$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

The Kowloon Hotel

4 stars
View map of 19-21 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Kowloon Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiejie go
Business
Las Vegas
May 5, 2014

great value of stay

very good location. proximity to pretty much every downtown activity. Room is relatively small but good for one person stay. For a 4 start hotel, it's very cost effective to stay in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend golfer
Business
BKK, Thailand
Dec 25, 2013

Small room but good location

Queen size bed room is so small but cleanliness and great location for shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I square - good supermarket

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kit13
Business
seoul
Nov 13, 2013

Very good location~

Good location for shopping and dining!! The breakfast was really good in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.StaceyDoll
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 16, 2013

Second time around

Nice location right next to shopping and the train station. The staff was friendly, the rooms were a bit small, but clean. Have to pay for breakfast and WiFi. I have a comfort level in staying here since this is my second visit/stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

High end shopping and H&M, copy watches/bags/tailored suit hustlers along the walk.

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian girl at China
Business
Macao
Aug 1, 2013

Fantastic to go around kowlong

We are going to take a rest in Hong Kong in the weekend, and this hotel is perfect in the localization. It is nearly of Nathand road, have Seven-eleven nearly. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

To the central it is necessary take the Star ferry, than walk until Kuilan fang.

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernda
Business
Florida
Jul 17, 2013

Great stay

Our second time at this hotel. Was just as good as the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty Grandmother
Business
Irvine, CA
May 25, 2013

Good location

It's clean, good location, but the room is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hong Kong is expensive. Bring money!

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AriLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Cruise ship sized rooms, but on land!

If you've ever wanted to feel like you were on a cruise without leaving the comfort of land, try the Kowloon Hotel. I've stayed in several hotels in Hong Kong and this one had by far the smallest rooms. They were unreasonably small, with tiny bathrooms to go with it. If you have to get out of the way to have room to open the door, your hotel rooms are too small. I booked a stay in the executive floor to get free breakfasts and access to the executive lounge so we could get out of the room a bit, but the lounge was just as small. When putting on my jacket and lifting my hands over my head my hands hit the ceiling, I'm 6 feet tall and it was extremely tight everywhere we went. The only good side to the hotel was its decent location, not waterfront but close enough. I wouldn't stay here again but if I had to I wouldn't pay for lounge access, I'd just be out of the hotel as much as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ned Kellys a five minute walk is a good place for a burger and beer and live music.

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian girl at China
Business
Macao
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel

The location and the comfort offerted by Kowloon Hotel is amazing. The hotel is localized in the heart of commercial zone of Kowloon district. The Tsing Sha Tsui Metro Station is at the door of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Kowloon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dranno
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 7, 2013

Very convenient location

This hotel is close to everywhere you want to go in TSM. We'd booked a Club Deluxe Room with a double bed, however it was one of those rooms that has a connecting door between two rooms. We can hear our neighbor on the other side. So we requested a room change, but we had to wait until the next day since it was a very late check-in. The next day there were a couple of rooms available for us to choose. One room has a double bed which we wanted but it faces the city with buildings up close. Basically it has no view at all. The other room has a very nice harbor view but it has two twin beds which we didn't want. But we were told that housekeeping can put them together to form one bed. That turned out to be fantastic option because the twin beds form a king size bed. We could hardly tell there are two twin mattresses under the extra paddings used in forming the one large bed. So my suggestion to you couples out there looking to book a room with a double bed is to go for the twin beds instead and request them to be put together as one bed. Much more room to roll around in with your significant other. The only complain I have is wifi access in our room. There is practically no wifi signal since our room is near the end of the hallway. Luckily I brought one of those Apple Airport knock-off, but it required a convoluted way to sign up for daily access, even though wifi access comes with the room package. My question to the hotel is that since wifi access is included, why do you force us to sign in everyday to gain access?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top