The Cityview Hong Kong ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$72
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Hong Kong hotel

Would recommend Tue, Nov 22, 2011
I was given the smallest room with a temperature that was so frigid that no human could live in it. When I asked for repair, the housemaid who didn't speak English, came in and turned off the thermostat and fan as though that was the repair. I finally got a room, much better, and everything worked. They really need to work on customer service otherwise they make you feel as though you are a real bother to them. Very rude in general similar to other comments in this space. Location is great.

| Toronto, ON, Canada Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Fantastic !!!

Would recommend Fri, Nov 18, 2011
The cityviw hotel is nice hotel, near MTR station just few minutes walk and also near shopping place. It is very convenient to stay here. I really enjoy to stay here, surely I will back to this hotel again.

Attractions

Just few minutes walk to MTR station and also shopping place there

| Thailand Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

broken air, hard beds, boogers on the walls and door

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 23, 2011
The room they show inthe picture is not the room you will get. They tried to give me a dingey old dirty room but I put up a fuss. So they moved us to the newly remodeled side. The bed was hard as a board, there were boogers on the door and walls, and the AC was broken. I stayed one night and checked out early for another hotel. I strongly discourage anyone from staying here. Its an old YMCA. And heres another piece of advice. When booking Hong Kong, count on spending about $300 per night and only book 5 star hotels. Otherwise your going to get a dump.

| Ohio, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Check in time policy is bad..

Would recommend Sat, Jun 4, 2011
Arrived at 1:30 a/m on the 1st of Jun, but was allowed to check in until later in the day...I had to wait in the lobby until their normal time to check in on the 1st of June. Once I got a room it was what I had requested..but my flt out on HK was at 1 a/m on the 5th of Jun, but I had to check out on the 4th of Jun at 1 p/m. They allowed me one hour late check out...so I had to kill time in the lobby again and late at the HK airport. They were not flexible on my travel time table...which I was unable to control.

Money saver

To the tourist traps like Temple St night market, the Jade market and Mong kong ladies street market...next to train and bus lines.

| Fernley, NV Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Happy In Hong Kong

Would recommend Wed, Feb 9, 2011
The Check-in was painless. The room was clean, and they were all more than helpful in lobby area. I checked in very late and they provided great help in obtaining a shuttle to the airport. It is nicely located to the Hospital and McDonalds

| Detroit, MI, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

cityview

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 26, 2010
Service in the lobby was always present and ready to assist. Twice, the room was cleaned even with the "Do Not Disturb" sign posted. Infrastructure of room is outdated: Shower stall not adjustable, sink had poor flow. Location was within 50 feet walk of MTR station which is extremely convenient. Also, free shuttle to the Kowloon MTR station for Airport Express ride back to the airport.

Time saver

Take the back exit, turn the corner, and the MTR entrance is right there.

| Bay Area, CA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

It happy my vacation

Would recommend Mon, Sep 27, 2010
I am enjoy eatting This trip is better

| [@]. Muang Chiangrai Thailand Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for a couple of nights

Would recommend Sun, Mar 7, 2010
Booked this hotel for a few nights while sightseeing in Hong Kong. This hotel is right next to Yau Ma Tei stop and there is a free bus service between the hotel and Kowloon station if you use the airport express train service to get to downtown from the airport. Although Kowloon is a little grungy, it is easy to get from here to wherever you need to go and is more affordable than Hong Kong island (only takes 10/15 minutes to get to Hong Kong/Central station). Rooms are nothing special, but are clean and sufficient for a few days especially if you are using it as a place to crash. There is also a fitness center, but it is basically access to the YMCA adjacent to the hotel. I used it once and it had decent equipment and the pool looked ok as well although I didn't use it. Drawback is you are subject to the YMCA's operating hours for usage. All in all, Cityview is a fairly good value for the money.

| Avon, CT Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

New name for the Y

Would recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2009
Satisfactory, not looking for all the amentities. easy access to buses and MTR

| Los Abgekes Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cityview Hotel in Kowloon

Would recommend Sun, Oct 18, 2009
This was our first trip to Hong Kong and I found this hotel via a search on the web. I had no basis to judge the hotels there other than price and I was trying to stay below $100 or so. We got the Standard room for $82 and so that fit and I saw some general good reviews so went for it. The hotel ended up being very nice and the staff were very good to us whenever we needed anything. Our only complaint, and this may apply to all hotels in Hong Kong considering the probable need for building space, was the size of the room. We felt like we were in a dorm room and it was very tight. If you can budget for the larger rooms, I think this is a good choice. It has a fantastic location in my opinion. There is an entrance to the MTR just out the side door and this hotel is also on the Airport Express free shuttle line that runs all day. We were readily able to get to the local things that we needed as well as out to Asia World Expo for the Electronics show that I was there for.

Time saver

Again, the MTR entrance Yau Ma Tei station is out the side door of the hotel. It's probably no more than 50 yards or so, which was great.

| Orange County, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5