$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
View map of 4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyatchison
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Good Deal

This place is a ten minute walk to the Wan Chai Star Ferry pier, Lockhart/Hennessy Road area, and the Wanchai train stop. Those 10 minutes were well worth the $100 per night price difference between this and other places in HK. Also, they sell a wireless internet connection which, for me, worked in the lobby but not my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Berlin
Jul 1, 2011

fantastic hotel

the hotel is in one of the best locations in Hong Kong .You are near the nightlife area ,best restaurants. Hong Kong is noisy , lively and somehow dirty but it is worth to see that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

within minutes you are in the center of nightlife

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelhaze
Business
uk
May 30, 2011

Poor Value at Harbourview

The Harbourview Hotel in Hong Kong is poor value for business travellers and even as a holiday traveller the real value is poor. There is no bar and the quality of the food available offers a poor choice and that which is available is of relatively low quality for international travellers. Web access from rooms is not available to all rooms and internet connections are costly. Housekeeping is of a higher quality but general, hotel amenities are not numerous. The beds are extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in hotel

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelhaze
Business
uk
May 30, 2011

Poor Value at Harbourview

The Harbourview Hotel in Hong Kong is poor value for business travellers and even as a holiday traveller the real value is poor. There is no bar and the quality of the food available offers a poor choice and that which is available is of relatively low quality for international travellers. Web access from rooms is not available to all rooms and internet connections are costly. Housekeeping is of a higher quality but general, hotel amenities are not numerous. The beds are extremely hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in hotel

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linden, NJ
Jul 25, 2010

Fuss free stay

Great location, was there for a convention and the hotel was just next door. No complaints about the check-in[...]. Fuss-free stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Japan
Mar 29, 2010

harborview hong kong

great location, good price. Cable tv could have more selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wan Chai has really cleaned up and was a pleasure to visit.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G_G
Business
Lyon, France
Dec 21, 2009

Harbourview Hotel

Very nice view from harbourview room. Wan Chai Mtr not far from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a PCCW wifi booth just in front of the hotel. So if you are not in a high floor(we were in 20th floor and it was just ok) you can connect for the signal. The cost is HKD 20 a day.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Eyes and Blue Eyes meant to be
Couples
Kowloon, HK and Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2009

Unbeatable and Fantastic

everything was perfect, staff was great, location was awsome, everything we needed was within walking distance, when I come back and I will, this is where I want to be, I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

not just Nightlife, all you need is just around the corner.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Unhelpful Hotel Staff...

The hotel facilities are wonderful. The rooms are very clean. The beds were super hard and uncomfortable, but that may be a Chinese tradition. The staff was very unhelpful. We traveled as a couple, but due to circumstances had to arrive separately. When I arrived I was told only two separate beds were available even though I'd indicated that I wanted one bed and that there were 2 people going to be staying in the room. Eventually, after much pleading, the staff put two single beds together in the middle of the room. When my girlfriend arrived about an hour or so later, she was NOT permitted to go to the room despite giving detailed information about me. Her international phone wasn't working so she could not call me (I was out assuming she'd call if there were any problems). The staff would not even offer her their phone to make a local call on the hotel phone to call me and verify that she was my girlfriend. Instead they made her wait 3 HOURS in the lobby until I returned!! We were both very unhappy with this and it ruined our hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York. NY
Sep 19, 2009

Great Hotel, great location

i was just taken a short stay in HK, but this hotel, the staff at the hotel was amazing, really friendly and helpful. would greatly recomment it to other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi is reallllllllllly cheap in HK

Back to menu Return to top