$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Okay , but a little to expensive !!

At our arrived not complicate a all, very clean, The rooms a bit to small , comfortable , I just... See full review

  • NYC adjustable
  • Jan 1, 2014
great price and hotel

i can't imagine what other reviewers found wrong with this hotel. i've stayed in many hotels... See full review

  • twtwtw
  • Apr 2, 2013
Great value business hotel for low-maintenance business travelers

Located directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, this hotel is perfect for budget-minded convention-goers. Near the hotel in Wan Chai, the local restaurants and lively bar scene beckon for post-workaday dining and stress relief. Nearby MTR, ferry and bus stops provide access to points of interest around Hong Kong. Practical, friendly and low on fuss, this hotel is a reliably good value.

Highlights
  • Very good value for budget-conscious travelers
  • Hotel is directly opposite Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wan Chai location is surrounded by local dining and nightlife
Rooms
Accommodations here are of the comfortable, no-frills variety. Compact rooms include amenities like in-room safe, mini-fridge and kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. Satellite TV, plus wired and wireless Internet access also come standard. Rooms with harbor views are recommended, as the expansive vistas enhance the experience tenfold.
Features

This practical hotel benefits from a terrific location in Wan Chai, directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. From the hotel, guests can go jogging along the waterfront as easily as they can hop onto a ferry to Kowloon or catch the MTR to Central. Wan Chai, with its many dining and entertainment options, is a five-minute walk. Breakfast offerings at the hotel include both Asian and Western breakfast selections. An amiable and helpful staff make themselves available to address guest needs and provide Hong Kong travel pointers. In all, this hotel is a great value for low-maintenance business travelers.

Transportation
  • Wan Chai MTR station (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Star Ferry (.8 km/1.3 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Bus stop directly in front of hotel
Attractions
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (across the street)
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre (adjacent to hotel)
  • Hong Kong Park (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Happy Valley Racecourse (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Times Square (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Lan Kwai Fong (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Victoria Peak (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Two small function rooms configurable for meetings and events
  • Business center
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • With our pledge to continue offering our guests with the best facilities and to extend our concern for the environment, energy-saving device, LCD television and new button panel are being installed in all our guest lifts. As there are only three guest lifts in service currently, longer waiting time during peak hours is expected. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and your kind understanding is highly appreciated.

  • Due to the continuous heavy rain in Hong Kong, the improvement work at the hotel?s side entrance will be completed later than the original schedule. The work will be completed by mid-August instead of mid-July. Works will be conducted from 9:00am to 6:00pm daily.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2805 114.1712
Area served
Hong Kong.
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
Situated in Wanchai Business District and facing the world renowned Victoria Harbour, this property is placed opposite to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, neighbouring the Hong Kong Arts Centre and the Academy for Performing Arts. This hotel is only 10 minutes walk to Cent.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Harbourview Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Harbourview Hong Kong Rooms

Premier Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Premier Harbour View Room
Room size is 200 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station
Executive Harbour View Room
Room size is 220 sq feet. GUEST ROOM STANDARD FEATURES: - Wireless broadband Internet access (at charge); - Fully-stocked mini bar; - Tea and coffee making facilities; - Refrigerator; - Satellite and cable TV; - Multi-channel radio with in-house music; - Internetional Direct Dialing (IDD); - Voice mail; - Centralized heating / air-conditioning; - Personal safe; - Hair dryer; - A choice of bathtub or shower cubicle; - Smoking and non-smoking room; - ipod docking station

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 0 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 0.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 0.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 0.4 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 0.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Central Piers: 0.7 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 0.7 mi
  • Statue Square: 0.7 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 0.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 0.8 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Exchange Square: 0.9 mi
  • The Landmark: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 1 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1 mi
  • Central Market: 1 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 1.2 mi
  • SoHo: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.4 mi
  • North Point: 1.4 mi
  • Western Market: 1.4 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Valley: 1.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little SL
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2013

Bad attitude

one of the front desk workers had a pretty bad attitude. the lady with bad attitude did not care or recognize that I as a traveler having some booking problems. I told her that I had some problems, and she just say sorry that she could not help and did something else in front of me. therefore, I told another lady in the front desk who had an opposite attitude to the first lady, she helped me out finally. I just really had a bad experience with that frist lady in the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businessman from seoul
Business
seoul
Apr 29, 2013

efficient and clean place

I wanted a hotel near where my meetings are and this was the right place. staff was efficient and friendly and the hotel facilities were very satisfactory. excellent value for money,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twtwtw
pasadena, ca
Apr 2, 2013

great price and hotel

i can't imagine what other reviewers found wrong with this hotel. i've stayed in many hotels state-side and have found that this was comparable in quality and accommodation. the price is very reasonable for what you get, just make sure you pick the harbour view side. i believe i paid about 130 a night. in los angeles, new york, or any other major us city you would be unable to find as great a view for the price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take advantage of the wan chai subway stop, it can be used as your hub to get anywhere on the island side. it's a short walk (you need to cross over the main road via a walkway) and you will be able to get anywhere quickly. if you want to cross to kowloon, i'd recommend the star ferry, it's another short walk to the waterway, there's a stop just east of the convention center.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intercity
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 26, 2012

good location

good location. room is ok, clean. i believe price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noypi
San Francisco
May 4, 2012

You get what you pay for

Checked into my no smoking room in an entirely no smoking floor (sign says so)...but the room had the musty tobacco smell. I was too tired to change rooms. Would pay a little more and stay at a better hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at the heart of the bar district!

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven77
Singapore
Mar 29, 2012

Plain Jane and overrated

The hotel is certaintly not near to any eateries nor ammeneties. The nearerst 7-Eleven convenience store is a 15 min walk away after cutting thru back lanes and climbing overhead bridges.. hence the area if pretty quiet (if u like tat) The rooms are... small and nothing much to crow about for that price. Though i must say the rooms are clean, the queen size bed is in fact two single beds placed together... Also to note, the rooms given are mostly facing a back alley of a street and NOT the seaview sceneries shown on the website. If you wanted sea views; top up for it else forget it~!! ** Take the ferry ride to Kowloong instead of the MRT rides... the star ferry terminal is just 10min walk away and the sea sceneries are more spectacular instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Wan Chai is a business centre and most of the shopping are in fact in Kow Loong. Take a ferry (very cheap!!!) at the nearby Star Ferry terminaks and you will reach the real shopping paradise~!!

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Dec 3, 2011

good base on HK Island

We found this hotel to be just as described on the web. We had a good stay there, staff very helpful and room comfortable.We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good curry housese for change from Chinese food- The Himalaya in Wanchai, in side street off tram route near MTR.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
htownglobal
Houston, TX
Nov 11, 2011

Short overnight stay

I needed a place to stay near the airport before my early morning flight. The staff were very helpful. The bed is a bit too firm for me. Unfortunately, breakfast does not start until around 7:30 a.m. and I had an early morning flight. The location is close to the airport and MRT station, so it is convenient. Other than that, there is not much to do in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the greek
uk
Oct 1, 2011

excellent hotel,

Had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The rooms are airy, great value, comfotable and well kept. This was my 3rd visit to Hong Kong and second stay at Harbour View. Would stay here again and recommend it highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wan Chai is great for going out for a drink, good restaurants and meeting people.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the greek
uk
Oct 1, 2011

excellent hotel,

Had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The rooms are airy, great value, comfotable and well kept. This was my 3rd visit to Hong Kong and second stay at Harbour View. Would stay here again and recommend it highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wan Chai is great for going out for a drink, good restaurants and meeting people.

Back to menu Return to top