$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Kowloon Hotel

4 stars
View map of 19-21 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kowloon Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendi
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Location

Nice room although a bit small. Staff was helpful. MTR is right there. It was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Jun 16, 2011

The good,

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
May 15, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

I reserve this hotel for my parents. Location, location, and location. You can find tone of shops, stores, and place to eat just downstairs of your room, short walking distance. The room is small, but very clean and secure. You need to use your room key to access the elevator to your flood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berthie
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 24, 2011

excelent location, nice breakfast

the location is excelent walking distance to Harbor area, ocean terminal and main streets for business and shopping. excelent restaurants very safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

thanks for giving me the opportunity to share my experience at Kowloon Hotel again this year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Jan 9, 2011

Good Location

I was in for a few days for a business meeting and found this hotel highly rated on-line. The rooms were nice, if a bit small. The noise during the day from renovations was quite loud, but expected (i'd read the reviews). It was very well located and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle bus between hotel and Kowloon train station to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Kowloon Hotel - convenient location

I have stayed at this hotel for business several times. The convenience of the hotel is superb. The MTR station is right outside the door and it is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel has been renovated since my first stay and the rooms are really nice now. I noticed that some of the lower floors below 7th floor have not been renovated yet. The rooms are not big but they are bigger than other major cities like NYC or Paris and they have everything you would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, renovated rooms, reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world travelR
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 24, 2009

Great price & location

great location to expirence Hong Kong, rooms are VERY small (think dorm rooms) as a business traveler just looking for a place to shower and sleep its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney Australia
Nov 17, 2009

Dont bother about the club floor

Recommend the hotel however not the Harbour Club (executive) floor as rooms and club lounge are built not to western standards of size and very cramped. The actual club lounge is very small with 7 tables to is usually always full and cocktails are in the only bar of the hotel which again is always over crowded. No need to waste your money on the club floor - not worth it. The actual service from individual staff is wonderful and location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great place to stay in Shenzhen
Business
Bay Area, CA
Nov 5, 2009

Try the Holiday Inn instead

I used to stay at the Hyatt, but they closed it ~3 years ago and tore it down to build a shopping mall. Then I stayed at the Sheraton, but that was too expensive for the start-up I'm at now. The Kowloon Hotel should have been demolished along with the Hyatt had they done it because of the condition of the hotel. The Hyatt was nicer. I've heard the Ho Day Inn is nicer and will try it next time. BTW - $25 for breakfast is robbery!!! Especially when the breakfast is mediocre. Oh... and there were turds in the toilet when I first entered the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight world traveler
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Aug 15, 2009

The Hotel with a heart

The hotel is centrally located right next to 2 subway routes with easy access to everything in the area from malls to Disney to Ocean Park and is 2 blocks off the waterfront with some rooms having a harbor view. There is also a myriad of good, inexpensive places to eat within walking distance and is surrounded with local flavor and is affordable. I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top