complicated and doesn't help matters. I would recommend this hotel. Its great once you get over the hurdle of checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza at Wildfire behind the hotel is great.

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Luxe
Business
L.A, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Very Nice and Clean!! Great Location !! Sure will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Luxe
Business
L.A, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Very Nice and Clean!! Great Location !! Sure will stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runningawayfromitall
Guangzhou China
Sep 1, 2010

Weirdbut good.

This was a weird looking hotel. The lobby was very [*] and the room was the campiest room I have ever stayed in. The staff did not explain very well that they 'booked' a goodly portion of my credit card, so I was shocked to find on sunday evening that I did not have enough credit left to purchase the camera I had been coveting for about a year, and one of the reasons for my trip to HK. . This rather spoilt the place for me then, after what had been a peaceful stay. The charges for laundry were very steep, and despite 4 nights costing the guts of 500euros I had extra charges of about 90euros to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great lunch place 5 doors up towards Nathan Road end. Cheap and authentic. Can wholeheartedly recommend the prawn wonton soup. Nicely spiced with white pepper and made with very good stock. I do not recommend room service food in the Luxe Manor. The night I arrived ordered a lamb bolognese(yes I know, but I was hungry) and it cost 148hk dollars(eek). It was a portion that wouldn't feed my 8 yr old

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian / Western couple
Vietnam / Canada
Jul 24, 2010

Would definetly return

We were very surprised that this Hotel lived up to and surpassed our expectations. Room was great...staff very helpfull...location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behing the Hotel...an alley way that has been converted into restaurant row....western, asian, euopean, you name it and it is there

Review of The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asian / Western couple
Vietnam / Canada
Jul 24, 2010

Would definetly return

We were very surprised that this Hotel lived up to and surpassed our expectations. Room was great...staff very helpfull...location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behing the Hotel...an alley way that has been converted into restaurant row....western, asian, euopean, you name it and it is there

Back to menu Return to top