$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorra
Business
Ms. St
Dec 8, 2013

Family

Overall was good except the efficiency of the check in and check out service were very slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nightingale
Business
Uk
Dec 4, 2013

Royal Plaza hotel Hong Kong - November 2013

We had free internet included with our room package but the internet was very slow. Rooms standards not quite a five star hotel, and we had problems with our tv twice during our stay, though they did fix it promptly both times. The service was very good and the staff were very nice and friendly. There were still refurbishments going on at the time of our stay and the pool was not ready for use. When making the booking we knew the hotel was being refurbished but they mentioned that this would be finished by end of October which wasn't the case and our stay was mid November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD for business
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2013

Taxi travel

The hotel is close to a lot of things but if you need to travel out to the island you will need to consider the traffic and toll tunnels/bridges, rush hour traffic like any big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Name brand Shopping is right there and local fan fare is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iJimmy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 12, 2013

Good

I like this hotel, will visit next time, have a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familyppl
Business
united kingdom
Sep 23, 2013

very comfortable and friendly staffs

me and my family, we stayed at royal plaza hotel for a week. staffs were very helpful and friendly and also the location is perfect for shoppers as there is a shopping mall next to the hotel and it is also close to street markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honda jazz
Business
london
Mar 2, 2013

Value for Money

Very nice renovated room and good location. This hotel is connected with shopping centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near to Mongkok area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasadit
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Awesome 3 day getaway

The smell of the entire hotel is fresh and clean. The rooms were very comfortable and location is convenient to shopping and night markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Night markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pingly
Business
Bangkok thailand
Feb 27, 2013

Great hotel

Although its location is not good as other hotel in mongkok, it has own shopping center. The price is very cheap since the room including bathroom is very big compare to other hotel.Next time i will choose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard On Vacation
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 14, 2013

Nice but noisy

My wife and I stayed at the Royal Plaza for five nights from Jan 7-12. It was recommended from a friend who got married at the Royal Plaza a year ago. We were excited about its location and the high ratings from travel sites. The hotel would have met our high expectations if it was not currently under heavy renovations. About half of the hotel seems to be under renovations, with about half of the hotel floors from 7-12 closed off. The gym and pool are also closed. Plus the Century Mall that is attached to the hotel is also under renovations. While the hotel has done a good job in isolating the construction from guests, the noise from the construction is still audible as early as 7am until 7pm. The renovations are occurring on floors 7-12 can be heard on floor 17, where we stayed. You will need to use ear plugs that the hotel staff provided in order to sleep through the early morning hours. The good thing is that the construction cannot be felt in any way, otherwise we would have moved to another hotel. If it were not for the ongoing construction, the hotel has potential for 5-star from me. The hotel room carpet was plush to the touch. Our king size bed was firm and we would have slept-in every morning if we did not have sightseeing things to do. The bathroom is very modern with a rain shower that one can expect at this price range. We would come back once the renovations are done. But if you are one of those travelers who do not want to deal with a hotel under renovation, I would stay at another comparable hotel for the same price. I paid US$180/night and there are plenty of other hotels in the same price range without the noise. Once the renovations are done later this year, I suspect that this hotel will score high. Until then, I would think twice about booking a non-refundable reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuyang Jim
Business
Fuyang, China
Jan 2, 2013

Great Value

We really enjoyed the Royal Plaza. We paid for the upgrade to the executive floor and that was well worth the extra charge. The staff could not have been more courteous. The location is good. The hotel is attached to a mall that is functioning, but has areas still under construction. The subway runs under the mall and that makes travel in Hong Kong very easy. There was some construction going on in the hotel and the pool was closed. We did not know thta in advance so that was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top