$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Very caring staff!!

They had a two double bed room, but I wanted a king bed. After one night when I came back to my... See full review

  • Munkinator
  • Aug 22, 2014
Okay , but a little to expensive !!

At our arrived not complicate a all, very clean, The rooms a bit to small , comfortable , I just... See full review

  • NYC adjustable
  • Jan 1, 2014
Great value business hotel for low-maintenance business travelers

Located directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, this hotel is perfect for budget-minded convention-goers. Near the hotel in Wan Chai, the local restaurants and lively bar scene beckon for post-workaday dining and stress relief. Nearby MTR, ferry and bus stops provide access to points of interest around Hong Kong. Practical, friendly and low on fuss, this hotel is a reliably good value.

Highlights
  • Very good value for budget-conscious travelers
  • Hotel is directly opposite Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wan Chai location is surrounded by local dining and nightlife
Rooms
Accommodations here are of the comfortable, no-frills variety. Compact rooms include amenities like in-room safe, mini-fridge and kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. Satellite TV, plus wired and wireless Internet access also come standard. Rooms with harbor views are recommended, as the expansive vistas enhance the experience tenfold.
Features

This practical hotel benefits from a terrific location in Wan Chai, directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. From the hotel, guests can go jogging along the waterfront as easily as they can hop onto a ferry to Kowloon or catch the MTR to Central. Wan Chai, with its many dining and entertainment options, is a five-minute walk. Breakfast offerings at the hotel include both Asian and Western breakfast selections. An amiable and helpful staff make themselves available to address guest needs and provide Hong Kong travel pointers. In all, this hotel is a great value for low-maintenance business travelers.

Transportation
  • Wan Chai MTR station (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Star Ferry (.8 km/1.3 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Bus stop directly in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (across the street)
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre (adjacent to hotel)
  • Hong Kong Park (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Happy Valley Racecourse (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Victoria Peak (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Two small function rooms configurable for meetings and events
  • Business center
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • With our pledge to continue offering our guests with the best facilities and to extend our concern for the environment, energy-saving device, LCD television and new button panel are being installed in all our guest lifts. As there are only three guest lifts in service currently, longer waiting time during peak hours is expected. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and your kind understanding is highly appreciated.

  • Due to the continuous heavy rain in Hong Kong, the improvement work at the hotel?s side entrance will be completed later than the original schedule. The work will be completed by mid-August instead of mid-July. Works will be conducted from 9:00am to 6:00pm daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Harbourview Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Harbourview Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Premier Harbour View Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Executive Harbour View Room
Room size is 220 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.2 mi
  • SoHo: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Western Market: 1.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC adjustable
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2014

Okay , but a little to expensive !!

At our arrived not complicate a all, very clean, The rooms a bit to small , comfortable , I just think that the price was a little be to over from our expectations. I would recommends it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hong Kong 3 nighter
Business
Australia
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable clean and good location

Not a bad place and good deal. Close to free shuttle stop from airport train and close to subway station. Housekeeping does tend to barge in without knocking. Kind of annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lan the orchid
Business
NY
Oct 20, 2013

Hotel charge for local calls

Average experience in this hotel, staff is very helpful, was shocked to learn they charge for local calls, think my single room would be better without another bed in it, it clutters up a small room with 2 beds, i don't need another bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to beautiful waterfront for the view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J2london
Business
London
Oct 4, 2013

suprisingly good location, good value, will return

stayed for three days, getting it confused with the other similar name hotel, but was pleasantly pleased by the room not being as small as i feared, after the other cheaper hotels in HK mid levels I had used. Also staff were extremely good. Bfast and lunch buffets were really good value and well presented. I would go there for lunch...you can also always have your meetings in the champagne bar in the Grand Hyatt which is only a few steps away, as are the attractions of Wanchai (3 min walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wanchai still rocks...something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK 1st timer
Business
London, UK
Sep 25, 2013

Excellent Value

5 minute walk to Wanchai MTR and Star Ferry pier, sitting behind the convention centre. Comfortable and simple ensuite, rooms with TV channels from a variety of countries, A/C adaptors, free safe, bathroom items, minibar, aircon, complimentary bottled water, coffee and a selection of teas left in the room daily. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Guests were a variety of nationalities, on both business and leisure travel. Ate out so cannot comment on food. There was a lounge that also sold coffee/tea and cans of soft drink or beer, but no full bar. Rooms without harbour view look onto back wall of another building, there are 21 floors and some permit smoking. Housekeeping attentive and very eager - if you like to sleep in or are jetlagged, put the do not disturb sign out before turning in as they may try and clean your room before 9am. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will stay here again
Business
hongkong
Jul 21, 2013

good value

good value will stay here again convenient good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little SL
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2013

Bad attitude

one of the front desk workers had a pretty bad attitude. the lady with bad attitude did not care or recognize that I as a traveler having some booking problems. I told her that I had some problems, and she just say sorry that she could not help and did something else in front of me. therefore, I told another lady in the front desk who had an opposite attitude to the first lady, she helped me out finally. I just really had a bad experience with that frist lady in the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businessman from seoul
Business
seoul
Apr 29, 2013

efficient and clean place

I wanted a hotel near where my meetings are and this was the right place. staff was efficient and friendly and the hotel facilities were very satisfactory. excellent value for money,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twtwtw
Business
pasadena, ca
Apr 2, 2013

great price and hotel

i can't imagine what other reviewers found wrong with this hotel. i've stayed in many hotels state-side and have found that this was comparable in quality and accommodation. the price is very reasonable for what you get, just make sure you pick the harbour view side. i believe i paid about 130 a night. in los angeles, new york, or any other major us city you would be unable to find as great a view for the price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the wan chai subway stop, it can be used as your hub to get anywhere on the island side. it's a short walk (you need to cross over the main road via a walkway) and you will be able to get anywhere quickly. if you want to cross to kowloon, i'd recommend the star ferry, it's another short walk to the waterway, there's a stop just east of the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intercity
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 26, 2012

good location

good location. room is ok, clean. i believe price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top