$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
View map of 4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
too cold

The air condition was too cold and had to wake up several times at night should be ore easy for... See full review

  • TADASHI F.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Excellent Services

Highly recommend to all family travel in the close neighborhood to central business district and... See full review

  • Ching Wai Eddie W.
  • Mar 4, 2015

Located directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, this hotel is perfect for budget-minded convention-goers. Near the hotel in Wan Chai, the local restaurants and lively bar scene beckon for post-workaday dining and stress relief. Nearby MTR, ferry and bus stops provide access to points of interest around Hong Kong. Practical, friendly and low on fuss, this hotel is a reliably good value.

Rooms
Accommodations here are of the comfortable, no-frills variety. Compact rooms include amenities like in-room safe, mini-fridge and kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. Satellite TV, plus wired and wireless Internet access also come standard. Rooms with harbor views are recommended, as the expansive vistas enhance the experience tenfold.
Property features

This practical hotel benefits from a terrific location in Wan Chai, directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. From the hotel, guests can go jogging along the waterfront as easily as they can hop onto a ferry to Kowloon or catch the MTR to Central. Wan Chai, with its many dining and entertainment options, is a five-minute walk. Breakfast offerings at the hotel include both Asian and Western breakfast selections. An amiable and helpful staff make themselves available to address guest needs and provide Hong Kong travel pointers. In all, this hotel is a great value for low-maintenance business travelers.

Highlights
  • Very good value for budget-conscious travelers
  • Hotel is directly opposite Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wan Chai location is surrounded by local dining and nightlife
Nearby attractions
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (across the street)
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre (adjacent to hotel)
  • Hong Kong Park (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Happy Valley Racecourse (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Victoria Peak (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Two small function rooms configurable for meetings and events
  • Business center
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Wan Chai MTR station (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Star Ferry (.8 km/1.3 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Bus stop directly in front of hotel
Policies
  • With our pledge to continue offering our guests with the best facilities and to extend our concern for the environment, energy-saving device, LCD television and new button panel are being installed in all our guest lifts. As there are only three guest lifts in service currently, longer waiting time during peak hours is expected. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and your kind understanding is highly appreciated.

  • Due to the continuous heavy rain in Hong Kong, the improvement work at the hotel?s side entrance will be completed later than the original schedule. The work will be completed by mid-August instead of mid-July. Works will be conducted from 9:00am to 6:00pm daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Harbourview Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Harbourview Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Premier Harbour View Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Executive Harbour View Room
Room size is 220 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.2 mi
  • SoHo: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Western Market: 1.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael B.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

City trip

Excelent location with a lot of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as good conection to public transport. Good view of the port when booking a room with the harbour view. Aircondition with deficiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david l.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Ok view

View of harbour was angled but right near water. However, the govt is reclaiming and filling in the section in front of hotel. In a generation, it will be called Victoria river rather than harbour. The convention center blocks a majority of view, but the hotel room windows are 45° just outs to squeeze in more "view" rooms, resulting in angled views of far west Kowloon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junebug
Business
Livermore
Dec 24, 2014

Great staff, but bed uncomfortable

We were pleased with the value offered at the Harborview. We were there one night, The staff was terrific and the hotel very clean, but the mattress was one of the hardesy I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to Wan Chai MTR and you can get any where in HK from there from $.50-to $2

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munkinator
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 22, 2014

Very caring staff!!

They had a two double bed room, but I wanted a king bed. After one night when I came back to my room, I found the two beds replaced with a king bed! Very considerate. They also provide a big bottle of water for free, and when they realized that my girlfriend came over, they prepared 2 bottles the next day. Staffs are so caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time in Hong K ong
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 24, 2014

Just Fine

The room and staff were fine. The bed was very hard and the room was pretty small. It was clean and in the location I wanted, but far from the touristy stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will stay here again
Business
hongkong
Jul 21, 2013

good value

good value will stay here again convenient good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Dec 3, 2011

good base on HK Island

We found this hotel to be just as described on the web. We had a good stay there, staff very helpful and room comfortable.We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good curry housese for change from Chinese food- The Himalaya in Wanchai, in side street off tram route near MTR.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Eyes and Blue Eyes meant to be
Business
Kowloon, HK and Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2009

Unbeatable and Fantastic

everything was perfect, staff was great, location was awsome, everything we needed was within walking distance, when I come back and I will, this is where I want to be, I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

not just Nightlife, all you need is just around the corner.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Unhelpful Hotel Staff...

The hotel facilities are wonderful. The rooms are very clean. The beds were super hard and uncomfortable, but that may be a Chinese tradition. The staff was very unhelpful. We traveled as a couple, but due to circumstances had to arrive separately. When I arrived I was told only two separate beds were available even though I'd indicated that I wanted one bed and that there were 2 people going to be staying in the room. Eventually, after much pleading, the staff put two single beds together in the middle of the room. When my girlfriend arrived about an hour or so later, she was NOT permitted to go to the room despite giving detailed information about me. Her international phone wasn't working so she could not call me (I was out assuming she'd call if there were any problems). The staff would not even offer her their phone to make a local call on the hotel phone to call me and verify that she was my girlfriend. Instead they made her wait 3 HOURS in the lobby until I returned!! We were both very unhappy with this and it ruined our hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top