$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Wonderful family trip

The location of the hotel was awesome. Close to the Exhibition center. See full review

  • Baagii
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great staff, but bed uncomfortable

We were pleased with the value offered at the Harborview. We were there one night, The staff was... See full review

  • junebug
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great value business hotel for low-maintenance business travelers

Located directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, this hotel is perfect for budget-minded convention-goers. Near the hotel in Wan Chai, the local restaurants and lively bar scene beckon for post-workaday dining and stress relief. Nearby MTR, ferry and bus stops provide access to points of interest around Hong Kong. Practical, friendly and low on fuss, this hotel is a reliably good value.

Highlights
  • Very good value for budget-conscious travelers
  • Hotel is directly opposite Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wan Chai location is surrounded by local dining and nightlife
Rooms
Accommodations here are of the comfortable, no-frills variety. Compact rooms include amenities like in-room safe, mini-fridge and kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. Satellite TV, plus wired and wireless Internet access also come standard. Rooms with harbor views are recommended, as the expansive vistas enhance the experience tenfold.
Features

This practical hotel benefits from a terrific location in Wan Chai, directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. From the hotel, guests can go jogging along the waterfront as easily as they can hop onto a ferry to Kowloon or catch the MTR to Central. Wan Chai, with its many dining and entertainment options, is a five-minute walk. Breakfast offerings at the hotel include both Asian and Western breakfast selections. An amiable and helpful staff make themselves available to address guest needs and provide Hong Kong travel pointers. In all, this hotel is a great value for low-maintenance business travelers.

Transportation
  • Wan Chai MTR station (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Star Ferry (.8 km/1.3 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Bus stop directly in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (across the street)
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre (adjacent to hotel)
  • Hong Kong Park (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Happy Valley Racecourse (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Victoria Peak (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Two small function rooms configurable for meetings and events
  • Business center
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • With our pledge to continue offering our guests with the best facilities and to extend our concern for the environment, energy-saving device, LCD television and new button panel are being installed in all our guest lifts. As there are only three guest lifts in service currently, longer waiting time during peak hours is expected. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and your kind understanding is highly appreciated.

  • Due to the continuous heavy rain in Hong Kong, the improvement work at the hotel?s side entrance will be completed later than the original schedule. The work will be completed by mid-August instead of mid-July. Works will be conducted from 9:00am to 6:00pm daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Harbourview Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Harbourview Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Premier Harbour View Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Executive Harbour View Room
Room size is 220 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.2 mi
  • SoHo: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Western Market: 1.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelhaze
Business
uk
May 30, 2011

Poor Value at Harbourview

The Harbourview Hotel in Hong Kong is poor value for business travellers and even as a holiday traveller the real value is poor. There is no bar and the quality of the food available offers a poor choice and that which is available is of relatively low quality for international travellers. Web access from rooms is not available to all rooms and internet connections are costly. Housekeeping is of a higher quality but general, hotel amenities are not numerous. The beds are extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noypi
Business
San Francisco
May 4, 2012

You get what you pay for

Checked into my no smoking room in an entirely no smoking floor (sign says so)...but the room had the musty tobacco smell. I was too tired to change rooms. Would pay a little more and stay at a better hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the heart of the bar district!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hong Kong 3 nighter
Business
Australia
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable clean and good location

Not a bad place and good deal. Close to free shuttle stop from airport train and close to subway station. Housekeeping does tend to barge in without knocking. Kind of annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven77
Business
Singapore
Mar 29, 2012

Plain Jane and overrated

The hotel is certaintly not near to any eateries nor ammeneties. The nearerst 7-Eleven convenience store is a 15 min walk away after cutting thru back lanes and climbing overhead bridges.. hence the area if pretty quiet (if u like tat) The rooms are... small and nothing much to crow about for that price. Though i must say the rooms are clean, the queen size bed is in fact two single beds placed together... Also to note, the rooms given are mostly facing a back alley of a street and NOT the seaview sceneries shown on the website. If you wanted sea views; top up for it else forget it~!! ** Take the ferry ride to Kowloong instead of the MRT rides... the star ferry terminal is just 10min walk away and the sea sceneries are more spectacular instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Wan Chai is a business centre and most of the shopping are in fact in Kow Loong. Take a ferry (very cheap!!!) at the nearby Star Ferry terminaks and you will reach the real shopping paradise~!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little SL
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2013

Bad attitude

one of the front desk workers had a pretty bad attitude. the lady with bad attitude did not care or recognize that I as a traveler having some booking problems. I told her that I had some problems, and she just say sorry that she could not help and did something else in front of me. therefore, I told another lady in the front desk who had an opposite attitude to the first lady, she helped me out finally. I just really had a bad experience with that frist lady in the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lan the orchid
Business
NY
Oct 20, 2013

Hotel charge for local calls

Average experience in this hotel, staff is very helpful, was shocked to learn they charge for local calls, think my single room would be better without another bed in it, it clutters up a small room with 2 beds, i don't need another bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to beautiful waterfront for the view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Unhelpful Hotel Staff...

The hotel facilities are wonderful. The rooms are very clean. The beds were super hard and uncomfortable, but that may be a Chinese tradition. The staff was very unhelpful. We traveled as a couple, but due to circumstances had to arrive separately. When I arrived I was told only two separate beds were available even though I'd indicated that I wanted one bed and that there were 2 people going to be staying in the room. Eventually, after much pleading, the staff put two single beds together in the middle of the room. When my girlfriend arrived about an hour or so later, she was NOT permitted to go to the room despite giving detailed information about me. Her international phone wasn't working so she could not call me (I was out assuming she'd call if there were any problems). The staff would not even offer her their phone to make a local call on the hotel phone to call me and verify that she was my girlfriend. Instead they made her wait 3 HOURS in the lobby until I returned!! We were both very unhappy with this and it ruined our hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison Fong
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 20, 2014

Clean room

Nothing special as we stayed in the standard room without harbour view. Clean room. Location wise is not very convenient if you are carrying big luggage because you need to walk about 15 mins from the wan chai MTR station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time in Hong K ong
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 24, 2014

Just Fine

The room and staff were fine. The bed was very hard and the room was pretty small. It was clean and in the location I wanted, but far from the touristy stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parnie
Business
bangkok
Jul 18, 2014

nice choice

the location is good. room is clean. good choice for Business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top