$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

The Harbourview Hong Kong

3 stars
View map of 4 Harbour Road, Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Harbourview Hong Kong

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parnie
Business
bangkok
Jul 14, 2014

nice stay

very good location helpful staff. i have forgotten the perfume and they still keep it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time in Hong K ong
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 24, 2014

Just Fine

The room and staff were fine. The bed was very hard and the room was pretty small. It was clean and in the location I wanted, but far from the touristy stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison Fong
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 20, 2014

Clean room

Nothing special as we stayed in the standard room without harbour view. Clean room. Location wise is not very convenient if you are carrying big luggage because you need to walk about 15 mins from the wan chai MTR station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food n Wine Nut
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Apr 8, 2014

Location, location, location

Clean, convenient, friendly. What more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDCallender
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 4, 2014

Great place

Awesome place. Stayed for 5 days. Very happy with hotel. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC adjustable
Business
NYC
Jan 1, 2014

Okay , but a little to expensive !!

At our arrived not complicate a all, very clean, The rooms a bit to small , comfortable , I just think that the price was a little be to over from our expectations. I would recommends it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hong Kong 3 nighter
Business
Australia
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable clean and good location

Not a bad place and good deal. Close to free shuttle stop from airport train and close to subway station. Housekeeping does tend to barge in without knocking. Kind of annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lan the orchid
Business
NY
Oct 20, 2013

Hotel charge for local calls

Average experience in this hotel, staff is very helpful, was shocked to learn they charge for local calls, think my single room would be better without another bed in it, it clutters up a small room with 2 beds, i don't need another bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to beautiful waterfront for the view

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J2london
Business
London
Oct 4, 2013

suprisingly good location, good value, will return

stayed for three days, getting it confused with the other similar name hotel, but was pleasantly pleased by the room not being as small as i feared, after the other cheaper hotels in HK mid levels I had used. Also staff were extremely good. Bfast and lunch buffets were really good value and well presented. I would go there for lunch...you can also always have your meetings in the champagne bar in the Grand Hyatt which is only a few steps away, as are the attractions of Wanchai (3 min walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wanchai still rocks...something for everyone.

Review of The Harbourview Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK 1st timer
Business
London, UK
Sep 25, 2013

Excellent Value

5 minute walk to Wanchai MTR and Star Ferry pier, sitting behind the convention centre. Comfortable and simple ensuite, rooms with TV channels from a variety of countries, A/C adaptors, free safe, bathroom items, minibar, aircon, complimentary bottled water, coffee and a selection of teas left in the room daily. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Guests were a variety of nationalities, on both business and leisure travel. Ate out so cannot comment on food. There was a lounge that also sold coffee/tea and cans of soft drink or beer, but no full bar. Rooms without harbour view look onto back wall of another building, there are 21 floors and some permit smoking. Housekeeping attentive and very eager - if you like to sleep in or are jetlagged, put the do not disturb sign out before turning in as they may try and clean your room before 9am. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top